check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ron

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Steps from Main Street! Remodeled in 2015

20 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4.5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Three-level, Old Town Park City house perfect for ski groups and multi-family trips. Completely remodeled in 2014; interior features slate floors, granite countertops, and all new appliances and fixtures. Almost 3,100 square feet of living area!!!

Four bedrooms + loft include:

- King-bedded master suite - TV/Cable/private bath/crib

- Queen-bedded master suite - TV/Cable/private bath

- Queen bedded bedroom

- Bedroom with two queen beds and 1 twin beds separated by decorative curtain

- Loft with twin bed and additional couch - TV/Cable/DVD/VCR/Nintendo 64

- 3 couches that accomodate sleeping for 1 person each

- Toddler Bed/Crib

- Crib

Located on a large lot with ample space to accomodate four to eight cars. Two minute walking distance to Main Street restaurants and shopping. If you are looking to be able to walk to Town Lift to ski and then walk to Main Street for dinner then this is your place! A couple minutes to Park City Mountain Resort, three-minute drive to Deer Valley, ten minutes to the Canyons. This house is in a perfect location to take advantage of everything Park City has to offer.

Keywords: House, Ski House, Vacation, Close to Main Street, Park City, Skiing, Shopping, Restaurants, Spacious, Parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ron (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ron

Ron & Diana purchased the home in 2005 to use as the family ski house.

Ron purchased this house in 2005

Why Ron chose Park City area

With hectic school and work lives we unfortunately can't use it as often as we'd like, so our loss is your gain. We have been renting the house for 10 seasons and people just love it! We're local owners so we truly know the area, amenities and can be there to help if needed.

What makes this house unique

The house was originally a fourplex and completely gutted in 2004 before being reassembled as a single family home. This is why it's so large compared to other 'Old Town' homes. We just did an extensive remodel-it's beautiful!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for checking out our home in Park City. This house has just been completely remodeled as of 2005. Everything in it is brand new. All the beds are pillow top mattresses and the warmth and feel of the house will be appreciated by all. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to know more about this great home and the Park City area.



See you on the slopes!

Ron & Diana
Mar 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Steps from Main Street! Remodeled in 2015
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

Great place - close to downtown, accommodates a big group, great condition, and no car needed. I highly recommend this if you have a big group and want the whole Park City experience

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, I am glad the house worked out for your group!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and as it appeared in pictures. The convenient location was perfect. The internet and TV did not work during our entire stay. Garbage cans were almost full upon our arrival, so we didn't have a lot of space to put our garbage. Overall a great location and house.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carrie, I am glad the house and location worked out well for your group! I sincerely apologize about the Internet and TV not working. As you know, I had numerous conversations with Comcast trying to solve the issue. It ended up being the construction on the house behind mine cut the main line and it took a crew to fix. Thanks again for staying and overall I appreciate hearing that the stay was great! Best, Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent option in Park City

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent option to stay for a weekend in Park City. The middle floor is an open and very spacious kitchen, dining room, and living room with two master suites on the bottom floor and two rooms with multiple beds on the 3rd floor. I would highly recommend this for a group of couples for a weekend (we had 4 couples) or family with several children. Lastly, it is maybe a 3 minute walk from the middle of Main St. which leads to easy access to bars, restaurants, and shopping. We did not ski as it was still warm, so I am not sure about ski access but it have to imagine it is easy to walk to lifts on and around Main St.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Location, Great Amenities

  • 5 of 5

Firstly, thank you to Ron and Diana for sharing their wonderful home with us! They were extremely responsive to questions and requests.

We had an amazing time in Park City and made memories to last a lifetime. Everything was in perfect working order and we found everything we needed. Plenty of kitchenware, towels, shampoo, soap, etc. Hot tub was amazing after a day in the snow. We also used the grill one afternoon and it worked great. There were plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone. The living room has a HUGE couch and room to accommodate the whole group at once.

Location was even better than we had hoped, we didn't even need the rental car at all! You can walk to just about anywhere in the historic district -- lots of great bars, restaurants, and shops. The town lift is super close and got us up to the mountain each day. Transit center with buses and shuttles is also nearby, even though we didn't need it.

I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone with a large group that wants to be right in the action of Park City.

Thanks for making our vacation easy and fun!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

Just coming off of a great weekend in Park City, minus the 50 degree weather! 510 Ontario was in the perfect location. With a very short walk to Main Street, the Town Lift and area buses, we really did not need our cars. I was traveling with a group of 12 friends. The house comfortably accommodated us all. We had a minor issue with the hot tub not working the second night. Ron was very responsive and the issue was resolved the next morning. Would absolutely recommend staying in this house.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

If you want to be close to Main Street, this is an optimal place. The location can't be beat. It's also one of the largest units you will find close to Main Street and would be great for an extended family, group of families or large group of friends. The owner is great and easy to reach if you need him. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Apr 4 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Sundance
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 26 2017
9 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
President's Day
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1) Toddler bed, Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Mudroom with Ski and Snowboard Racks, Cable TVs, DVD Players, Phone with Free national long distance, Nintendo 64 with games, Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops, Lots of Parking, No Smoking in house, High Speed Wireless Internet for Free

Partner Offers