Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Awesome Location!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,635 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Kaanapali Alii has long been considered the most premiere condominium resort located directly on Kaanapali Beach! You can walk along the board walk or simply stroll down the beautiful white sandy beach to visit any of the area resorts and take advantage of all the fabulous restaurant choices and evening entertainment. The famous Whalers Village is only a short walk where you'll find most of the more popular restaurants and hangouts not to mention the incredible variety of some of the best boutique shopping on Maui. White sandy beach, great snorkeling, surfing, sun bathing, water sports and really the Kaanapali Alii is the most happening spot to be.

Our home features 2 beautifully appointed bedrooms with private full baths in addition we have expanded our sleeping accommodations by including a queen sleep sofa in the den, so you can very comfortably sleep up to 6 people in our unit. A fully applianced kitchen including a wine refrigerator in the kitchen, oceanview dining either indoors or outside on our lanai. Our living room is truly a living room with a delightful oceanview. Our Den located just off of the living room is where we have our large TV and a sectional sleeper sofa. We visit our home quite frequently and are very particular on how it is maintained. You can be sure that you'll find all the amenities that one expects from a luxury property.

We believe once you walk into our home you'll immediately see that you have selected a great unit at a tremendous value!

We looking forward to you visiting with us often.

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-180-310-8352-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We've just returned home from our 10 glorious days at K.A #143. Thought I'd give you our perspective on the "noise" issue as mentioned in the Trip Advisor account, in case you get other calls from future renters. The construction noise was really do-able for us. It never interfered with the little ones' naps, with all the doors/windows closed. We just turned on the unit's A/C/fans and it was all good. We opened everything back up at 4:00. We really enjoyed this unit....Jan
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1635 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (2 Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Awesome Location!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 13 reviews
2

Needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

Odd smell to room. Had mystery wet spot in carpet as well. Would have been nice to know about luau next door for two of the evenings of our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

it was ok not as much as we expected

  • 2 of 5

The condo is at good location though it's a bit old and outdated. The sheet in the master bed smelled horrible. It smells like someone's sweat and did not get washed. Very disappointed about it.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very sorry to hear your experience with the bed linens. Our housekeepers have assured me they always provide laundered linens on every new guest arrival, and they would have been happy to change out the linens had then been notified. We make sure that the photos we share on our listing are current and a true depiction of the interior of our condo. Most would agree that our tropical style furnishings are in keeping with a Hawaiian motif that is quite typically found in vacation rentals on the island. We hope you appreciated the great value offered and enjoyed the wonderful ocean view and all the conveniences and amenities available in our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskego
3

The condo was roomy, but outdated.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was exactly like the pictures that are on the site. The king size bed was very soft and uncomfortable. Our favorite area of the condo was the lanai. The condo was sort of outdated and not happy that we had to replace some of the necessities in the room i.e. Papertowel, toilet paper, soap, basically what ever we used. So I did bring a few items from home and chose not to use the appliance, like the dish washer. I would not recommend this condo complex if your looking for a large pool to play with, with your kids. They do not allow any ball throwing in the pool because the pools are very small! However, the location was great. Loved the morning walk on the whaler's path.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Tom. We do always pay attention to see what we're doing right or where we can improve. In regards to the necessities you mentioned, we do provide a “starter supply” of amenities, but as we indicate in our reservation documents, these items are not replaced during your stay. We're also sorry you dealt with the pool restrictions, though most guests do utilize the nearby beach and surf for these kind of activities. It sounds like you had a good stay overall, and it was our pleasure and honor to have your as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again in the future. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

Just back from unit 143 at the Kaanapali Alii. Fabulous trip, no odor, stocked wtih excellent appliances, beautiful lanai view. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Nancy. We pay close attention to these reviews to see what we're doing right or wrong. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

average unit

  • 3 of 5

we have stayed in 3 different condos in Alii, and this one is the least attractive.

The size is fine, but the furnishings are badly in need of updating. In particular there is a very musty odour in the condo, which seems to come from the carpet.

The apartment does stay cool, as it does not get any direct sun. Also most evenings there is quite a bit of noise from the Westin luau, which this room overlooks

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne for your review. We believe we have alleviated the musty odor issue in that we tracked it back to the A/C, and made sure it was fixed properly. We're confused on your mention of the furniture appearing to be dated. As our current photos display, the furniture is relatively new and fits within current Hawaiian trends. The Westin does have a luau next door, however, it's not every night and this is the first we're hearing of it being overly noisy. From the feedback we receive, this condo resides in a fairly quiet location on property. Thank you for your feedback. We're always look for ways we may improve. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Favorite Place...

  • 5 of 5

I have been staying here since the first building opened and it has been delightful. Spent many family vacations and anniversary trips here! Just returned for a few weeks with my daughter's family introducing the next generation to this amazing apartment at the Kaanapali Alii condo complex. The apartment is perfect for a peaceful, enjoyable user friendly stay. Truly my most favorite place on the islands and I have been visiting them since 1970! Four generations have enjoyed this complex and best of all this unit. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It warms our heart to hear four generations of your family are getting to experience our unit. How awesome is that? Thank you for such a glowing review. I'd say I'd hope you do return again to stay, but I already know you will. Thanks, Janie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beachwalk Market & Pantry
Pizza Restaurant
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room
Grill
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Cafe
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Whalers Village
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Roy's
Hawaiian Restaurant
Drums of the Pacific Lu'au
Dinner Theater
Japengo
Japanese Restaurant
Son'z Steakhouse
Steak House
Umalu
Hawaiian Restaurant
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Ka’anapali Beach
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Java Jazz
Cafe
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Mala Ocean Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Honu
Seafood Restaurant
Frida's Beach House
Mexican Restaurant
Aloha Mixed Plate
Hawaiian Restaurant
ONO KAU KAU
Hawaiian Restaurant
Ba-Le French Sandwich & Vietnamese Foods
Vietnamese Restaurant
Dairy Queen/Orange Julius Treat Ctr
Fast Food Restaurant
Casa Maya
Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on the beach
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Load onto catamarans directly from the beach for sunset sails or whale watching in season!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $300/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $225

    Guest services fee $20/day
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties