Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Value! Custom Home in Gated Comm. w/ pool & spa. Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

5 min from LV Strip! 3 BR/3.5 Ba 2,560sf. custom home in gated community

Best Value in Las Vegas! Rent this beautiful, highly reviewed, Custom Home in gated community five minutes from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Home is located in a peaceful and safe neighborhood, is fully furnished and ready for rental now.

Custom Home in gated community. House is 3 BR / 3.5 Ba with den area in Master Bedroom. Sleeps six in three king size beds, but can accommodate 8 w/ two portable mattresses. Quiet and safe gated community of 11 custom homes.

Important, please note: I only advertise on,, and I DO NOT advertise on craigslist, trip advisor, or any other rental site aside from those just listed.

House features Brazilian Cherry Wood floors, granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and two fireplaces. There is a regular king size bed in each of the three bedrooms for your comfort. Great room includes dining table for 8 people, bar seating, custom over-sized sofas with 55-inch TV and surround sound. Most furniture in living are is made of imported hardwoods from Indonesia & India made to highest quality.

There is a private pool and hot-tub/spa in backyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. There is a brand new gas grill for your BBQ enjoyment. The Spa can be heated for additional $45/day. Full pool/spa for $90/day. These are my actual costs and are charged based on actual days used.

House is five minutes from Las Vegas Strip. Easy access & quick taxi ride to airport, Bellagio, Caesars Palace, MGM, Mandalay Bay, Paris, NY NY, Hard Rock, City Centre, Venetian, Wynn/Encore and other locations. Fashion Show, Boulevard, and Green Valley Shopping Malls each within 5-10 minutes from home. Grocery, Restaurants, Bars, Athletic Club, shopping mall, Costco, Target, and other within 5-10min drive. Walk to park w/ kids playground around the corner.

McCarran International Airport is approximately 5 miles away, but home is not in flight path. Providing easy airport access in quiet neighborhood.

Absolutely No Smoking. Pets considered and only upon approval (additional rate/deposit required). Cleaning fee is $125/visit for all stays. For longer term rentals, weekly cleaning can be provided (contact owner for details). House is perfect for corporate, couples, weekend getaways, retreats, and family rentals.

What you see is what you get in the pictures! House is beautiful!

More Details

Michael Palacios
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish, czech
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About Michael Palacios

We custom built the home as an owner/builder in 2003 and relocated to San Diego for business in the same year and have been in San Diego area since. Owner was born/raised in Las Vegas and attended UNLV during the Jerry Tarkanian days.

While we previously rented house with traditional long term tenants since moving to San Diego, we now have two young children and want a place to enjoy close to our family in Las Vegas. We chose to vacation rent the home for times we are not using during our visits to Las Vegas to provide a comfortable place for people wanting a relaxing place to stay during their vacations to the area.

Aside from work and raising our family, we keep very busy in 'the more important things' by donating our time and resources to JW non-profits, community outreach, and volunteer construction efforts, but always enjoy the time spent visiting with family and friends.

We know you will enjoy this home.

Michael Palacios purchased this house in 2003

Why Michael Palacios chose Nevada

This home is centrally located, close to the strip. Home is well equipped with quality furniture, amenities, and has a private pool/spa for relaxation.

House is custom designed & built and features sturdy/quality construction. Home is located in a private, safe, and quiet gated neighborhood that is close to the Las Vegas Strip, McCarran International Airport, freeway access, shopping malls, grocery stores and Las Vegas Athletic Club.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(111 traveler reviews)

Best Value! Custom Home in Gated Comm. w/ pool & spa. Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.936937 based on 111 reviews

Great stay for Business

  • 5 of 5

This property is minutes from the Las Vegas Convention Center, which is why we were here for. We have 3 grown men, and each of us has our own bedroom and bathroom, which is a plus. The house was more spacious than we expected. We will probably spend the same amount or more if we were to stay at local hotels, but this house gives us the peace and quite we were looking for, away from the noisy Strip. The property owner Michael was also accommodating with our check-in and check-out time. We truly enjoyed our stay and will do this again next year. I might bring the family during summer time so we can enjoy our own private pool. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a vacation rental in Las Vegas.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay for a Family in Vegas

  • 5 of 5

Have to admit we were nervous after reading a less than positive review a few days before our stay, but tried to keep an open mind. We were relieved to find this home clean and as listed on Vrbo. The layout was perfect for our family of 6. Lots of living space, nice yard and pool area. Though we ate out most of the time, the kitchen was stocked with pots/pans, etc. There were a few complimentary beverages upon arrival. Washer and dryer were like new and large capacity. Tons of towels and linens to use. Each shower came with shampoo, conditioner and body wash, which is not always the case with vacation rentals. We had a question with how to turn on the outdoor hot tub, so we called Michael. To our surprise, he answered his phone while on a trip overseas! We felt bad bothering him, but did appreciate his prompt help and willingness to assist us! The only negative of our stay, if you can call it that, is that we could have used a bit more toilet paper for a family of 6! We did have to run to Walmart and pick up some more after a few days. Contrary to a past review, this house is in a great location. It is minutes away from the strip. Of course there is traffic and people everywhere in Vegas, so it does take patience and time at stop lights. It was nice to get away from all of the "crazy" that is Vegas and just relax in this home! I would recommend this home to anyone considering a vacation rental in Las Vegas.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We traveled to LV with two other couples and chose to rent a home to get off the strip. This home is immaculately clean. The great room/kitchen made for a great gathering place. The plush blankets in each room was a nice touch.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Somewhat disappointed

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

We arrived at the house and found that instead of two sets of keys there was only one and one of the gate clickers didn't work. The house while surface clean felt like the carpet needed to be replaced as by the end of our first day we all thought there was a smell. The other part that surprised me was we were told it was stocked with sodas and beers, in fact there was two of the tiny cans of sodas and two beers that no one liked. The house didn't have basics like extra toilet paper and paper towels.

Only four of us stayed at the house and we all tried to get the fireplaces to function and no one could ever get them to come on. There were light bulbs out in the master bathroom which made getting ready a bit of a challenge. Forget trying to cook as there is almost no kitchen supplies. Be sure to check the refrigerator door as it doesn't close easily and we lost food we'd bought when we found it didn't close one night.

I have a VRBO and do a lot to earn my five star reviews. This house is very nice but I would not recommend it, We were told it was close to the strip - in actuality it was 20 minutes away. I rented to have a small gathering for my wedding but no one would drive to the house given it's distance from the main hotels.

The owner was very responsive to questions but we had no way to call him when we were at the house. I've been awaiting my deposit refund. House was left in perfect condition so I expect to see the entire deposit.

Sorry to not be happier as it's evident the owner cares about his property.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that the home did not meet your expectations. However, we went above and beyond to care for your needs as we do with all our renters - including lowering the rate and adjusting the dates based on your last minute requests. Additionally, you had my phone number, and email, as we talked multiple times before your arrival; and I am always available for any renter in case there are needs during your stay. Had you called, or emailed, during your stay, I could have addressed any of your concerns - including changing light bulbs, changing batteries in the gate controller, or sending over an additional key. As regards the deposit refund, it was refunded in full within four days of your departure - even though the rental agreement allows for 10-days. With over 100 reviews being 5-stars, I am confident that other renters will find the home to be just as it is promised. However, to address your concerns for the benefit of future renters: 1) the kitchen is fully appointed with all supplies needed for cooking - including cutlery, pots/pans, cutting boards, coffee makers, blenders, tea kettle, and crock pot to name a few. Plus full stocked with dishes, silverware, glass ware, and serving platters/dishes; 2)The carpet is less than 5-years old and is professionally cleaned every three months. In fact the house is meticulously cleaned before every rental; 3). The house is always stocked with extra towels, linens, toilet paper, and paper towels -we have never had a complaint about this; 4) We do not stock the house with food or drink, but offer all renters a few sodas, beer, wine, and snacks as a complimentary welcome gift; 5) The home is 3.5 miles from the Strip and takes between 7-10 minutes - even in the worst rush hour traffic; 6) Both fireplaces work and can easily be started by flipping the switch. If the pilot light went out, it is very easy to reignite and I could have sent someone over the same day to get it started if I had been notified; 7) Every renter has my mobile phone number and email; and is told they can call me any time and I can address most items within a matter of hours. Again, sorry for your disappointment and hope you consider our property again if you should ever travel to Las Vegas. For all other potential renters, please feel free to contact me to discuss any concerns of this one reviewer who chose not to rate the home for it's true 5-star value.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the house, loved the location.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The property is minutes from the airport and the Strip so the location was wonderful. The house was more spacious than the pictures showed and easily accommodated our family group. The property owner was also accommodating in terms of arrival and departure. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend the property to others looking to visit Vegas.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic house in quiet Gated Community.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for 7 days while we were exhibiting at the SEMA show. The house is super nice and had all of the amenities that we could possibly need. All of the instructions for check in and check out were very simple,clear, and best of all fast! No more waiting in long lines to check into a hotel. Location was great with roughly a 10 min drive to the strip or the convention center. The house was very clean and well maintained, and the owner was very responsive and simply a text away. The first night that we were there we had a problem heating the hot tub, sent the owner a text and the pool guy was out immediately to repair the problem. I would highly recommend this property, especially if you are staying for an extended period of time.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: recommended

5 Min. from the World Famous Las Vegas Strip. Close to Caesars Palace, Bellagio, Paris Hotel, MGM Grand, Mandalay Bay, Excalibur, NY NY, and other hotels.

30 Min to Lake Mead, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, skiing, hiking, and other outdoor activities.


Rates & Availability

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day Week
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable Pet Deposit $0
Tax Rate 12.0%

There is a $125/visit non-refundable cleaning fee. For longer term rentals, cleaning can be included weekly (contact for more details). Pets may be permitted w/ owner approval. Hot Tub can be heated for $60/day extra. Appropriate deposits will be refunded within 14-business days of completion of rental term.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2560 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower , Dual Vanity sink, seperate toilet, linen closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom to Bedroom 3 w/ Shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large Master, ensuite bath, walk in closet, fireplace, & den
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Size Bed, closet and ensuite bath w/ Shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King Bed w/ closet and ensuite bathroom w/ shower
    Den - Den/Reading Area attached to Master Bedroom w/ fireplace
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties