check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tricia Mey

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cute Cottage On Mullet Lake With 2 Acre Yard

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Cheboygan Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, 8 Sleeps

This cottage has a 2 acre private yard with 75 ft. of frontage on the northeastern side of Mullett Lake centrally located in Cheboygan MI.

Mullett Lake is a 10 mile long, turquoise colored, crystal clear lake and is part of the famous 'Inland Waterway'. It connects to Burt Lake, Crooked Lake, and Lake Huron.

This cottage has a great location to boat, fish, bike, golf, sail, snowmobile, ORV, dine, and shop. It's 20 minutes to Mackinaw City where you can take a ferry to Mackinaw Island for a day trip. 40 minutes to Petoskey and Harbor Springs area.

The cottage has 3 bedrooms all with queen size beds and T.V's in all rooms. The living room has a sofa sleeper and a 48' flat screen, 1 1/2 bathrooms, and a natural wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, toaster, pots and pans, dishes and utensils, a large dining table, and all of the linens are provided.

The cottage has a long dock with a mooring for a boat. Mullett Lake Marina has a boat rental and slips if needed. The beach front is sandy and shallow with no drop offs so it is very safe for kids. There is a fire pit next to the lake and 2 kayaks to paddle around. Weber charcoal grill, patio furniture to sit outside and watch the beautiful sunsets! A volleyball net, horseshoes, croquet set, board games, and cards for entertainment.

This year around cottage has a very private setting with a huge yard and the Northeastern State Trail right out the drive for biking, hiking, walking, and snowmobiling. 15 minutes off I-75.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tricia Mey (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 9 traveler reviews

Cute Cottage On Mullet Lake With 2 Acre Yard
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Comfortable place at great location

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was nice and clean. The kitchen was great! The swimming and big yard was nice for kids. Our family really loved and made great use of the bike trail!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Waiting to hear, about deposit.

  • 1 of 5

I have jumped hoops, trying to contact Tricia. I have left several emails, and response. I have also contacted 'Homeaway', and made a complaint. We rented this cabin for 1 week in August. We never heard either way, why we have yet to receive (or not) our 150.00 deposit. Nothing was broke, and we left it decent. I even vacuumed while we were there.

The cabin is clean, and the location is great. My daughter, and husband were both bit by some kind of fire ant (theyre around some of the trees). It hurt really bad!

I'm writing a review, in hopes that someone will contact me. I would like to resolve this matter. Would have given a higher rating, if it weren't for the deposit hassle.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review. The deposit was refunded back to a visa in September, way before you wrote this. There were two different visa cards used during transactions through Homeaway. Payment #1 was you, and payment #2 was your guest which paid the deposit. You were sent an email through Homeaway when the return of the deposit went through. We apologize for any confusion, but your guest did receive the deposit and you may want to contact your guest about that. I'm sorry to hear your daughter got bit outside by an insect, but according to the United States Department of Agriculture there are no fire ants in Michigan or any of our surrounding States.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Peaceful & Exceptionally Clean Lake Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here around the 3rd week of October while there was still a bit of Fall color left. The home is spotless and had all the basics that we needed. We were just looking for some down time, peace & quiet and this home delivered all that! Enjoyed our walks on the property with our dogs and down to the lake. Went to Mackinaw City one of the days & the rest of our time we spent just lounging around enjoying. The owners are fantastic to work with to make sure that you have a good stay. Tricia is very good with communicating and answers any & all questions. Thank you for sharing your home & allowing our dogs to come with us. Much appreciated!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that the home was absolutely immaculate upon our arrival. The home and property are beautiful, we could not have asked for anything more. Tricia was very easy to communicate with and was very prompt in answering emails. Very highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

My granddaughter thinks I'm a germ-a-phobe, so when I say this was a clean cabin, it was EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN! The hosts have stocked the cabin well with many thoughtful extras; full kitchen utensils and small appliances including a griddle, blender, toaster, campfire roasting sticks, lighter, beach toys for kids, a clothesline, laundry soap! You really don't need to bring anything extra other than food, beach towels, firewood, some games. There was plenty of outdoor seating at tables or around the two firepits. The bedroom mattresses were average; the sofa sleeper mattresses were only suitable for a child (lumpy and bumpy). Lots of room for a tent in the yard though.

The yard was well maintained and there is a row of trees on both sides to provide privacy. The beach and lake bottom are sandy with just a few stones near the beach. The water would normally be clean and clear except that it was May fly season and the beach was covered with their washed-in remains, but that cannot be helped.

The only reason I gave this property four stars rather than five is that the dock is not adequate for mooring any boat more substantial than about a 12 foot aluminum fishing boat. We had been assured that there was adequate mooring for a boat and so had tied a rental tritoon to it. During a thunderstorm the dock came loose causing the boat to drift into the neighbor's pontoon. The situation caused us to lose one and a half day's use of the rental boat and sustain several hundred dollars in costs for damage to the rental tritoon. (Heads up! Read my review of Indian River Marina.) Apparently there had be been mooring problem last year as well according to a previous review. There is a mooring buoy but it is located too close to the neighboring dock for a large boat to use.

Our family enjoyed their stay here but the boat/ dock debacle put an expensive damper on the week. If the owners would add a more secure mooring buoy and or more secure dock with boat lift, it would be the perfect place to come back to.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that these guests experienced problems with a rented boat during a thunderstorm. However, they never mentioned that they were renting or bringing a boat. If they had, we would have given them the boat policies and procedures for this property. Since we were not made aware that these guests were having a boat, we absolutely did not assure them that the dock provided adequate mooring for any boat. The dock is a roll in dock and is strictly intended for boat passenger usage only. We are unaware of any reviews regarding problems with boat mooring. Common practice dictates that during storms or rough weather guests should closely monitor weather conditions and their boats on a lake this size, and take appropriate action. We urge anyone interested in being our guests to e-mail us in advance regarding our boat accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Most Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this lake house for Memorial Day Weekend and the description does not do it justice! I have to say it was one of the most beautiful places I have been to in awhile, and my friends would agree!

If the night is clear, go lay out on the dock... Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

I would recommend this place over and over to anyone who asks and would rent it again in the future! If you are looking for a place to eat, This Old House was delicious (and firefighter themed, which all the guys loved because they are firmen)!!!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pellston Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Breakers Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cheboygan Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Boyne Mountain
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Cheboygan Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300

300.00 security deposit due with second payment and refunded within 14 days of your stay if no damage. The cottage only rents Saturday to Saturday in the summer. Must be 21 years of age to rent this property. Campers or motorhomes are not allowed unless authorized by owner and for a fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cheboygan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 & 1/2 bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 bedrooms all with queen beds. 1 queen sofa sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers