check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hildegard and Harry Henes

Member since: 2008
Speaks: german, Bases in English

House in green area, few minutes to the metro station (U7)

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rudow Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms from 1 to 6 people, spacious

The apartment with a private entrance consists of a gallery with an open kitchen, connected with a level over five steps, a fireplace with an exit to the patio. The bedroom 1 can be reached from the fireplace room, bedroom 2 from the hall. Bathroom with a tub, shower and toilet. In the living room there are cuddly upholstered furniture and tables and chairs. The L-couch (175x185 or 90x220) can be used to sleep on. In both bedrooms there is a 180x200 double bed and cabinet. In the kitchen there is a ceramic range with an oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, dishes and cutlery for 6 people. The house is located south of Berlin. Through a street there is an untouched property where you can hike along the Rudower, right in front of your door. With bus or metro you can go in all directions, for example, 35 minutes to the center of Alexanderplatz or Kurfürstendamm & thus without worrying about parking. Shopping facilities 5 minutes.

Outdoor area: The apartment can be reached through its own entrance.

The patio, separated from the garden, is equipped with a table, chairs and loungers. In the garden there is a walled grill that can be used on request. Parking in front of the house or in the garden is possible.

Arriving to the apartment: Arrival by airplane: Tegel airport: with the airport bus X9 or 109 to Jakob-Kaiser-Platz, transfer to the underground U-7 towards the final station 'Rudow'. At the subway station, the Groß Ziethener Chausee begins, about 400 m to house number 58 -Airport Schönefeld: with the airport bus to the subway station 'Rudow' then about 400 meters. By car over the highway towards the airport 'Schönefeld'. Exit Stubenrauchstraße, turn left at the corner 'Neuköllnerstraße' to the subway station Rudow. There to the right begins Groß Ziethener Chausee, about 400 m to house number 58. By train: arrival at the main train station, transfer to S-9, S-7 to Alexanderplatz, transfer in subway station 'U-8' to Herrmannplatz, transfer in subway U-7 to the final station 'Rudow', from there about 400m to house number 58 in the Groß Ziethener Chaussee.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Hildegard and Harry Henes (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: german, Bases in English

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

House in green area, few minutes to the metro station (U7)
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Very comfortable, clean, old fashioned Berlin home

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described. It was very quaint and there was plenty of space for 5 people. Harry kindly offered us another fold up bed when our oldest son popped over! Harry and Hildegard let us have our privacy. They explained the property to us in detail. It is quite close to U7 metro and in the opposite direction is a REWE supermarket. Everyone was very friendly and spoke English when necessary. We would definitely recommend this quaint apartment.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful apartment!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is wonderful, very close to metro station and a supermarket. It takes 25 min to Tropical Island by highway, the same to Legoland. The apartment is very well equipped, very clean and cosy. At night it is very quite. (I think at day hours also:)) The owner is very nice person. He called us to get to know if everything was ok, and if we found the way to his house during our trip to Berlin (Actually we had a trip from Warsaw to Berlin - so we just a little bit had lost) We really liked the time we spent in that apartment. I truly recommend that apartment. I wish to stay here again when we visit Berlin next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

appartement spacieux et propre;bon accueil

  • 5 of 5

l'appartement est spacieux et offre tout le confort nécessaire

il est proche du métro ce qui permet de rejoindre tous les points de cette immense capitale et de réaliser de nombreuses visites... puis de retrouver le soir des chambres très calmes et confortables pour se reposer

l’appartement est bien équipé et les propriétaires accueillant et serviables.

très bon séjour à Berlin

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ruhige Unterkunft

  • 5 of 5

Die für den Kurzurlaub angemietete Wohnung möchten wir durchweg positiv bewerten. Besonders sticht die ruhige Lage hervor. Die Wohnung ist vollständig ausgestattet, nicht abgewohnt oder unsauber. Trotz der etwas dezentralen Lage erreicht man via U-Bahn alle Ziele, der Lebensmittelkauf gelingt fußläufig. Künftig werden wir gerne wieder diese Wohnung anmieten

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

TIP TOP, SUPER, PRIMA

  • 5 of 5

Tout d'abord je tiens à souligner la gentillesse de nos logeurs (Harry et Hildegarde) à notre égard, Harry allant même jusqu'à nous proposer de garder notre petit chien et à le garder pendant que nous visitions Berlin. Un grand merci à Harry!

Nous n'avons rien trouver à redire à nos conditions de logement, le plus: une literie de qualité supérieure, un jardin et un parking privatifs, En plus du confort, la maison est située à 500m du métro et à 15mn d'Alexander Platz.

Autre avantage, la maison est entourée d'espaces verts gigantesques. C'est vraiment magique de pouvoir se promener et de cueillir des mûres à 20mn du centre de Berlin.

Pour en terminer, Berlin est un endroit magnifique qu'il faut à tout prix visiter!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rundum prima

  • 5 of 5

Schöne, geräumige Ferienwohnung. Ausstattung/Preis/Leistung sehr in Ordnung. Wohnung ist gut gelegen, prima ausgestattet. Wir buchten 3 Übernachtungen mit 4 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern. Durch 2 getrennte Schlafzimmer sowie zusätzlichem Doppelbett im Kaminzimmer und ggf 7. Schlafplatz im Sitzeckenbereich ist wirklich großzügiges Raumangebot vorhanden. Auch Aufenthalts- und Essbereich ist entsprechend groß. Wir können uns in der Tat nur den Aussagen der vorstehenden Bewertungen anschließen. Mit Sicherheit empfehlen wir die Adresse gern weiter. Vielen Dank hiermit noch einmal an die freundlichen und kompetenten Vermieter. Maria u. Torsten aus Erfurt

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liebe Gäste, danke für die tolle Bewertung. es freut uns sehr, daß Alles nach ihren Wünschen war. Es ist unser Bestreben alles zu tun was wir können, um unsere Gäste zufrieden zu stellen. Wir und unser Ferienhaus "Alexis" heißen Sie gern wieder willkommen in Berlin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Schönefeld
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Südkreuz
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Stubenrauchstraße
Car: not necessary

Your Berlin holiday home in Rudow is the ideal starting point for your Berlin visit: live comfortable, surrounded by green and close to the city. With the subway 4 stations, the largest shopping center in Berlin. (Gropius passages) with 30 minutes by train you can get to Kurfürstendamm or be transferred at Alexanderplatz.

Drivers please think about the environment stickers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rudow Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hauptsaison
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$104
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Nachsaison
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$96
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachtszeit/Sylvester
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigungsgebühr $39
Stay tax 5.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Grundpreis 84.- für 3 Personen. 4te bis 6 te Person je ab 16,00 EUR pro Tag je nach Saison.
Normal Saison mindestens 3 Tage, An Feiertagen (Ostern / Weihnachten / Sylvester) midestens 4 Tage

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rudow Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Dialup Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a hair dryer available in the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer - 1 king
    Wohn-Schlafraum - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • In the first bedroom there is a double bed 180x200 cm, cabinet with hangers and mirror consoles. In the second bedroom there is a double bed 180x200 cm, storage cabinet. For person 5 and 6 there are two sleeper sofas in the living room. 160x180 and 170x180 cm.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Wireless internet can be used free of charge. Towels and bedsheets are also provided free of charge.

Partner Offers