check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 bedroom Beautiful Ocean Views!

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Beautiful Ocean, Golf Course, Island and Resort Views!

This immaculate and well kept two bedroom is the perfect place to call your home away from home during your stay on Maui. Located in the heart of Ka'anapali, our condo offers a comfortable setting with fabulous views of the Pacific, Ka'anapali Resort, the Ka'anapali Golf Course, and the Island of Lanai. You have all of these coveted views right at your fingertips. And when the sun sets for the day, you get to enjoy the dazzling lights of the Ka'anapali Resort area.

Our two bedroom, two bathroom is approximately 1,500 square feet so you have ample space for your party of 6. We accept 6 guests maximum only. There is a King Bed in each room and 1 queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. On the main level is the washer & dryer, guest bedroom and bathroom, kitchen, dining area, living room, spacious lanai patio area with a gas BBQ. Upstairs is the Master bedroom. There are flat screen tvs in each room.

** Please note: this condo is located on the 3rd level of the building. Please be sure everyone in your party is ok with stairs before you commit to making a reservation. No room moves or refund will be given after a guest has checked in.

Being walking distance to Whalers Village, you have access to shopping and restaurants. Not to mention you are a short walk to world famous Ka'anapali Beach.

We go above and beyond other property managers and owners. We supply our guests with plush beach towels, starter supply of dish soap, detergents, paper goods, and our own line of bath and body products called Hawaiian Botanicals.

We look forward to you being our guest!

The Kaanapali Royal requires a $75 registration fee due to the on-site office upon arrival.

HAWAII TAX ID#: W-86454425-01

*** PROTECT YOURSELF FROM FRAUD ! DO NOT WIRE MONEY, OR PAY BY CASH OR CHECK TO ANYONE! ALWAYS PAY BY CREDIT CARD. WE ARE A PROFESSIONAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY AND WE ONLY ACCEPT MAJOR CREDIT CARDS. WE WILL NEVER ASK YOU TO WIRE MONEY. **

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Harris Hawaii Realty Group (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at the Kaanapali Royal, condo N-302, from June 24 to July 1. It was perfect for our family of two adults and three teenagers. The ocean view from the lanai was beautiful. The lanai had nice patio furniture and a grill, so we were able to enjoy a few meals there. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and nicely furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped which saved us money on meals. The unit had a full size washer and dryer which was very convenient for beach towels. The location is private and quiet. We walked to and from Kaanapali Beach several of the days. The management company was helped us connect to the wi-fi. The management company also provided a binder with suggestions for restaurants, activities, etc. which was very useful. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

2 bedroom Beautiful Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was excellent. The property was clean, had great furnishings and a fantastic view.

We appreciated that the property was quiet and just slightly off the bustling oceanfront area. This give a peaceful stay but easy access to many exciting activities within a few minutes’ walk or drive.

Harris Hawaii was also very responsive to our needs. Even when we had a small appliance break, they had a replacement delivered within a couple of hours.

The property’s key is also available at the property. You don’t have to trek to an office to pick up and drop off your keys. Yay!

There are also a few beach items, like beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Be sure to check out what’s in the closet before you go out and buy or rent beach items.

The only minor downside is the internet connection which is near dial-up speeds, if you remember what that was like. Harris Hawaii is currently trying to get this upgraded, but as of June 2016, it’s for just getting email or catching up on some news. It is not suitable for YouTube and Netflix-type streaming and definitely for not high throughput applications like video conferencing or for multiple devices connecting at the same time.

If you can’t confirm an internet upgrade has happened prior to your stay, be sure to temporarily max out your mobile data plan if you need modern internet speeds. Our Verizon phone/data worked great but we burned through our data pretty fast.

Overall, a great stay! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5

Love the unit! Spectacular views of whales from the deck. Spacious, clean, well decorated and great location. We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Modesto CA USA
2

Maui Condo

  • 2 of 5

The view was very nice. I found things that did not work. For example, the BBQ did not work the first three days. I phoned and complained and it was repaired and did work after that. The fan on the Lanai did not operate. The air conditioner went on and off at will and was not constant with keeping the unit cool. Some of the furniture was "tired". The space was large and usable.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to take the opportunity to address your comments as the only thing you legitimately complained about during your stay was the BBQ and you did not give us a chance to even address any of your other complaints from your review during your stay. When you called about the BBQ we fixed the issue within just a few hours of your initial phone call to us. I even suggested to you that if for some reason we couldn't get the BBQ working you could use the BBQs at the pool and you adamantly said you would absolutely not use "those" BBQs. Good thing we fixed the BBQ because god forbid you should have to use public BBQs. Regarding the A/C, lanai fan, furniture not to your liking, and the space being too large, this is the first we heard of those complaints from you. When we came to repair the BBQ, you had the A/C cranking at the lowest setting and it was frigid in the condo, so we are not sure why you said it was not working. Usually air conditioners will turn off periodically when they have hit their "set" temperature point, and they will kick back on when the ambient temperature in the room increases. If this is what you were experiencing, then this is a normal air conditioning operation. Even hotel air conditioners operate that way. Regarding the fan on the lanai - we checked it after your departure and your public complaint in this review and we discovered it did work, but a blade was loose. It has now been repaired, but if you would have told us when you were at the condo we would have fixed it right away as we do with all our properties - we will tend to a guest's complaint within a timely manner. Regarding the furniture being "tired", the upstairs bedroom furniture is all brand new furniture. Both bedroom mattresses are brand new. The living room sectional sofa is brand new as are the dining room chairs. We haven't even updated our online marketing with the new furniture photos and you booked it knowing what was going to be there, so the new items should have been a pleasant surprise. Regarding the space in the condo being too large and unusable, we are so sorry that the condo was too spacious for your liking and maybe for 2 people it is too large of a condo. Perhaps next time you would be more comfortable in a 400 sf condo. Again, we are sorry this property did not meet your expectations, but for the hundreds of other guests that have stayed there, it well exceeded theirs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great view, great location, quiet & private

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 2 teenage daughters and I just spent a week in this condo. It's location on the top of the hill of the golf course gives fantastic views over the course and beyond to the ocean. The condo is large, as is the lanai. It was great to have a BBQ available, as the pool area BBQs are a bit of a walk. Everything was very clean upon arrival, and instructions via email then text were easy to follow from Harris. Being provided with starter soap and other amenities was a nice touch. The beds are extremely comfortable. The AC worked great. The location is very quiet, the the design of the walls surrounding the lanais is such that you cannot see your neighbors, giving you a feeling of privacy. We have only good things to say about this unit. Couldn't seem to find a bbq spatula though?

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nadine D

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with another couple and we all enjoyed it very much. It is a nice location with a beautiful view. The condo is very clean and well maintained. The bedrooms are nice size with a huge shower in the upstairs bedroom. It has all the kitchen amenities you would need. Having the grill on the lanai is great. We did have issues with small ants in the kitchen. We knew it was not because of uncleanliness. Whalers Village across the street has nice shopping and restaurants overlooking the beach and ocean. Hula Grill has a fun happy hour with live music. There is a trolley available however we never used it. Harris Hawaii was a pleasure to deal with from the very beginning. They answered all our questions and sent great instructions for arrival. They even let us check in early which was awesome. Arrived on a Saturday, so we knew we had to register the car on Monday. The parking lot police (lol) were in full effect leaving notices on our windshield. Even after filling out the info stating we were going on Monday, they left a second notice. A little aggressive we thought. However, The woman at the front desk on Monday was super pleasant. Overall, a great choice. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely surprise

  • 5 of 5

It is hard to know when you book online what the accommodation will be like. We were very pleasantly surprised. Everything was perfect!!! Very clean with all amenities needed and great position. The information for checking in was accurate and easy to follow.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...