Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just Like Home... With A Pool!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,630 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 With Screened In Pool.

Comfortable and cozy 3 bedroom 2 bath home located in Winter park. Just a quick 20 minute drive to Sanford International Airport, 30 from Universal Studios, and 40 from Disney. If you prefer to stay local there are many things to do right in Winter Park. This town is beautiful, historical, and full of things to do day and night. Shopping and dining galore in downtown. Make your day trips to Disney World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center, and Coco or Daytona Beach in under an hour!

House has a fully enclosed screened in pool. Master bedroom with en suite bath. King bed with flat screen TV and cable. Queen bedroom with flat screen TV. Twin bedroom with 2 twin beds and TV. Open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and flat screen TV in main living area with Wii. Desk top computer and desk also available for your use if needed. All rooms have cable and wireless internet included at no additional charge. Stainless steel appliances. Furnished with dishwasher, coffee maker (Keurig), dishes, as well as cooking items. Home security system is also available for your peace of mind. Roomy garage available for storing your beach needs for day trips or any extra items you decide to bring along. Laundry room with washer and dryer.

This property is directly across the street from a basketball court, tennis court, and small playground.

You will certainly feel right at home and enjoy your stay here in this cozy home away from home.

More Details

Sandra Wood
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2017

About Sandra Wood

My husband and I purchased this house for our retirement in a few years. We wanted to get away from all this snow and cold weather in WV! I grew up in KY, but have spent many years in the FL area. My husband and I both have a lot of family that live in the area and enjoy the proximity to so many attractions.

Sandra Wood purchased this house in 2010

Why Sandra Wood chose Disney / Orlando

I have always liked the Winter Park area. Safe neighborhoods, and a really nice downtown area. Far enough away to feel at home, but close enough to get right to the middle of everything. And, of course, we chose this home for the screened in pool!

What makes this house unique

Very wide open floor plan! When I walked into this home it just felt like a breath of fresh air. Nice shiny, white floor tiles with detailed tiles at the entryway, makes for a grand entrance. Lots of natural light. Really refreshing and cozy. And once again, LOVE the screened in pool. No bugs!!


Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1630 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master en suite, double vanity.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main bathroom with double vanity
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with double vanity en suite.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pack n play and baby monitor available.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • We have a pack n play with sheets available for those traveling with small children. There is space in all 3 rooms to set this up where you feel most comfortable. I also have a pull out full size bed in couch. I would consider 2 other people. Ask
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Just Like Home... With A Pool!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
Sellersburg, IN US


  • 5 of 5

I would stay here over and over again. Nice neighborhood not to far from attractions. Very cozy. Loved it

Josh Goodlett and family

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

The home met our expectations, with an excellent location and Functional and comfortable floor plan. One of the parts of the property description that enticed us was the featuring of the pool and spa. However, the heater was programmed off, so we did not use the outdoor area or the pool nearly as much as we had anticipated.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to thank your for your comments. Regarding the pool. On my site that tells about my rental in capitol letters it states that the pool or hot tub Is not heated. In my defense I've spent a few thousand dollars to make the pool heating system usable. I lost money trying to work this out. One gas bill I received was over $500.00 guest heating the pool. I could not charge them for it, because of the complicated system. The pool in summer is very warm. I did have new solar panels installed in hopes it would be warmer. I can't really tell much difference.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Knoxville, TN

It was..... OK

  • 3 of 5

Look, nothing major. Just dirty. The ceiling fans and return vents were caked with dust. The pool needed to be cleaned badly. Outdated. Plus she collected a $300 deposit up front. No problems getting it returned. We also had to sign for some medical supplies that were delivered to the house (uncomfortable)..... Won't rent here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure how to respond. My home it not dirty and all the other reviews tells all. The pool is serviced every week by a very reputable company. I have never had another complaint . As for out dated, I have one of the newest systems to clean the pool. On to the dusty vents I did take care of that. As for the medicine you said you signed for was in a sealed box and it was only tubing not meds. My husband is a dialysis patient It was to be delivered to our WV home an error on their part. Now for the damage deposit you stated "up front" I collected, does anyone collect damage deposit after?
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great House and Owner

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 that stayed at Sandra's place in order to drop our son off at UCF for his freshman year. We had a car full of stuff to unload at his dorm, but had to wait a few days to do it so it was great to be able to unload/load the car at the house which had no steps to navigate. Sandra was great to work with and even allowed us to have Amazon deliver a few packages to the house when there was a chance that they would arrive before us.

The house is an easy 15 minute drive to campus. My 16 year old daughter loved hanging by the pool while the rest of us sat through orientation for 2 days.

The house is well equipped and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms have not been updated, but they are very functional. The neighborhood was very quiet and easy to navigate in and out of. Overall, it was a great experience and we highly recommend Sandra and her house.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood. We loved the open floor plan, large living room with a sectional couch, very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to make meals. Loved the Keurig coffee pot. And the most relaxing part of our stay was the pool. We hung out all day in the pool while my son was in class. Sandra was a dream to work with. We will definitely stay here again when we come up to the area to visit our son again.

Thank you Sandra for opening your home to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bowdon, Georgia

The perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

What a phenomenal house! My husband and I stayed in Sandra's lovely house for a week to celebrate our youngest granddaughter's high school graduation and 18th birthday. Even though we did not take advantage of either the space or the pool, this house is perfect for a family. The open floor plan provides a common area to gather. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you might need if you choose to cook your meals. The master bedroom has an ensuite bath with a large shower. The other two bedrooms share a large bath with tub/shower that opens into the hallway. Linens are plentiful. Bedrooms have large walk-in closets. Absolutely nothing is lacking. Our treat of the day was to take our coffee in the morning and sit by the pool to listen to the soothing ripples of water. Sandra takes great pride in keeping the pool area clean and well landscaped. We have already made plans to stay here next May for our older granddaughter's college graduation and hopefully a week this fall. We LOVE this house--and you will too!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and a wonderful review. I must say you were the perfect guests. My cleaning lady was impressed as well. You felt more like family than vacation renters. Thank you so much for giving my flowers some loving care..Looking forward to seeing you back. Keep in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sandford Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
SR 417
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Smokey Bones
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

Just a quick drive to downtown Winter Park Park Ave. and you will find a plethora of activities for your entire family. Lots of unique restaurants, boutique shopping, and sight seeing.!


Rates & Availability

Winter Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $300

We do not honor the instant quote rate from the web site. Please contact the owner for rate quotes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers