check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pet Friendly property in Arlington Park - close to everything

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 30 nights

Description

Arlington Park House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Come enjoy our new place of paradise located in Arlington Park! New roof, New fenced yard, New furniture, Flat Screen TVs in all rooms, New Curtains and blinds, new area carpet, new bedding and linens. Arlington Park offers a pet play area, swimming pool, free public tennis courts and basketball courts with lights, 1/2 mile paved walking trail around a lovely water feature pond with its own wildlife, indoor gynmasium, weight room, playground, picnic areas. The YMCA is about 6 blocks away offering racquet ball courts, basketball, workout classes, free weights, and a lap pool. Starbucks, grocery store and restaurants within walking distance. Siesta Key Beach accesses only a few miles away. Close to Downtown, Southgate and St. Armand's. 3 bedroom and 2 bath home. Queen beds in 2 bedrooms, futon/couch in 1 bedroom; plenty of dresser and closet space. Wireless internet, fenced yard with dog run area. Covered Lanai is a fabulous place to sit, relax and chat with a cup of morning coffee or evening drinks and entertaining. Starbucks, grocery store, shoppette and restaurants are within a short walk. Yoder Mennonite community, market and buffet blocks away. Beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, small cooler, body boards available for use. Gas grill on the front porch.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Deborah and Wayne Elmore
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Owner

About Deborah and Wayne Elmore

We live in Colorado and while we love the snow activities, we love the water and sun more!

Deborah and Wayne Elmore purchased this house in 2013

Why Deborah and Wayne Elmore chose Sarasota

We have friends that have lived in Sarasota for awhile, as well as family members which vacationed from the cold northern states. A friend since grade school convinced us that this neighborhood was the place to purchase a home. She was right. Many activities are within walking distance and the #1 Beach is only about a mile away. We love the neighborhood and the neighbors.

What makes this house unique

The front lanai lets us enjoy our morning coffee while watching the neighborhood activities. Calm, soothing and wonderfully warm! The front circular drive offers ample parking.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Pet Friendly property in Arlington Park - close to everything
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
sarasota
5

Beautiful house perfect for a great couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

We love this house it well furnished and has everything you need to feel right at home. Has a great screened in patio to enjoy the outdoors and avoid the bugs. The owners are great they are super friendly and you can just tell how much they love the house.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Sarasota
5

Amazing house in the heart of Sarasota

  • 5 of 5

Great cozy house in the heart of Sarasota, close to downtown and only about 10 minutes the beaches, easy access to the highway its just a few turns and a straight shot to the east or 5 minutes and your there. The landlord's are great and keep the house in amazing condition, the neighborhood is very welcoming I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a real vacation away from the tourists but still have the beaches and shops at your finger tips

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

House ok, owner is horrible

  • 1 of 5

Was going to give this a 4 or 5 star rating until the owner did not refund my entire security deposit-in her own words"You broke the lease terms for bringing the dog. I had to pay Sean because your tablets were the problem in connecting to the wifi...NOT my problem. I had to pay a service to take care of the yard..because it wasn't done per lease terms. Top of stove was filthy and electric outlet pulled out of wall." First electric outlet was like that when we arrived (we suspect she leaves it like that to hit up all renters on their deposit)we never touched it, it was too dangerous. 2nd stove was spotless, I have pictures, lots of pictures, I am unable to post pics on review. Third landlord knew I had a broken arm and husband had back injury, plus we had no access to the shed in the back with lawnmower, it was locked and we had no key, and how many people in a VACATION rental should mow the lawn, 4th I could not hook up iPhone or iPad to wifi, she said Comcast would cost a fortune so she would have tech savvy neighbor come, he was their 10 minutes, most of which was spent talking, he never said anything wrong with BOTH of my devices, I have never had an issue prior to or since hooking up to any wifi elsewhere. She wanted to charge a large amount of money for bringing pets, to stay in a tiny yard with no shade(its hot in Florida) and no direct access from house, need to leash them to get in yard, so I left them at daughters house. We stayed 3 months, after 2 months in I did bring dog over for 2 hours, neighbor immediately texted owner, so you are constantly being watched by neighbor-I was having a very emotional day because I am a recently bereaved mom and brought the dog for some comfort. She started sending me harassing texts, so crying hysterically I left with dog. Take out a small amount out of deposit not entire fee for 2 hours. house is at least 20 minutes from siesta beach or lido beach, and that's without traffic. Close to downtown. If you want to mow the lawn or clean the house during and at the end of your vacation, and be watched by the neighbors, this is the place for you. I speak from experience I rent a cabin in the mountains and would NEVER ask my tenants to care for the grounds or clean it at the end, no matter how long they rent for-I include that in the rental. They are on vacation for heavens sake. I filed a formal complaint with Homeaway and the City of Sarasota. Ok house, lousy landlord lots of nice homes in Sarasota Stay away.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You followed through on your written threat to me that if I did not return your full security deposit your review would ensure "I would never be able to rent my property again." I'm sorry VRBO's policy permits renters to trash landlords in reviews when they admit to breaking the lease terms. I hope other landlords steer clear of you and your husband's misrepresentations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

House Hugs You!

  • 5 of 5

I originally booked for a week and stayed 6 months. Deb responded right away to any questions I had and was very, very hospitable. The house is clean, cozy, and a great location. Walking distance to Arlington park pool, weight room, tennis, racquetball, and basketball courts. Pool was $2 while the park facilities are free. Great walking trail where you can feed the turtles, and dog park too. The YMCA is just around the corner as well. My grandkids attended the Sarasota Sailor Circus camp just a half mile away. We are going back in the summer 2016 for camp again. I walked to shell beach daily and the kids enjoyed organized kid fun runs on Tuesday evenings on Siesta Key Beach. We enjoyed the drum circle on Sunday nights as well. A must see! Tons of fun right out your front door. We loved the owl and other birds that you can listen to from the lanai, and the menanite families riding by. Yoders was our favorite restaurant. Another must see while in Sarasota. I can't wait to go back. Love being on vacation without being in the middle of all the downtown traffic and craziness.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wurtsboro, NY
5

Our Winter home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for January-March 2015, and again January-March 2016, and everything was absolutely wonderful. The house feels like a real house, not just a rental. The kitchen is stocked with tons of pots, pans, bowls, utensils, dishes, appliances, etc. You don't need to bring anything. Same goes for linen closet, pillows, towels, beach chairs and anything else you may need. There was even some food, beer and wine stocked for us upon our arrival. The screened in porch is a treasure as well as the fenced in area for our dogs. The neighborhood is lovely old style Florida with huge live oak trees, palm trees, and Spanish moss. There is a lot of activity going on this area with new homes being built on surrounding streets. The best resource is Arlington Park. What a gem. We spent nearly every night and some mornings walking the surrounding streets and through Arlington Park. If you are a walker, this is the perfect area for you. Only being 1.7 miles from downtown Sarasota, we would walk to the movie theater and nearby attractions. Siesta Key Beach is a 15 minute drive (only because of traffic) and wonderful for sunset beach walks and Sunday night drum circle. The location is so central to EVERYTHING. We are not more then 20-25 minutes from everything and every attraction that Sarasota is known for. Some of the pictures are out of date. There is now a love seat in the living room that replaced the 2 blue chairs, and some of the patio furniture has been updated. Also there are now TV's in every room. The owner of the property was absolutely the best. We communicated on the phone when ever we had a question and we have become great phone pals. We have booked the place again for next winter.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
4

Arlington rental

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! The house was very cozy comfortable and was in a beautiful treed area with great neighbors. We enjoyed the great screened patio and the proximity to a great park and dog park. We were so happy to be able to have our pets with us. We would recommend this as a great place to stay when our family comes to visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Siesta Key Beach

Arlington Park just 4 blocks away includes free public tennis courts, swimming pool, activity center. YMCA 6 blocks away includes fitness room, pool, racquet ball courts, weights, workout classes. Starbucks, grocery store and other amenities - all within walking distance! Bobby Jones Golf Course; Mennonite Community and Yoder Restaurant/Market. Close to Siesta Key Beach - #1

Rates & Availability

Arlington Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HOLIDAY
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$1,850
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300
Pet Fee $150
One-Time Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.0%

If you bring your furry dog family member, he/she must be house trained. You are responsible for picking up his droppings in the yard.

Property should be left in the shape in which you found it. For Jan - March snowbird season - 1 month's rent deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arlington Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Fullsize Stacked Washer and Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size Futon/Couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties