Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3 Bed Villa nr Disney, Pool, Gated Community, Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,488 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms with a private lake view pool in a gated community

Our fabulous villa is located in the stunning Sunset Lakes gated community. Set around two lakes it offers a tranquil haven from the hustle and bustle of Orlando's innumerable attractions yet is only 15 minutes from the Disney magic.

Our heatable private pool has views over the lake and offers plenty of room for lounging in the sun, relaxing in the shade of the lanai and dining al fresco.

Our villa has 3 bedrooms & 2.5 bathrooms - a master bedroom, with en-suite, leading straight out on to the pool, a double and a twin with shared bathroom, a further half bathroom accessible from the pool and a poolside shower.

The open plan living/dining area opens out onto the pool and the villa has a fully equipped kitchen. A laundry room and double garage complete the accommodation.

Poolside: The all important pool area is screened from the neighbouring houses by foliage and so offers privacy along with a lake view. The pool is heatable in the cooler months and there is a poolside shower for cooling off in the heat. There is a dining table which seats six people, sun loungers and side tables and a large tilting umbrella so you can position the shade to suit. There is also a barbecue, and if required gas can be obtained by our management company prior to your stay and a professional clean of the barbecue carried out at the end of your stay.

Bedrooms: The master suite has an ensuite bathroom, and doors opening directly on to the pool area. The double and twin rooms have been recently redecorated and feature new beds, bedding and furniture. All three bedrooms have new carpets and ceiling fans.

Bathrooms: The en-suite and family bathroom have just been fully re-modelled to give a modern, hotel style bathroom experience.

Living/Dining/Kitchen: The living accommodation is open plan, tiled throughout and features sliding doors which open out to the full width of the living area on to the pool area.

The dining area features a dining table, for six people. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a breakfast bar, ice maker, blender and programmable coffee machine, so you can wake up to the sensation of your coffee being percolated.

More Details


Sunset Lakes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1488 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet
    Poolside Shower - outdoor shower
    Master En-Suite - toilet , shower
    Family Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The double and twin rooms share a full bathroom. A further WC is accessible from the pool area. The en-suite and full bathroom have been fully re-modelled with modern, hotel style fittings. The en-suite bathroom features a large walk in shower enclosure. All bathrooms have tiled floors.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
  • The villa sleeps 6 adults/children in three bedrooms, and a further two small children can be accommodated in a cot and a roll-out bed. The master bedroom includes a 5 ft (UK king size) bed, flat screen HD television and i pod alarm clock. The double bedroom has a 5 ft (UK king size) bed, flat screen HD television, alarm clock and the ceiling fan/light can be operated by remote control. The twin bedroom features two twin beds, a roll-out third bed and a flat screen HD television. A complimentary travel cot with bedding is provided.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Complimentary wi-fi and safe are available to all guests and there is a Nintendo Wii (with one controller) and stereo system with MP3 input in the living area. A complimentary high chair is also provided. We also provide the covenience of key collection at the villa, so there is no need to drive to a separate management company office to check in, and there are no restrictions on checking in late in to the evening.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bed Villa nr Disney, Pool, Gated Community, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews

Second stay!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve just arrived back from our second stay in Sam and Adrian’s villa - and it probably won’t be long until our third! As per my previous review, there really is nothing to fault with this villa - you especially can’t beat waking up to the view of that lake! You literally can’t beat having Sam and Adrian as owners too - nothing is ever too much and they reply to any questions straight away. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa (as we often do!) to anybody! Thanks again guys! Nikki and Jack x

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disappointing stay, not all relaxing as we'd hoped, as too many maintenance issues and poor attitude

  • 3 of 5

We had booked the Villa for a 7 night stay at the end of trip hoping to have a relaxed and chilled last week. However this was not to be as there were lots of niggles and issues in the villa which meant the maintenance team were coming and going.

On arrival we were encouraged the property was clean and tidy, however it wasnt long before little niggles started appearing

Whilst we acknowledge the issues were quickly acted upon, what was frustrating was that the communication to us was poor.

One day when we came home from the theme parks hoping to relax and chill by the pool, only to find the maintenance guy in the villa without our knowledge. He'd even locked us out so we had to stand knocking to get in! He did leave at his suggestion as could see we were surprised, but we then got accused of sending him away, all rather unpleasant.

The issues were all minor and were frustratingly things which should have been picked up before we rented the villa, this was even commented upon by their own maintenance man, as they included many lightbulbs out (and with the clocks changing it was dark early), clocks all wrong, plus damaged pool screen in more than one area (this resulted in us getting eaten alive as we sat out thinking we were protected - not nice at all)

The bigger issues were:

- a damaged and dangerous sunbed (never replaced during our stay) which one of us fell through,

- Broken parasol, this could only be left up once we found a way to tie it up, after it fell on our head when trying to open

-grubby/dirty sunbed cushions which the owners told us they felt they were perfectly OK as outdoor items

One of the more concerning incidents was when we came home one day to find the property completely UNLOCKED. The maintenance team had visited that day as one of the things being checked was the front door lock which must have a problem as it doesn't seem to lock properly.

Thankfully nothing had been taken or damaged but it was very disconcerting and we never felt properly safe or secure. The maintenance team didnt even call us back as promised to advise what had happened which was very disappointing.

If you choose to stay here its clean but be sure to realise that the whilst the bathrooms have been refitted and are nice and modern the remainder of the property is showing its age.

Also the owners dont seem very unhappy to receive any criticism of the place or their communications I was even sworn at during a call I made which was not nice and sad

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We don't usually respond to reviews as we like to let our guests have their say. However we feel your review contains inaccuracies that we need to address (we had of course already discussed all issues with you during your stay). Your comments in relation to security (you accidentally left the door unlocked, not our management company (MC)) and the pool umbrella (our MC guy lowered the umbrella on to his head when showing you how it works) have been written up incorrectly, which is puzzling to us. To confirm, the front door lock has been checked and there is no issue with it. Cleanliness. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the villa, this is critical to us and our guests. Speedy resolution of issues. Thank you for mentioning how quickly issues were dealt with. It’s important to us that any issues that do arise are fixed. We encourage our guests to raise any issues during their stay, no matter how minor. Our MC made three visits to help make your stay more enjoyable. (You also mentioned to us how nice the MC people are which is great to hear.) Light bulbs. You reported two being out, these were changed the next day. A further bulb then went which was also changed. Clocks. You arrived on the day the clocks changed. You told us the time on the microwave and cooker clocks had already been changed when you arrived. Changing the kitchen wall clock requires a step ladder and for, insurance purposes, our cleaners are unable to do this. Our MC changed this clock on their first visit. Pool screen. You reported a tear in one pool screen, this was repaired the next day. Days later you said the screen was still torn. Your husband checked and confirmed it had been repaired. Sunbed. A section of the frame broke as you sat on it and was taken away for repair. You and your husband had the other three sunbeds to use during your stay. The sunbed cushions are high quality and comfortable, however like any sunbed, they live outside and are at the mercy of the weather. We had a long call during which I referred to 'bl**dy light bulbs', a comment I immediately retracted and for which I apologised. You did not apologise for using the same term. Unfortunately, despite the efforts of ourselves and our MC, you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. This is disappointing as we want our guests to enjoy their time at our villa. However please be assured that we have taken your comments on board.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 4 of 5

This villa has lots of space. It is a bit dated and is older in style. There are lots of helpful items, iron, beach towels etc, but remember to take bin liners, washing detergent, any form of cleaners for the kitchen tops or kitchen cloths for cleaning as nothing at all is provided. You will also need to buy you're own filters for the coffee machine to use it. On the plus side the bathrooms are fairly new and plenty of space to roam around. The pool are was very nice but the cushions for the pool loungers not particularly clean. We also found that the outer covers and pillowcases for the main bedroom hadn't been washed when we arrived and these had stains and smelled quite bad, not a fault of the owners but more so a complaint about the cleaning and maintenance of the place. It was generally clean but a little scruffy around the edges. The pillows could also do with updating as these were old and lumpy. We had a good week and for the most part we were happy with the property. The owners were very halpful indeed and responded quickly which was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

From booking to departure this villa is first class. Adrian and Samantha are unfailingly helpful, and the villa is clean, tidy and well equipped.

Located in a pleasant gated community, it genuinely is 15 minutes from Disney. Where many villa owners claim their property is that close, this one genuinely is. It couldn't be more convenient. Shops, restaurants and other amenities are a 5 minute drive.

The kids loved the pool at the end of hot days at the park. All in all, faultless.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Bend

Highly recommended, would stay again in a heartbea

  • 5 of 5

If this home comes up as you search, don't pass it up. It's that good. House was clean, Both full bathrooms are remodeled. Kitchen well equipped. Quiet neighborhood. Pool was clean and great seating around it. Beds were comfortable. Property manager had everything to go as we need a baby bed set up as well as an additional pull out bed. Check out procedures were easy to follow and the property manager was easy to get a hold of. Owners responded to all my emails prior to our stay within a couple hours. Home is within close vicinity to grocery shopping, restaurants, and all the Disney parks. Have been using VRBO/Home Away for the past 10 years, a couple times a year, and it is without a doubt one of the better rentals we've stayed at.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We came as a party of 4 in November last year and in all honesty, we booked this villa due to the great price - but on arrival we realised you get so much for your money! We visit the states twice a year and were hesitant in staying in a different villa to usual, but we loved it that much we've just book for the 2 of us to stay here again November! Samantha and Adrian are always so quick to reply to your messages (not that you need them) and just make the whole experience so much easier. We can't wait to stay in your beautiful villa again! Thanks! Nikki & Jack

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Samantha Oldale & Adrian Vernon
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Outback Steakhouse & TGI Friday
Nearest Beach
64 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Our 3 bedroom villa is located in the Sunset Lakes private gated community off Highway 192. Our private pool which is not overlooked offers views over the lake beyond, and our fully air conditioned villa makes a wonderful base from which to explore the area.

Our villa is in a fantastic location, being only a 10 minute drive to the Disney World resort. Sea World, Universal Studios and shopping malls are within easy driving distance and the villa is little more than a 30 minute drive from Orlando International Airport. Beaches on the east and west coasts, and Kennedy Space Center, are all a 60 to 90 minute drive from the villa.

There are many supermarkets, shops and restaurants within 5 minutes drive and numerous golf courses are just a short putt away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $139.1
Tax Rate 13.5%

The rates quoted include 13.5% local taxes. We accept payment in GB pounds and US dollars.

Stays of three weeks or more - 5% discount on accommodation price.
Stays of less than one week are subject to a cleaning charge of £55.
Pool heating is optional - £85 per week.
A mid stay clean is optional - £55.
An end of stay BBQ clean is optional - £35.

25% deposit (non-refundable) payable to secure booking, balance plus £100 security deposit payable 10 weeks prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.