check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious & Luxurious beachfront Playa del Carmen condo (EFC204)

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The central, 2nd-storey view of the pool and white-sand Caribbean beach is hard to find in other vacation rentals! Enjoy a glass of chilled wine from the wine fridge out on your spacious private terrace; includes gas grill, wicker couch, rocker & dining table for 6. Spacious, modern kitchen includes pull-down spray bar faucet, bar area w 2 stools, and all appliances. This inviting condo is decorated in warm wine-colored theme with open-concept dining & living room featuring matching grandiose marble-topped dining table, coffee table, sideboard & entertainment unit. Bathrooms boast rain showers and double sinks; Master Bath includes bidet and full-size soaker tub. Conveniently located at El Faro condo complex in the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Steps away from endless gourmet dining options, shopping & nightlife. Underground parking (Extra Parking Fee - 15 USD per night). Pamper yourself and let your stress melt away in this regal, refined getaway! (3rd bedroom - no closet)

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Manager


based on 12 traveler reviews

Spacious & Luxurious beachfront Playa del Carmen condo (EFC204)
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Salem, OR

Sister vacation

  • 4 of 5

Three out of 5 sisters made our annual Mexico vacation this year. First time for the seesters group at Playa del Carmen. My second time to El Faro. Wonderful condo and property. Only complaint is that for a 5 night rental no towel replacement which is ridiculous. Especially for beach towels. After salt and sand for a few days they were not usable! For the price paid towel replacement should be included. In 5 days we had Maid service once. Had to buy extra toilet paper and paper towels. Had to use bath towels for kitchen towels. This is not a budget property!!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Val Thank you so much for your feedback!! Housekeeping procedures are explained thoroughly in your Arrival Instructions as well as the amenities that the condo offers. We are eco friendly company and we try to reduce the impact of paper and water waste. However this can be provided upon request. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

This unit was a nice 3 bedroom and great location walking distance to 5th Avenue so no car or taxi needed except to get to condo. You can walk to Walmart for groceries in less than 10 minutes. We did have an issue with getting warm water for showers and water pressure, which seems to just be a building issue. I would suggest the owner invest in an inexpensive wireless router since it's very inconvienent to access the internet from the lobby, plus the lobby is very hot and most other units do provide wireless. The pool was a good size and never busy and the beach is just a few steps from the pool. There is a great little place right next door for drinks and food with reasonable price. The beach itself wasn't great because of the seaweed problem the area is having right now, but I hear it will clear up in a few months. If I return to Playa del Carmen, I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Winter Warmth

  • 4 of 5

We all did an all-inclusive last year for our Girls getaway and this was a much better way to go. The Condo was great and the exact room needed for 4 ladies. Enjoyed starting my day sitting on the balcony drinking my coffee with the glorious beach and pool view. The location is prime providing beach view and easy access to 5th avenue. We all would definitely come back. The only criticism I would make is we wished more pool chairs were provided, but that is more a comment for the condo building management. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
México, DF.

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

it was a wonderful vacations, the apartment is great, the view is amazing, the pool is great and the attention was incredible.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was excellent, the location, the room etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highland, Utah

Very nice stay in Playa Del Carmen Coral 204

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at the El Faro property before and I base my review upon the two experiences. I did feel the unit was less well equiped than before and lacked some basic ammenities like Sky satellite, WiFi, vonage phone service,and basic kitchen items. The unit does have everything you need to have a great trip to PDC, but the lack of wifi and weak satellite Television was dissapointing (not that we watch alot of TV, but it was the NBA finals and Stanley cup finals). The furnishings were fine, but the family area had two small loveseats that could only fit four people and we had six in our unit so someone was always having to pull and uncomfortable table chair over to sit with us in the evening. My brother rented the unit just below us, Coral 104, and it had wifi, Sky satellite, nice large sofa, and washer and dryer in the unit witch is a big plus. Our unit did not have the washer and dryer and we really would have liked to have one. There is a wash room onsite, but prior to last visit, they now charge $3 per wash and dry cycle. The maid service was just OK and never really did a fantastic job. In the end, the location can't be beat. Despite a few little issues, we had a great visit, the staff were pleasant and we always felt safe and secure. The only other thing of note is the 3rd bedroom does not have any closet space and barely had room for the bed. It was a little odd because my brothers unit below had a larger room with a closet so not sure why this was the case in Coral 204. I highly recommend the El Faro property. Rental Your Way was great to work with. They are very responsive and really did a great job. The pool was always clean and the outside staff did and excellent job. We will be back, but probably not to the Coral 204 unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties