check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Todd Noll

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous Fort Myers Beach House with Heated Pool and Spa

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Mid Island House Rental Photos and Description

Private ranch-style home w/heated pool and spa, 2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy the quiet and comfort of Palm Grove at The Beach. This enchanting two bedroom/two bath ranch style CBS constructed home is located a mere one minute walk from the beautiful seven miles of all public white sand of Fort Myers Beach. Additional sleeping accomodations include a pillow top self inflating airmattress.

The new in ground pool with raised six person spa and waterfall under a bronze screened lanai provides an amazing outdoor extension of the elegant interior which incorporates the sounds of the waterfall inside the house and extends the interior ambiance to the pool deck and the lanai. The master bedroom opens directly to the pool lanai through the sliding glass doors.

Palm Grove at The Beach is very comfortable and completely furnished throughout. Beach access #22 is adjacent to the house and makes the one minute stroll to the beach very easy; especially with the mandatory yield pedestrian crosswalk right there at the end of the street. Ranch style construction means easy access to and from the house with no steps to climb.

The newly remodelled kitchen has Corian countertops and is completely equipped with dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and all the conveniences of a modern well equipped kitchen; right down to the Emerill-Ware cookware. The dining room opens to the lanai screened enclosure and the pool deck. The yard is surrounded by a privacy fence.

The courtyard around the new pool lanai is professionaly landscaped with dwarf royal palms, fox-tail palms, ferns, hibiscus, honeysuckle and bird of paradise. There is a grilling patio just outside the lanai enclosure to provide our guests with the flexibility to enjoy the grounds while grilling the fresh catch (or steak) of your choice.

There is a 30 x 9 concrete motor home pad out front with shore power hookup alongside the driveway for parking a motor home or boat.

Keywords: Ranch style CBS House

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Todd Noll (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family enjoyed every moment of your wonderful home. It was perfect for a family with young children. We swam in the pool and had wine in the spa at night. We made several trips to the beach and even got to experience the Farmers Market on Wednesday across the street! This location is unbeatable and amazing! We've created so many memories this week and can't wait to come back next year. Thank you again for having such an awesome vacation home for families to rent!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Fabulous Fort Myers Beach House with Heated Pool and Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
North Fort Myers
5

Tom & Waneta

  • 5 of 5

It was the perfect place to get away from our busy routine. When we walked in the front door we felt right at home. Every room was neat and clean and had a fresh smell. The beach was only a few steps away from the front door. The sunsets were spectacular. We spent a lot of time in the back yard just relaxing in the pool and spa and sitting on the deck. It was paradise for us. Mary and Todd have a well equipped kitchen but we also took advantage of the good restaurants on the beach. We hope to return again in 2016.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bowling Green, OH
5

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent way to relax and unwind. Our 2nd time around at Palm Grove and we weren't disappointed at all. Everything that you could ever want or need is basically already there. Todd and Mary are excellent to work with, as they are only a phone call away if anything might be needed. The house is very clean and you feel like it is home from the minute you walk in. We are already planning our trip for next year.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gainesville, Fl
5

You will come back

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying in Palm grove. It is was better than we remembered. Wonderful home and great location. Todd and Mary are wonderful owners. They really go above and beyond for their guests. The house is well equipped and they even have lots of outdoor and beach equipment. Love the pool and spa and they have it lit up beautiful at night. My husband, 3 doggies and I loved it and will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Fantastic house and location

  • 5 of 5

Whereas this home is not a beach front home, there are fewer steps to the beach than you would have at many beach front condos. There is so much good to say about this home. A screened in patio with a pool and a hot tub. The kitchen was well supplied with anything that you would want for preparing a simple or a complicated meal, including a well supplied spice rack. The beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were very nice. Clean! Really Clean!

It was a perfect location for a walk on the beach, day or night. It was an easy walk down the beach to seaside drinks or food.

We had just completed a 2 night stay at an excellent resort on Sanibel and this blew it away. If you want to relax and chill out, this is the place. If you want easy access to eco adventures, this is the place to stay. If you want easy access to great beach food and drink, this is the place to stay.

Look no further, you have just found the place where you want to vacation. Our only downside, was that we had to leave.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect Christmas at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Palm Grove was the perfect place for Christmas at the beach. The house is lovely, spotless and lovingly maintained. The pool and outdoor area are wonderful and proximity to the beach could not be better. Our two small dogs loved their morning and evening strolls on the beach and we found the whole area extremely pet friendly. The grocery is less than a mile away and there are great restaurants nearby as well. Thank you Todd and Mary for making your lovely home available. We have stayed in many VRBO properties over the years and this is among the very best!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maryland
5

Palm Grove

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Palm Grove the last 2 years, for a week in December. Could not ask for a more warm, inviting, beautiful home. Just steps to the beach, a short bike ride to Times Square and the grocery store. My dog loved the place, too. Has everything for a perfect vacation. Easy for the older folk, too.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Fort Myers Beach has been voted the 'Safest Beach in the World'. All 7 miles of the wide, beautiful, user friendly all public white sand beach is a true delight. Fort Myers Beach offers a Florida vacation experience that is increasingly hard to find. The beach is pet friendly (leashes required). Whether you are swimming in the pool or soaking in the spa at the house or at the beach Fort Myers Beach is a great vacation destination and community. There are local sightseeing cruises and of course spectacular sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from anywhere on the all public seven miles of sugar white sand. The beach of Fort Myers beach is unique in that it offers a stable base upon which to ride beach cruisers of jog or walk with ease. Enjoy a grouper sandwich at an open-air restaurant on the water; along with your favorite flavor of margarita. Locally caught jumbo shrimp is served in the most casual of settings; as well as some of the finest dining. Getting around is easy. You can walk, ride a bike, rent a scooter or take the public trolley.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
High Season
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

We like to keep occupancy @ Palm Grove to four guests. Must have permission to add an additional person.

A completed rental agreement and refundable Security Deposit of $500 is required to confirm a reservation. The remaining fees are due 30 days prior to scheduled arrival. Upon receipt of those fees we will forward keys and directions; premises information and additional information to help you plan and enjoy your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen
  • King size bed (1), Queen size bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning/Heat, 2 Refrigerators, Cooking Utensils, Full size Washer & Dryer, No Smoking inside the house, Pet Friendly with prior approval

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties