Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Detached Secluded Villa has Total Privacy Large Heated Pool and Full UK TV

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 full bathrooms 1 en suite sleeps 4/5 adults and 1 child in cot

Villa Alicia is a secluded extremely spacious detached modern villa which has been tastefully furnished to a design concept which radiates quality whilst maintaining a modern and contemporary look. The villa is exceptionally well equipped and offers all the comforts of home and much more. It is set in a small private gated development which benefits from having a cctv security system which is in operation on the entrance gate and throughout the development 24 hours a day.The villa sits on the lower slopes of Montana Roja (extinct volcano !) and is only a 15/20 min walk from the safe beach of Playa Flamingo and the village of Playa Blanca itself. The sleeping, bathroom (s), living and kitchen/dining areas are all built on one level.

Distinctive features include - Total privacy (the villa is not overlooked in any way) in relation to the large attractive sub tropical garden, pool and terrace areas which are surrounded by 4 metre high volcanic walls, creating a tranquil oasis which is both safe and quiet for adults and children alike. The villa wraps itself around the large heated swimming pool (8 m x 4 m) which has Roman steps for easy access. The sun shines on the pool all day and comfortable sun loungers are provided to soak up the rays ! There are stunning views up to the mountains from the terrace areas surrounding the pool - the terraces offer both sun and shade.The villa has full UK TV.

The villa has extremely spacious accommodation throughout which includes - two large bedrooms one with a full en suite bathroom along with a second full main bathroom, spacious lounge and large self contained open plan kitchen/ dining area leading out to a separate terrace with BBQ which is ideal for al fresco eating.

All the rooms in the villa are on one level and have patio doors with lockable external shutters to both bedrooms - these shutters have built in mosquito screens.

The villa benefits from a Satellite system which provides U.K TV channels through a new smart enabled (42") TV. This system receives UK TERRESTRIAL CHANNELS which include BBC 1,2,3 and 4, BBC 1, 2 and 3 HD, ITV 1 and 2 HD, Channels 4 and 5, BBC News, BBC World News, 301 Sport, FILM 4, CBBEES, Pick TV, Pick TV 1 and many more.We currently have 60 + English speaking channels.

A comprehensive DVD collection is provided with a DVD/CD and I POD player along with a large variety of music, books and board/card games which are suitable for both adults and children.

Two local supermarkets (approximately M & S/Tesco Express type size), the Playa Blanca local bus service (bus does a circular route all around Playa Blanca) and a taxi rank are all only a 2/3 minute walk away.

A new aqua park "Aqua Lava"" is a 10 minute walk away.

We provide a WELCOME PACK free of charge - (tea, coffee, sugar, milk, water and orange juice).

Similarly we provide BEACH TOWELS free of charge also a COT and HIGH CHAIR free of charge should they be needed. All linen and towels are provided (except for cot linen).

A comprehensive client folder is provided which explains everything about the villa as well as providing extensive information about Playa Blanca and Lanzarote ensuring that you can get the most out of your stay at the villa and your visit to Lanzarote.

Please check out our independent guest reviews for other people's opinion and experience of staying at the villa.



More Details

Contact Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a comfortable, well furnished and spacious Villa - which all the facilities of home.

The pool which was warm and wonderful and extra special as it was non chlorinated.

The standard of the Villa was excellent, everything provided - it was like home from home.

We loved your Villa and had a great time there. We loved the style and quality of your furnishings and there was such great outdoor space.

Super Villa, every useful item had been thought of and provided.

We were very impressed with the little extras provided. Our boys were impressed and that is not easy!

Many thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable and comfortable.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


Playa Blanca Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Village
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 1 ensuite bathroom to master bedroom and 1 separate bathroom servicing the second bedroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 twins, 1 cot, 1 single folding bed. In total the Villa can accommodate 5 people. Sleeps 4 adults, + 1 put-u-up or 1 child of cot age.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The Villa is furnished and equipped to a high standard. It has the benefit of a satellite system with DVD and video player, stereo and hi-fi, i pod and a uselection of CD's, DVD's, books/ board games. The Villa is spacious and benefits from separate living/dining and sleeping areas. A particular feature being its large external terraces offering both sun and shade. Our normal changeover day is Thursday particularly over the summer holiday period (July/August) - outside of this period wherever possible we will try to be flexible. All linen is provided i.e. sheets and towels, INCLUDING BEACH TOWELS for use around the pool. The Villa sleeps a maximum of 5 people i.e. 2 twin bedded rooms plus a put-u-up in the lounge or a cot. A cot and high chair are available - FREE OF CHARGE - however please bring your own cot linen. Comfortable sun loungers are provided in the fully walled garden which is very private, making it ideal for children and adults looking for privacy and peace and quiet.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Detached Secluded Villa has Total Privacy Large Heated Pool and Full UK TV
average rating of 4.811321 based on 54 reviews

A home from home!

  • 5 of 5

Normally we holiday in hotels and this was our first time trying out a villa holiday. We booked Villa Alicia due to the amount of reviews and good feedback it had received from previous holiday makers and the fact the villa was privately owned and not run by a company.

Right from our first contact with Alison the owner, she made the whole process very easy, from booking the villa to the comprehensive information she shared regarding resort and directions to the villa.

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well equipped the villa was. This made our time there very easy and relaxing. The swimming pool was excellent and the fact you have the sun all day adds to the appeal.

It's a 20 minute walk into town but there's a couple of supermarkets situated only a few minutes walk away. We had à hire car and I would recommend this, but as there's bus stops nearby it's not a necessity.

When we return to Playa Blanca for any future holidays we will most definitely check the availability of Villa Alicia rather than go elsewhere. Fab holiday!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Lovely Winter Break

  • 4 of 5

Villa Alicia provides for all your basic needs.The pool was lovely & the gardens well maintained. Its about 40 minutes walk to the beach but we didn't mind that as we enjoyed the exercise.Lots of taxi's available for a couple of Euro if you don't fancy the walk back. Climbed the Volcano behind the villa & that was a great experience. Some lovely restaurants along the beach front. If you'd like to explore the island then I'd recommend hiring car.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday in this fantastic villa. The lovely heated pool and private garden was a great bonus. It is well equipped, spacious and very clean. We hired a car and toured the island but also enjoyed walks in the evening along the seafront costal path into Playa Blanca which has some fantastic good quality restaurants and bars. Alison made the booking process very easy and supplied helpful information required for our stay. We would definitely return and highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Private villa with a great pool

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at Villa Alicia for a week's holiday. Alison made the process of booking straight forward and her directions and instructions were very detailed.

We had the perfect weather for our week in Lanzarote, however, our stay did come with some surprises.


The villa has everything you could need while away, it's kitted out well and we didn't need for anything.

The TV has great reception and we were surprised to find we could get UK channels so well.

The pool is a great size, and definitely one of the highlights of the villa. It's not over looked, so you feel secluded, although people can get into the back from the front of the gate as we found when the pool man made a mid week surprise call.

It is a great location, not long into town, there are taxis within a walking distance and it's quiet.

There is a very detailed folder that gives you all the instructions that you could need for using anything in the villa, as well as suggestions on places to visit and eat.


I was very disappointed to find that the beds in one of the rooms hadn't been made up, I've never experienced this before in previous villa bookings, and felt we had been forced to sleep together. Had we wanted a 1 bedroom villa we would have rented this, but we paid for a 2 bedroom because we wanted to have separate rooms.

By mid week there was a horrendous sewage smell in the second bathroom, which meant we couldn't use it.

There was a mix up with dates of our arrival with the pool man which meant the pool wasn't clean when we arrived, it was rectified quickly the following day but came as a surprise.

We have been to Playa Blanca many times and stayed a various villas, I'm sorry to say that we probably wouldn't think to book here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emma/Des Thank you for the review & for highlighting the positive aspects of the Villa. Re probs, Pool Cleaning we spoke on Friday pm11 Nov my call was to make sure you had all the info you needed & to wish you a pleasant stay. I said that the pool would be cleaned Sat12 Nov sadly our pool man thought you were arriving on Sunday ! You emailed me at 4pm Sat12 Nov this delayed things a bit as our pool man was on the site that pm & could have come to you then if you had called him as advised. I called him & he apologised to myself & yourself which I conveyed to you by email at 5pm on Sat12 Nov to let you know that he would clean the pool at 8am Sun13 Nov I also said that there was no need to get up early. Beds made up - you told me that you expected 4 beds made up I explained that we make up beds to the no required. I had assumed that you would want to be in 1 bedroom for which I apologised & suggested things could be remedied by moving a set of bedding to the 2nd b/room. You decided to remain in the same b/room. I do not understand why you felt “forced” to do this as the 2nd b/room had been cleaned & prepared for use. All that needed to happen was to move bedding from 1 b/room to another. We market the villa based on 2 people staying there is a charge for each extra person – assoc with laundry costs etc. Sewage Smell following my email of 12 Nov I then did not hear from you until I arrived Sat 19 Nov to find a note to myself/ h/keeper. You said that there had been a “vile” smell in the main bathroom from Tues 15 Nov & you had not been able to use it. I emailed 24 Nov having spoken with both my h/keeper & pool cleaner. I explained the bad smells were a mystery as I had not smelt any since my arrival & my h/keeper had not had any complaints from previous guests. I said that I would monitor things & try to explore and resolve the issue. I have not experienced any smells since my arrival 19 Nov.I was going to email you again to update you but you have meanwhile chosen to write a review. The smell was clearly an issue, what disappoints me is why you did not contact my h/keeper or myself regarding the smell. If you had contacted us we would have made efforts to resolve the issue but you did not give us the opportunity to do this instead choosing to write a negative review.We strive to make things as right as possible for our guests to enjoy their stay which is reflected by the majority of the reviews we have just sorry that you feel you would not want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 13

Clean, homely, private and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Alison for the use of your beautiful villa, it was just as described, everything you would need for a self catering holiday.

There was a nice welcome pack when we arrived with the basics to get you started.

The pool and garden area are excellent, very private and quiet, and what is nice you get the sun all day.

A nice touch from Alison was the phone call before our holiday offering suggestions where to eat etc, but the detailed book in the villa gives you all the information you could need for your stay in Playa Blanca.

The villa is only 3 mins from a local store that sells everything, there is also the spar or hiperdino in the centre .

The taxi and bus are also just 3 mins away, if you wanted to walk into the centre it would take you about 25mins.

We have been to Playa Blanca before so know the places we like to eat, if during your stay you would like a good old fashioned english breakfast then The Ice House is the place to go, would also recommend:-

The Taj for an indian

little italy in the marina for italian.

the pizza and steak house on the front

El Tipico on the main street up from the taxi rank ( got a comedy waiter on the front )

and many more.

looking forward to returning next year.

Kev and Sharon Lake

Leicester England.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Superb Villa with Fantastic Private Pool. 😄😄😄

  • 5 of 5

Excellent secluded villa in a gated complex in Playa Blanca. 1st Class villa with private pool & great facilities exactly as described on the website.

From the moment we made an enquiry to Alison about the villa, communication was fantastic all the way through. Alison kept us up to date with the progress of our booking & was full of information & helpful hints & tips about our stay.

My wife & I were travelling with my in laws for 2 weeks holiday to Playa Blanca. We have stayed in Playa Blanca 6 times before in all inclusive hotels/self catering hotels. However after staying in Villa Alicia we will not be back to hotels any more!! We will be back to enjoy the privacy & totally relaxing time we had in the Villa.

We arrived about 8pm on the Saturday night & were anxious to see what we had booked & if it was as good as it all looked on the website. Villa Alicia did not let us down. The villa was everything we could have hoped for & so much more. The instructions to get in the villa were spot on & all the instructions on how everything works was explained by Alison before we got there. An email also contained all the details to back this up. A folder is also in the Villa which shows lots of detail about the villa & surrounding area.

The villa was immaculate & the living room, bedrooms & kitchen/dining area were all as shown in the photos. The living room has 2 large leather sofas & flat screen TV with a good range of British TV channels. There was also an iPod docking sound system that allowed us to have music during our stay. There was a massive selection of DVD's, books & games for all types to be entertained if the 2 weeks of lying by the pool enjoying the sun gets too much!! ☀️☀️😎😎.

The Kitchen had all you would need for any stay. A large fridge freezer was more than big enough to store food & drink for all 4 of us. A dishwasher & washing machine also was available to save getting the hands wet. Cooker, hob & microwave were also available for cooking if the mood takes you. A dining table also if needed to eat indoors.

There were 2 bedrooms & both large enough with wardrobes & drawers for your clothes etc. 1 bedroom is ensure with double sink & bath/shower available with great shower pressure. The other bathroom is just along the hall from the 2nd bedroom & this again has a double sink & great shower. Both bedrooms have sliding doors with excellent mosquito netting doors that lead out to the secluded pool area.

Highly recommended. Thanks Alison.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

Playa Blanca is the southernmost resort on the island and subsequently benefits from the maximum sunshine available. The Villa is located on a quiet gated development and is only 15 min walk to the nearest beach - Playa Flamingo and the centre of Playa Blanca (20 mins walk) with its shops, restaurants, cafes and harbour - where you can take the ferry to Fuerteventura/Los Lobos.

Villa Alicia is within a 2 minute walk of the local bus service which takes you all around Playa Blanca the villa is also only 2 minutes walk from a taxi rank so if you do not want to there is no need to hire a car.

From Playa Blanca you can walk along the beautiful seafront promenade which leads you to the new International Marina Rubicon with its selection of stylish and fashionable waterfront shops, restaurants and cafes.

Situated at the end of the promenade are the famous natural white beaches of Papagayo known to be the finest in the Canary Islands. There are 7 coves in total which are great for snorkeling. Playa Blanca as a resort has a relaxed atmosphere and is ideal for those seeking a quiet and restful break.

Lanzarote is a beautiful island offering many attractions eg. Timanfaya National Park. There is a guidebook in the Villa which provides a comprehensive guide of the island ensuring that you get the most out of your holiday and your visit to Lanzarote.


Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 4 2017
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 5 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 6
May 25 2017 - Jun 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 6 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 7 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 8
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 9 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Nov 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Rate 10 2017
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
Xmas 17 / New Year 18
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees


1) Prices are based on 2 people sharing additional occupancy is £50 per person per week.

2) The swimming pool has solar heating which is constant throughout the year. During 1 November 2016 - 7 April 2017 electric heating is needed to keep the pool temperature at it's year round minimum temperature of 27/28 degrees Celsius - from November to March/early April an additional charge of £75 per week is made for electric heating.
We can supply fans and heaters if required and we charge £12 pw per fan or per heater.


PLEASE NOTE that if you are paying in Euros we convert the £Sterling to the Euro at a rate of Euros 1.20 to the £Sterling.

To secure the booking we request a £200 per week deposit payable by bank transfer the remaining balance payment is due 8 weeks before your arrival date.On receipt of monies an information pack is immediately forwarded to you giving all the information you need for your stay at the villa.
In reply to your initial enquiry we forward a booking form which explains in some detail the booking process.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers