check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rentals Your Way

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Stunning Caribbean Beachfront Condo (EFC402)

6 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Conveniently located, and the closest roof top unit to the beach in the El Faro condo complex at the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Enjoy exclusive views of world-renowned white coral beaches from this modern & comfortable vacation rental property. Features private terrace overlooking the pool & beach plus your own rooftop patio w BBQ, dining area, and bathroom outfitted w rain shower. Tastefully decorated in earth-tones w African safari theme; beautiful lighting & wall-art, wine rack, bar area, pull-out sofa bed & commodious dining area are sure to make you feel at home. Bedrooms feature vanities, spacious closet space, and fully-equipped adjoining bathrooms with rain showers, double sinks & marble accents. Quiet, exclusive and restful, endless gourmet dining options, shopping and nightlife. Underground parking (Extra Parking Fee - 15 USD per night). An inviting, calming vacation property sure to impress!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rentals Your Way (Property Manager)
Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Stunning Caribbean Beachfront Condo (EFC402)
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Wonderful location and rental

  • 5 of 5

This location for us was chosen because our selected rental was no longer available. We could not have been happier! The condo was a perfect location, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the condo was very clean and well maintained with the exception of the rooftop area. The space was a bonus with the grill, table, extra bathroom, amazing views, however, the hot tub was not maintained. We were not expecting the added bonus of the rooftop so we were not disappointed but if this is something that you are interested in you may want to ask first if its in working order.

We still rate this place very high and were extremely impressed and would come back to the same location.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian Thank you so much for your feedback!! Reviews are very important to us as they help us have more potencial guests and improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Great Neck , New York A, USA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to El Faro , we loved the property and the great location so it was an easy choice to come back too.. The property managers are lovely,they took care of every need we had..including some minor issues in the unit. The unit itself is amazing, the private rooftop was a treat..The only minus was that the restaurant by the pool had closed down so there was no drink or meal services at the pool area.. The pool overlooks the beach and the property is 5 minutes walk from everything. Across the street is a fantastic beach bar /restaurant called Zenzis.that has it all great food and great night life and sits right on the beach...There are many newer hotels and properties to choose from, but not many will match El Faro..

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica, Ca
5

Will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My second time staying at El Faro and this unit was incredible! I will definitely request it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Playa del carmen

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay. Thanks so much

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Rentals Your Way
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA
4

What a great place

  • 4 of 5

Location? Beachfront and 1/2 block to 5th street = wonderful

Comfort? 2 bedroom, one ocean view, 2nd "kinda tucked away" but overall, very nice

Great property if you want to relax and unwind.. Will see you next year. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
5

Family Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location, walking distance to everything, property listing description/photos are accurate. We enjoyed the Penthouse Condo for 8 days, it was very clean and well maintained, except for some missing tiles on hot tub, no biggie though. Property managers/security very friendly and helpful. Our waiters (from restaurant on condo property) were also friendly and served us drinks and good food...on the beach.

Filet Mignon at SUR restaurant 1 blk away was melt in your mouth! We had several meals at 100% Natural...yummy. Venture off 5th Avenue for locale fare...so good/fresh! Never had a bad meal while in Playa, so many great restaurants, wish I could remember all the names. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY FOR EVERYONE!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties