check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monika Stekelenburg

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Very cosy frame house in idyllic, central located farming village

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Neerdar House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 6 persons, romantic / country-home

Our 4**** vakation home 'Under the church' is a lovely, 200 years old house in a nice farmer-town, called Neerdar (Willingen). We have it completly restore in 2008. You can stay there with 2-6 persons, the house meets 95m². In the living-room is a fire-place and a gallery. Outside, there is a garden with a pavilion, where you can sit in front of the 750 years old church.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Monika Stekelenburg (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Very cosy frame house in idyllic, central located farming village
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
London, United Kingdom
5

lovely

  • 5 of 5

this property is exactly as it looks in the pictures

beautiful area and very comfortable

our hosts were lovely there to greet us and show us around

a very cosy house with everything we could need

a perfect start to our holiday

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sfeervol thuiskomen

  • 5 of 5

Een super vakantie! Na een hartelijk ontvangst door de eigenaar mochten we een week lang verblijven in hun sfeervol huisje in het rustige dorpje Neerdar. Het huisje doet de naam eer aan... Unter der kirche. Alles, werkelijk aan alles is gedacht, zoals op de site beschreven staat. Een schoon goed onderhouden stekje. In de omgeving zijn er voor ieder activiteiten, zowel passief als actief. Zeker een aanrader.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beste huurders van vakantiehuis 'Unter der Kirche', hierbij willen wij jullie hartelijk bedanken voor de positive recensie m.b.t. ons vakantiehuis 'Unter der Kirche'. Wij streven ernaar, dat het de huurder aan niets ontbreekt en hij een onvergetelijke vakantie bij ons beleefd. Dat geld uiteraard ook voor onze andere vakantiehuizen 'Willinger-Echo' en 'Willinger-Bergrausch'. Deze kunnen wij dan ook van harte aanbevelen! Wie weet; misschien tot een volgende keer... Herzliche Grüße, Familie Stekelenburg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sehr schönen Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Wir möchten uns nochmal für diesen schönen Urlaub bedanken. Es war alles da, was man sich wünscht, sogar für den Hund war alles vorhanden. Wir wurden sehr freundlich begrüßt. Wir werden dieses schöne Feriendomizil gerne weiter empfehlen und kommen gerne noch mal dort hin. Vielen lieben Dank

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Liebevoll eingerichtet und freundlich empfangen

  • 5 of 5

Wir wurden von der Vermieterin sehr freundlich empfangen. Schon beim Betreten des Hauses wussten wir: Das war eine gute Entscheidung. Wir (2 Erwachsene, 3 Kinder und unser Hund) haben uns bestens erholt und die wunderschöne Umgebung genossen. Ein Tipp für alle, die eine rustikal-moderne Ausstattung wünschen und etwas Ungewöhnliches suchen. Vielen Dank!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Immer wieder gerne

  • 5 of 5

Das Ferienhaus "Unter der Kirche" ist ein kleines Juwel. Wir haben uns super wohl gefühlt. Die Fotos sind schon toll, doch dieses kleine Knusperhaus in natura ist eine Klasse für sich. Das Haus lässt keinen Wunsch offen, es ist mit allem ausgestattet, was das Herz begehrt. Es sit sauber und toll gepflegt, mit ganz viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Die Lage außerhalb von Willingen ist ideal zum Ausspannen. Genau das, was wir uns erhofft hatten. Dank an die Eigentümer dieses Hauses!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes Ferienhaus

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben hier ein sehr schönes 1. Advents-Wochenende mit 2 Familien verbracht. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet - sehr sauber und alles vorhanden, was man so braucht. Die Vermieter sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Besonders für einen Winteraufenthalt zu empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Paderborn
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Usseln
Nearest Motorway
33 Kilometres
Bestwig

Neerdar, about 500m above the sea level, is a central place between Willingen and Korbach (n-s) and Winterberg and Diemelsee (w-e). In front of the house there is a footpath, the 'Uplandsteig' (64km). Also, there are many pleasure-trips in 'Sauerland' and 'Ederbergland'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Neerdar House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Weihnachten und Silvester
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $8
Endreinigung $56

Bei einer Buchung mit 2 Personen berechnen wir für die ersten 2 Nächte € 200,- (inkl. Endreinigung).
Jede weitere Nacht € 75,-
Jede weitere Person € 12,50 pro Nacht
Kinder € 10,00 pro Nacht

Haustiere sind nach Absprache willkommen, wir berechnen € 7,50 pro Tier / Nacht.

In den Schulferien, an Feiertagen und Events: Preise und Aufenthaltsdauer auf Anfrage.

Ein Drittel bei Buchung, der Restbetrag ist einen Monat vor Anreise fällig

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Neerdar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Tiled Stove
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • bathroom 1 - shower , washing-table
    toilet - toilet , washing-table
    toilet - toilet , washing-table
  • In the house is a toilet with a washing-table and a bathroom with a shower, washing-table and a second toilet. In one bedroom there is a washing-table, too.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • bedroom 1 - 1 king
    bedroom 2 - 1 king
    bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
  • In the house are 3 bedrooms, two with double beds and one with bunk beds. There is also a baby-bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In the garden, there is a big terrace where you can barbecue and a pavilon where you can sit (6-8 persons). Towels (normal and big), linen for the beds, kitchen- and table-linen and energy costs are included.

Partner Offers