check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Relax Under The Oaks 3 Houses From The Bay

24 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 30 nights


Bay Towne House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR/2BA Home Located 3 Houses From The Bay

Relax under the oaks and enjoy the charm of Safety Harbor. This vacation home is located 3 houses from the bay and within walking distance of Safety Harbor's great restaurants and shops.

Centrally located to beaches (12 miles to spectacular Clearwater Beach), the two area airports (15 miles to Tampa International Airport or 10 miles to St Pete/Clearwater Airport) and Busch Gardens (22 miles).

Walk 8 short blocks along Tampa Bay to the Safety Harbor Spa, fishing pier, marina and Main Street. With all the wonderful new places to eat, there is now something for everyone. If you happen to be here on the 3rd Friday of the month, you can enjoy Safety Harbor's 3rd Friday outdoor street festival with live music at the gazebo and street vendors (food and arts/crafts)

Walk 2 short blocks north along Tampa Bay to the south entrance of Phillippe Park (walking, biking, picnic areas, small beach area, boat ramp, Indian burial grounds and Count Phillippe's grave).

This vacation home features a roomy eat in kitchen with island cooktop and eat at bar with 4 bar stools. There are 3 bedrooms (sleeps up to 6), 2 full bathrooms (one with shower/tub and one with walk-in shower), an indoor laundry room with full size washer and dryer. The master is furnished with a king bed, the 2nd bedroom is furnished with a full size bed and the 3rd bedroom is furnished with a queen bed.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Lori Heffner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Lori Heffner

I moved to this home in Safety Harbor in 1999 from one block away because I loved Safety Harbor and this neighborhood so much. I made this place my home for 18 years. My neighbors became my family here. I love being outdoors and the weather in Florida and the beaches make an outdoor lifestyle unbeatable. When I'm not working, you can most likely find me on the tennis courts. I've since moved closer to my tennis facility, but when I can't play tennis anymore, I'll be back in Safety Harbor.

Lori Heffner purchased this house in 1999

Why Lori Heffner chose Safety Harbor

This home is tucked away in a neighborhood just 3 houses from the bay under the canopy of the oaks. I have loved being able to walk along Bayshore to Phillippe Park, the Safety Harbor Spa, the fishing pier (where you can often see Manatees) and the marina or any of the restaurants and bars that have cropped up on Main Street.

What makes this house unique

Safety Harbor is a unique blend of small town with easy access to airports, downtown Tampa and the beaches. What a great little corner of the world this is.


based on 24 traveler reviews

Relax Under The Oaks 3 Houses From The Bay
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable home. We liked the bedrooms separated with two separate bathrooms. The kitchen is quite large, and great for hanging out. Only one block from the shore, so it made it easy to go for walks along the shore or into Phillippe Park.

Great place!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very large home, clean and near shopping, restaurants and Phillipe Park.

  • 4 of 5

The picture of the house we saw before renting this property is completely different from when we arrived. You could not see the front of the house and the landscaping left it much to be desired. Coming home at night left us very uncomfortable as the bushes, etc. could hide prowlers or animals and made us feel unsafe. We would have liked keyed deadbolts because every entrance door had a window which also made us feel unsafe at night. Once inside, there were red ants in the front room and there were ants in the kitchen (specifically in the sugar bowl but also around the counter top) and in the second bathroom vanity which my daughter found not only on the vanity but in her make up bag and this we had to deal with throughout our stay. Although the kitchen was very well supplied with pots, pans and utensils, there was no toaster, which for breakfast was a must. Also, the grill was in disrepair.

But overall, with the 3 bedrooms, huge living room, 2 baths, it met all our needs.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. You had mentioned the ants, when you were leaving, so I scheduled for my pest control company to come out and treat. If I had known sooner, I could have gotten them out to treat sooner. I have the bushes trimmed in the fall once it cools off a bit for my handyman. We have had quite a lot of rain this summer which has caused everything to grow incredibly fast. The recent tropical storm rain likely caused the ant situation since I've not experienced that before. There is security/hurricane film on all the windows as well as the windows on the two exterior doors. I lived there by myself, so I had the same concerns. I opted for a toaster oven rather than a toaster since it seemed a little more versatile. I wish I had known about the grill. I have another one you could have used. I would have been happy to bring it over. I appreciate all your feedback. I just wish I had had an opportunity to resolve while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly outfitted house is beautiful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in this adorable Safety Harbor home for 6 weeks during our relocation to FL. Everything from

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful place to stay for our family. The house was clean and well-maintained. They even had a port-a-crib for my granddaughter. Phillipe Park has a small beach within walking distance from the house - a great place for a 2 year old to play. We saw manatees and dolphins in the water. We tried the Whistle Stop one night for dinner (recommended by Lori) - great food at reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again if we're back in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First experience with VRBO. WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was great to stay in a home rather than a Hotel. We had plenty of room for a family get together. The location is great and the owner is very attentive. I am already looking for new rentals for another adventure.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tampa International (TPA) & St Pete/Clearwater
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Clearwater Beach

Located 3 houses from Tampa Bay and walking distance to Phillippe Park, Safety Harbor Resort & Spa and Main Street Safety Harbor.


Rates & Availability

Bay Towne House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct - Dec 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Jan 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Feb 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
27 night minimum stay
Mar 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Apr 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Taxes starting 2016 are 13%

For bookings of 7 days or less - Full refund if cancelled at least 30 days in advance.
For bookings of 8 days up to 29 days - Full refund if cancelled at least 60 days in advance and the owner is able to rebook the full timeframe; otherwise a partial refund will be provided for the period that was rebooked.
For bookings of 30 days or more - Full refund if cancelled at least 90 days in advance and the owner is able to rebook the full timeframe; otherwise a partial refund will be provided for the period that was rebooked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bay Towne House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , walk-in shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Double bed with memory foam topper.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed with a feather bed topper.
  • Sleeps up to 6 in beds/bedrooms - ceiling fans in all bedrooms. There is a pack 'n play porta-crib available upon request.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Ceiling fans in all rooms including kitchen and living room

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties