Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at the Stowe Mt Lodge for less! #378 studio unit with great views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 515 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

STUDIO | 1 BATH | KITCHENETTE | KING BED | QUEEN SLEEPER

  Stay with us and enjoy  FREE VALET for one car ($23 a night value) 

⇒ *Please no CHECK IN'S or CHECK OUTS on Saturday's

This beautiful mountainside studio is located directly inside the Stowe Mountain Lodge is ski in / ski out has Mount Mansfield views and is located on the 3rd floor. Your stay includes check in at the front desk, use of the beautiful heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, spa, ski valet, ice skating rink and all activities offered at the Lodge. 

King bed, Queen sofa pullout

Full bathroom with soaking tub

Balcony 

Kitchenette with stove top, dishwasher, mini fridge

Gas fireplace

24 hour room service

Free WiFi, LCD flat screen TV

Concierge

More Details

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Stephanie

I own & run Stowe Mountain Rentals. Our company came out of our need to manage our own 4 units and has grown to over 22 privately owned studios! I have lived in Stowe for 20yrs and love bringing the lodge and people together for a great price!!

Amenities

Stowe Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 515 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO Saturday check in or check outs this applies all year round.
  • Please dont leave one empty night between your reservation and another if you are unsure about this rule please ask.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Stay at the Stowe Mt Lodge for less! #378 studio unit with great views!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Everything was wonderful..... beautiful room..... easy check in.... exactly as described!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation. Beautiful room/resort. We enjoyed it all and had perfect weather to top it all off..... will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as expected..

  • 2 of 5

While the resort itself was lovely, this hotel room was not really up to par with a 5-star hotel. First, the roof truly does obstruct the mountain view from the balcony. Also, the balcony is so narrow and tiny that it is not really good for relaxing and enjoying a morning coffee. We barely used the balcony because it was so small, and the furniture was dirty. The inside furniture also seemed old and had marks on it. The ottoman was extremely cracked and wrinkled, like it needs to be thrown away. The comforter on the bed just had two sheets on either side of it, not an actual comforter cover. The toilet bowl appeared dirty, and the toilet paper was the thinnest I've ever seen. We absolutely love Vermont and have stayed in this area before. While we enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself, we would not stay in this specific room again. Overpriced for what you get. Lastly, Steph (the person I was in touch with to book the rental) was rude and unprofessional when I texted her asking why a random man knocked on our door and had a key to our room - it turned out to be the cleaning man, but he didn't explain himself or why he had a key to our room, and she became defensive when I asked who he was.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry your stay was not all that you expected. You were allowed to check in early and my maintenance guy did not know you had and by mistake had gone to do some maintenance in the room before you checked in. There was no ill intent here. Your emails were aggressive and evasive about this problem. To be fair you were upset on this point only and it has plainly prompted you to pick apart the room and write a bad review which I see as unfair. We strive to give everyone the best possible experience when coming to the lodge are rooms are identical inside to what you would book through the lodge. Sorry it did not meet your expectation but we have many many positive reviews and have a 98% percent rating on air bnb and many great reviews here and always work hard to keep our rooms up to date. Couple of things to note. Comforters are Double sheeted we do not use Duvet covers this is standard practice throughout the entire hotel The balconies are are all the same size throughout the lodge and furniture is issued and maintained by the lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ossining, NY
5

Great location, great studio!

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly what I hoped for - a great little studio with kitchenette right in the gorgeous and perfectly located Stowe Mountain Lodge. It was immaculate and check in/check out, communication, etc. couldn't have been easier. Will definitely rent again when we return to Stowe.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster PA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful resort with excellent service!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stowe Mtn Lodge great, mgt co. just ok

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend at the Stowe Mountain Lodge. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa facility was a just average, not quite what you'd expect but the staff was fantastic (Tracy). One small inconvenience in the room which turns out to have been reported by the previous guests 3 days earlier but disregarded by Stowe Mountain Rentals and I was basically told oops, too bad when I called to report the issue. The Lodge staff resolved it promptly though they were under no obligation to do so since it was a VRBO unit. The view from the balcony is highly obstructed by the roof peak below. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Oscar for your review our apologies for the broken IRON the previous guests had cut/damaged the cord and we had ordered another Iron as going out to get an iron in Stowe has its challenges. The view from the balcony review I do not think is correct as it has full mountain views from the balcony the roof line is something you will find all the units that are on the upper floors. For full mountain views you would need to rent a ridge view studio directly from the lodge there are only a handful of them. We always try to have every item in the room and in working condition but sometimes things are out of our control until we can order a replacement or part.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Snow VT
5

Stowe

  • 5 of 5

I have been to Stowe many times. The 1st I have ever stayed here. I was more than happy with everything the lodge had to offer!! I would strongly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunatley staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.