check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Relax in our Oasis! 4 Bedroom gorgeous home close to golf and Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Champions Gate Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

OASIS RESORT NOW OPEN !!!! Free to all guests.

Features the BEST facilities of any short term resort in the Orlando Area !!!

Brand new 4 bed 3 bath home with fully stocked, granite and stainless steel kitchen, full sized pool and game room. The Oasis community amenities include a clubhouse with a resort-style pool and fitness center, children's playground, sand volleyball courts, and a water park with a lazy river. Now Open and included for free in your stay! Golfing available nearby.

Close to Orlando's attractions and the newest one, Lego Land.

Beautifully and professionally furnished, the rooms are large and open, the ideal floor plan and kitchen area for one or more families. The private pool with covered lanai is waiting for everyone to come outside and enjoy the great Orlando weather.

This great home has a fully stocked huge granite and stainless steel kitchen. The dining area is near the kitchen and seats 8 and a breakfast bar that seats three more. The family room is open to the kitchen and dining area and has a 55 inch Smart TV with hundreds of channels with Blu-Ray DVD player, Android game console with over 30 games pre-loaded and a LG sound bar that allows you to play your music through stereo jacks or wirelessly through blue tooth.

All bedrooms feature flat panel TVs with DVD players. Master and queen feature a SMART TV with access to Netflix. The king sized bed features Sealy posturepedic Copper Mountain II high end mattress, ideal for side sleepers and those with sore backs. The queen and twins feature Simmons beauty rest mattresses. The twin room share a Jack and Jill bathroom.

There is a game room with a 90” Vancouver air hockey table, Foosball table and a safe magnetic dart board for kids.

Champions Gate is conveniently located just off I-4, it is one of the newest and most exclusive communities in the area and a short 15 min drive door to door to Disney, 20 minutes to designer shopping outlets, and 35 min to the Orlando Airport. Additionally it is only an hour and a half to the beaches.

Hurry, we book up quickly so make your reservation with us today!

Amenities: air conditioning, big screen SMART tvs, cable, clothes washer and dryer, coffee maker, covered patio, DVD, blu-ray players, game console, dishwasher, hair dryers, ice maker, internet, internet access, iron and board, kitchen, laundry, microwave, patio, private pool, refrigerator, satellite or cable, screened patio, stroller. Air hockey, Foosball, dart board

Near two golf courses:

1. ChampionsGate National Golf Course - 'The National Course at the Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate challenges golfers with it’s traditional American-style design. The 18 holes wind through 200 acres of secluded woodlands, wetlands and former orange groves.'

2. ChampionsGate International Golf Course - 'The International Course offers an authentic link style golf experience, reminiscent of the great golf courses of the British Isles. Rolling thorough the Central Florida Wetlands, the course offers a beautiful backdrop as well as challenges to the round.'

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
David Goyette (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About David Goyette

We have been married for over 25 years. Dave is French Canadian and Dolly is East Indian. We have two daughters, one is 21 and the other 19. Dave is a software consultant and Dolly works with the government on environmental projects. We both love to vacation especially to escape the cold winters of Canada. We lived in India for a year and Ethiopia for several months. We have traveled extensively in the United States (especially in Florida), Europe and Canada. We are both hard working and meticulous people. We keep our Disney vacation home very clean and have had it recently decorated professionally.

David Goyette purchased this bungalow in 2013

Why David Goyette chose Davenport

We chose this beautiful bungalow so that we could vacation in a place that meets all of our needs. Dave is a huge Disney fan and I love a warm climate. After vacationing in Orlando for many years, we decided that staying in a house is a much nicer experience than coming back to an impersonal hotel room after a day at the parks. We both wanted a luxurious house in a gated community offering resort features. This house exceeded our needs. We plan on eventually living in this home for several months when we retire to escape Canada's winters. Until then, we will vacation here and rent it out when we are not using it.

As you will soon find out, Champions Gate is a premium community. You can relax out at the full size pool or under the covered lanai. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we do!

What makes this bungalow unique

The master bedroom features a top of the line king size Sealy Posturepedic Cooper Mountain II mattress, ideal for people suffering from back pain, or side sleepers.

All the other bedrooms feature very comfortable Simmons Beautyrest mattresses.

All homes in Florida require pest control for termites and other pests, but most homes spray monthly inside the house. Our brand new home features a unique port in the outside walls which allow the companies to do this service from outside the home, with environmentally safe products that are completely contained within the walls, with no exposure to you and your family.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I travel to Orlando several times a year and this is the best place we have stayed. The house was more than we expected, all new appliances and furniture and very, very comfortable beds. The kids played in the private pool most nights. Everything we needed was available in the house and there is a grocery store and drug store about 5 minutes away. The drive to Disney was only 15 minutes. The owners of the townhouse, Dave and Dolly, were helpful and responded to our emails within a day. The entire family loved our visit and we look forward to coming back!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
Relax in our Oasis! 4 Bedroom gorgeous home close to golf and Disney
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
5

Loved our stay! Immaculate house. Awesome clubhouse! Ranch-style layout is perfect for little ones.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Dave and Dolly's property, perfectly suited for our family.

The unassuming exterior opens up to an immense home. We brought our family of 6 (kids aged 11, 11, 6 and 20 months) plus my mother who has weak knees. This home is all one level, unique in this area, and we never had to worry about the baby tumbling down the stairs or nana getting too tired climbing up or down.

House really has two masters! One with a queen bed and its own bath and one with a king and its own bath with direct access to the pool. It was awesome.

Located very close to the clubhouse area which the kids loved. Lazy river, slide, game room - all immaculate and nearly empty! We hardly used the private pool at the house because the clubhouse was so great and so close. Great surprise activities too like $1 snow cones and free water balloon fights.

Championsgate is huge so be careful booking. Some properties are close to ongoing construction but Dave and Dolly's home is perfectly situated away away from all that. It really is a gem and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay.

Some people have commented about the noise from neighbors. The only time we heard any neighbors was when we were in the private pool and then it was just normal friend and family noises. Everyone respectful and no noise once doors were shut.

Beautifully appointed. All the amenities you need. Loads of closet space. Jack and Jill bath between two rooms with two twin beds each was great for kids and their friends. Dining table is enormous and could seat entire family plus a few local friends.

Management company tried to get us in early but we were not able to get in until an hour past when we were supposed to be able originally due to cleaning crew schedule. We were exhausted from travel but we had immediate access to the clubhouse so we just hung there for a bit until our access code worked. And the house was spotless when we entered so totally worth the little extra wait.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House, Owners, and Clubhouse

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my mothers 70th birthday. The owners were easy to communicate with upfront, the PM company easy to deal with checking in, and the Clubhouse was super close and where we spent all day. Two thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy the you enjoyed celebrating your mother's birthday in Champion's Gate and at our house. Thank you for taking time to submit a review .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Ultimate Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I'm a little late in writing this review, but I have to so that others looking for somewhere wonderful to stay can look no further. My family and my sister's family (9 in total) stayed at David and Dolly Goyette's bungalow in Champions Gate during Canadian March Break (March 14-21) and had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations in a very long time. This house in this gated community was absolutely perfect in size and amenities for both of our families needs. The home is beautifully appointed, well furnished, exceptionally clean, and has all the necessities you need to stay and enjoy precious time with your family on a much needed vacation (the heated pool was marvelous!). The owners were so kind and thoughtful with all of my questions and concerns as this is the first time I've rented a private home property,and they made the process seamless. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone wanting a place to stay in the Orlando area, and I would not be surprised if I'll be contacting them for March Break 2017.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Gorgeous Home!

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival at the home, we were just speechless! The pictures just don't do justice to how beautiful this house is. And for being the smallest house in the entire community, its HUGE! Very spacious, very clean, very modern & very comfortable! The beds are extremely comfortable, lots of extra blankets & great bathrooms! Only downfall to the bathroom is the water pressure, which cannot be controlled but other than that, its amazing. If you want to BBQ, you must rent it through Global, which was only $55 plus tax for a week, so very reasonable; garbage and recycle pick up was every day! Paid for the pool heat, though we actually never really used the pool! Only twice maybe! Would be nice for a hot tub, like some other places around there, but thats ok.

The Oasis is a steady paced 5 minute walk. Very close. But for you vacationers that like to have a few beverages while sitting around the pool, you CANNOT bring in your own booze or food! Your own sippy cup yes, but no outisde food or drinks! You have to buy from them! So just so you know......

The Oasis was very nice & very well maintained and clean! The gym doesn't open until 9am which I thought was pretty late considering, some people such as myself are up at 6 and like to get the day going.....but I never used it anyways. The pool didn't open until 10am, which again, to me is late, especially when you're used to Mexico & being by the pool at 9, but its still cool in the morning at that time, so its ok. The Oasis was vacant most days we were there! It was nice! Including us, there would be like 50 people there every day....! Empty! But for having to buy their drinks & food; the service was terrible! I guess they're short staffed, but most days you had to go up to the restaurant to order food and drinks & even on a few occasions, had to go and pick it up too! And the Tiki pool side bar was only open for 2 of the days we were there......and no BUD LIGHT for a whole week! So we thought to ourselves; if we're not going to be served, than why can't we bring our own food and drinks! Geesh!

All in all we had a very fun and relaxing vacation & we couldn't have loved the house more! And the Championsgate community is very secure and empty! We were basically the only people on our street! If we ever come back again, we would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you loved the house and the Oasis. With regard to outside food in the Oasis, we contact the Homeowners Association and here is their reply: "Thank you for sending this over. Regarding coolers they are strictly prohibited at the club. Due to the nature of our food and liquor licenses we need to ensure that all food being consumed on the property is being prepared and handled properly until it reaches the guest. Additionally we cannot allow any outside liquor in to ensure all laws regarding its consumption are being followed appropriately. In retrospect if a guests would like to bring in any sealed snacks and/or beverages (non-alcoholic and no glass) for their children they are able to do so considering that all items they are bringing in are visible to the staff at all times (i.e. no coolers). Bottled water is also allowed. If there are any guests with specific allergies our kitchen should be able to accommodate, however I would encourage those guests with allergies to contact our Concierge Desk with any questions, prior to arrival. If we are not able to accommodate a specific allergy arrangements can be made with our team." Thank you for your comments as the Homeowners Association has now changed their policy with respect to food for children, bottled water and for those with allergies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable home, nice amenities, great location

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 5 came down to the area for the Citrus Bowl and wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of Disney and other such attractions. It turned out to be a perfect location within about 30 minutes of the stadium and Orlando finer restaurants (Chatham's Place on Dr. Phillips Blvd. was absolutely amazing), as well as some very nice state parks and preserves for my husband to go birding. The area overall was very new and close to some new Publix groceries and other shopping, with everything one could need.

The house was wonderfully furnished - super comfy leather couches in the living area, a huge wood dining table, comfortable beds, nice granite kitchen with new appliances and a comfortable patio set. There were also many tvs - we are not really tv people so did not take advantage, but they would be great for families who all wanted different programming!

The Oasis Club was an added benefit that we did not expect to be so nice. It was a tremendous spot to relax in the lazy river, big pool, hot tub, or the outside bar. There is also a nice indoor bar and restaurant area, but we did not try the food.

There were a few repair issues upon arrival that were likely the result of the renters who had just left. These were reported and responded to by the resort team promptly by very personable people, especially the maintenance man. Also, our pool heat never worked properly, but the owner graciously agreed to refund the amount paid for that. We really appreciate that!

Lastly, we had noted the concerns about noisy neighbors, though this did not deter us from wanting to rent the house. It was New Year's week so we expected some loud parties and indeed there were - not just New Years Eve, but New Years Day and the day after as well, usually until at least 2 AM. As the owner replied to one or more of the reviews, it would be helpful if the resort had some noise policies for late nights.

Overall, this was a tremendous rental and if in the area we would definitely stay again! We hope our football team goes to an even better bowl next year though!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great trip! Thanks for the great feedback and taking the time to submit a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful and amazing vacation! As soon we walked in we thought we were in paradise. The home was absolutely beautiful, spacious, and very clean! It is even nicer than the photos. Everything we needed was available in the house and the kitchen. The beds were super comfortable and we never slept better! We loved the pool at the home and it felt private due to the plants all the way around. We went to the Oasis club house and the lazy river every day as the weather was sunny and hot the week we were there. We loved eating/drinking at the Oasis. We used the gym every morning and the facilities were very new and clean. While we didn't watch a movie from the pool, it sounded fun. I noticed some of the reviews mention noise, but we didn't hear anything the week we were there. We can't wait to book this house again. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
ChampionsGate National and International courses
Car: necessary

Champions Gate is conveniently located just off I-4, it is one of the newest and most exclusive communities in the area and a short 15 min drive door to door to Disney, 20 minutes to designer shopping outlets, and 35 min to the Orlando Airport. Additionally it is only an hour and a half to the beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Champions Gate Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 12 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,570
 
 
fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,180
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,570
 
 
early December
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$260
$1,740
 
 
early winter
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,220
 
 
winter 2016
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,640
 
 
early spring
Apr 26 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,220
 
 
summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,640
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A $250 deposit is required to make the booking. The full amount is required 30 days in advance of the booking. If cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival, an administration fee of $80 is charged. If cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival, the full deposit is charged, if less than 30 days, the full rental is charged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Champions Gate Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sealy Posterpedic Cooper Mountain II high end mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading

Partner Offers