check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Blue Sails Beach Home | Beach View | Pet Friendly | Private Pool | Private Beach

17 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

To avoid the extra VRBO imposed fees you can book directly on our website using the link in the listing.

Blue Sails Beach Home is a stunning 3 story Gulf View Home with incredible panoramic gulf nature preserve views. Relax on the expansive Sun deck in the morning with your coffee then watch the sunsets in the evening while gilling out by the private pool! You are just steps away from the most pristine beaches in the U.S. Blue Sails captures all the beach views without the beach front prices.Enjoy the visual and culinary delights of 30a with Rosemary Beach just a short walk down the beach and Seaside a few miles further.Fully Loaded DirectTV | WiFi & high speed cable internet!This pet-friendly accommodation on a 15,000sq\ft lot, sits just above the dunes, overlooking the crystal white sand and carribean emerald green waters of secluded Inlet Beach, pristine Camp Helen State Park to your east and the world famous architecture of Rosemary Beach and Seaside to your west.Top rated golf courses close by, including Shark's tooth, Camp creek & Windswept dunes golf clubs.Our dream home offers 3 decks, an unbelievable gulf view, quick beach access... this is paradise...peace and quiet .. but the excitement and amenities of Pier Park and Panama City Beach start just five minutes away!This 4 bedroom home has 3 King beds, 1 Queen sofabed, 1 full sofabed, 3 Twin Beds and a custom Boat Bed for the kids! It's comfortable and well equipped: Brand new HD Flatscreen Smart TV's in every room, Blu Ray Players in living room and Master bedroom, DVD players in bedrooms and a PS3 in the kids room.

1st Floor:

1.5 car Garage

Kids Room with 3 twins & 1 Double Boat Bed.

Full separated bathroom.

Laundry Room.

2nd Floor:

King Bedroom

King Bedroom

Full Bathroom

Kitchen

Dining

Living Room /w Queen Sleeper Sofa

Back Deck with Pool and luxury seating

Front Deck with outdoor table and seating.

3rd Floor:

Master Suite with King Bed

Loveseat /w Full Sleeper

Full Bathroom

Walk-in Closet

Private Sun Deck with 2 Adirondacks.

Surrounding Area:

* New NW FL PC International Airport (ECP) (9 Miles) (Southwest Airlines + private planes)

* World-renowned championship golf courses (8 courses within 15 minutes)

* Shipwreck Island Water Park

* New, upscale Pier Park (boardwalk, pier, shops, sidewalk cafes, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Music, Bars, Dining, iMax Digital Theater

* The Silver Sands Factory Stores (100+ designer names)

* Adjacent Camp Helen State Park (boating, fishing, hiking, & wildlife viewing)

* Beaches of S. Walton 18-mile paved path (walking, jogging, & biking)

* Snorkeling, diving, deep sea & shallow-water fly fishing expeditions

* Eden Gardens State Park (Tucker Bayou home & nature trails)

* Rosemary Beach (a short walk down the beach)

* Seaside (only a few convenient minutes down Hwy. 30-A)

* Sidewalk cafes, eclectic boutiques, & chic restaurants

* Publix supermarket (1 mile)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this house unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Blue Sails Beach Home | Beach View | Pet Friendly | Private Pool | Private Beach
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent experience here! The walk was a minute or less to the beach and the pool was right in the backyard. The beach wasn't over crowded, and the street wasn't too busy! It felt nice and private while still being close to so many attractions! Loved the house!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Blue Sail Beach House

  • 5 of 5

I have to say this was the most wonderful family vacation we have taken. The house was perfect for the family and the private non busy area was absolutely wonderful. Accommodations were better than ever expected. We have been renting for years down 30A and decided to make change due to the crowds. We took a chance for the 1st time this year and we have already booked the house for next year same week. Absolutely loved everything about the house and location. 5 stars for sure.

Michelle

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beach Access Bust

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house with 2 other families because the website advertised "beach access 2" directly across the street. We had 5 children under the age of 8, one is 2 years old which is why we rented a place with beach access directly across the street. When we arrived, we noticed an abandoned property on the beach which we assumed was "beach access 2" as indicated by the website. We crossed through the abandoned house's carport to access the beach. We didn't loiter, litter, etc. Next to the abandoned house was a neighbor who cursed at our kids and threatened us. He apparently called the management company who then deleted "beach access 2" off their website!!

Also, when we arrived, the floors had just been grouted which didn't dry for 3 days. In a previous review another guest mentioned the upstairs AC unit had broken. It still hadn't been fixed and the temporary unit was extremely loud.

Two of the bedrooms with master beds are right off the kitchen and the beds are so large in the rooms that there's no room for anything else.

At 3pm on Friday, our last day, pool cleaners came to add chemicals to the pool while the kids were enjoying their last hours in the pool. We asked them to leave. Why wouldn't they come after check out?

We rent a beach house in this area every summer and will not rent from this management company again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you misunderstood but the 2 beach accesses are very clearly defined both in the photos, in the description and in the confirmation email you get upon booking. In now way do we or have we ever advertised that you can illegally trespass across another persons property to save yourself a 15 second walk. You checked in 4.5 hours early from our designated check-in time of 4pm. We were currently doing maintenance and cleaning but you came in and dislodged the tile work and tracked it throughout the house causing the mess. The new AC unit was on order and did arrive today and will be installed and fixed today. We had have a temporary unit to make sure the room stays cold as that is our utmost concern in the hot summer weeks. I'm sorry if it made a little noise but it was there as a convenience to you but it is not louder than the standard unit. The photos of the rooms and depictions are accurate and current, there's no surprises or zoom lens misrepresentation of the home, its bedrooms or sizes. The bedrooms have Flatscreen HDTV's, nightstands, lamps and walk-in closets. Pool cleaning is scheduled twice a week to assure it stays in the best possible condition and operation. Your group did not shower or rinse off as requested previous to entering the pool so it had to be chemically balanced and cleaned of the sunscreen, lotions, sand and beer cans you left in the pool. That is vital to assure the pump continues optimal operation and the pool remains a clean and sterile environment. Implying that we would ever advise illegal activity is just irresponsible and untrue. Please see our 12+ other 5 star reviews on this home to ascertain a truthful vacation experience in Blue Sails
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. The disappointing things were that there was no storage for your clothes in two of the bedrooms and the kitchen lacked items that we are use to having such as measuring cup, steak knives, piture for koolaide drinks. The pool was amazing. Neighbors were so nice. Stairs were a killer for me and a couple of others but nothing you could do about that. Otherwise we loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We'll get those items replaced today. Had you let us know anything was missing during your stay we certainly would have brought them out within the hour. Glad you had a great time overall and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lafayette, la.
2

True test of a rental

  • 2 of 5

Though the property was lovely and well located, we arrived to find the master's (3rd floor) AC broken and sauna-like. Repair person could not come till the next day, so we ventured to kids room to sleep and found brown stained unwashed sheets. Moving kids to couches, we tried one of the other bedrooms and though they looked clean, the smell was such that I had to use my blanket to cover pillow to mask smell. The biggest problem? There weren't extra sheets to change out! So in middle of night, we were forced to sleep in this. The property management did comp us the cleaning fee, which was fair. (The master pillow case was stained as well) However, our 3rd floor AC was not fixed until Tuesday evening....(with a room unit that we had to empty water bucket periodically). And there were no other properties for us to move to. That meant for 4 days we were unable to use master room and bath, limping along at night by getting up and turning it back on every 30/45 minutes at night and sleeping with no covers. We were informed "there would be no allowances for broken electrical". Seriously? An AC in Florida is not exactly a luxury. Considering the cost and the meager amount refunded verus the what we paid for, I found the policy unreasonable and unapolegetic. I would never risk the money we spent. Though, Don (AC repairman) travelled hours to find us an AC room unit, the one person not invested in the rental, and that was appreciated. I can not imagine what the rest of our vacation would have been like without him. I understand policy, but to treat well paying guests like this, speaks volumes about owners. Disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry for the inconvenience of the AC.. We did get a temp unit in there for you within 24hrs and the AC tech came out within 4hrs of the complaint to address the issue. We refunded the cleaning fee in full and also offered to bring down a completely brand new set of linens and have the home re-cleaned (which was declined by the guest in lieu of the refund) We also refunded in full the nights you were without AC in the master bedroom. Again very sorry for the experience of not having AC in the master bedroom. The rest of the home and 3 other bedrooms did have full working AC. The new AC unit for the master has arrived and is being installed today. Thanks and hope we would be able to make this up to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Leigh Dauphin

  • 4 of 5

Large 4 bedroom home with additional pull out couches. Great for large families. Not a property for people who have trouble with stairs. Parking for 5 vehicles, in a quietly area, close to white sand beach. House equipped with chairs an umbrella for the beach. Also has children's beach toys. If beach, not for you it has a pool on a deck off the second floor kitchen. Please visit the Blue Sails site to see pictures.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 0
  • Damage deposit: $59.00
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers