Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury and Beautiful Sunsets From your Balcony!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath 1450 Sq Ft Beach/ Gulf View Condo

YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! Step into this beautiful beach condo and leave all your worries behind. This unit has just been completely remodeled and professionally decorated. Freshly painted in fall of 2017- New furnishings, remodeled bathrooms, new therapeutic extra deep mattresses, new ac, Wi-Fi ready & modern décor – all together make this a great spot to relax in luxury. The guest room has a queen bed with an additional futon to accommodate up to three adults or two adults and two small children. The master has a king bed and boasts beautiful views of the water without leaving the bed. Each bedroom has a full bathroom and flat screen TV's abound including the 60 plasma TV in the living room.

The fully equipped eat-in kitchen provides plenty of room for 3 or more cooks or plenty of counter space for delivery from any of the many great local eateries. Brand new full size washer and dryer make it easy to pack lightly.

The private balcony provides a great spot to just take in the view, have a meal or enjoy a glass of wine while viewing the awe inspiring sunsets. It is a great napping spot as well!

Take a walk on the miles on sandy white beaches or enjoy the heated pool and spa and any time.

Looking for a little more adventure with your kids, Disney World and Universal Studios are 90 minutes away and Busch Gardens/ Adventure Island is a quick 35 minute drive.

Amenities included :

• heated pool & hot tub

• beach volley ball

• stunning views

• private balcony

• assigned covered parking – plenty of guest parking

• Family/ Kids friendly

• full size washer & dryer in unit

• 60 inch Samsung Plasma SMART TV

• 40 inch LED in Master; 32 inch in guest room

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Beach chairs, towels and beach umbrella and beach cart in unit to easily transport your items.

• professional poolside gas grills make bbq-ing at the beach a breeze

• wood burning fireplace in unit for cooler nights or roasting marshmallows

• Trolley stop at location -The Beach Trolley takes you to all beaches including St. Pete and Clearwater.

More Details

Mercedes Suarezsolar
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

Why Mercedes Suarezsolar chose Indian Shores

Having owned property in other gulf side communities, we found this to be the best of everything we were looking for in a beach front condo.

Starting with the unique floor plan of over 1450 sq feet with so much natural light and gorgeous views of the pool, deck, beach and gulf, we knew we found the right place. Beautifully maintained property, family friendly, great restaurants close by, beach and gulf access literally feet away and guaranteed view of the sunset every night.

After searching for what seemed like forever, we walked in and went straight for the balcony - at that point we both knew without question -This is the PERFECT PLACE!


Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual sinks are in separate area from Shower/Tub and toilet
  • Bathrooms newly remodeled
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • All beds brand new and boast 14' deep therapeutic mattresses for extra support and a great nights sleep.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
13% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury and Beautiful Sunsets From your Balcony!
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 37 reviews
Madison, Ohio

Great beach and condo

  • 4 of 5

Spacious condo, nicely furnished. Quiet and relaxing. Condo is as described. Balcony overlooks pool with great view of ocean. Great sunsets. Building is nice with lots of friendly people. My only issue was washcloths-the few that were there was stained and looked like rags. No hairdryer either. We went to dollar store and bought a couple washcloths and blow dryer, which we left. Nice beach towels and chairs were a nice addition. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay and a wonderful owner to deal with!

  • 5 of 5

Great location for access to a very nice beach. Modern condo with all accessories needed and you do see beautiful sunsets. Thanks to the owner for a wonderful trip. I would definitely rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best stocked condo

  • 5 of 5

Loved the unit, had almost everything we could need. (Only lacked enough hangers and a chip clip!!!). Very easy check in and out. Great beach location. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ready to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Very roomy nicely furnished condo. The building was maintained very well. The only complaint I have is also a bonus: the building and beach access is by key only. Although it keeps things secure, it is somewhat cumbersome to have to use a key to get to the beach while carrying chairs, coolers, etc. This won’t prevent me from booking there again though.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home and great location, just bad owner

  • 3 of 5

House was clean and great location. Perfect for our family of four. Had a few issues with the owner. Be prepared to supply your own necessities First night we arrive and are in for the night and we realize there is no tissue. I sent the owner a message and she blamed the cleaning staff but didn't bother to fix it the issue. The next day we are out of paper towels and she blamed the cleaning staff again. We had to buy or own tissue and napkins. Last day our check our clearly said 11 and and 10 the cleaning staff was there. We showed the owner the 11 checkout time and she again blamed someone else and never took responsibility. Kinda disappointing when you travel so far to have to deal with these kinds of issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While there was in fact an issue with the just paper products, and living a hour a way , I would typically go myself to the unit to make up for any shortfall as the staff and I work as a team. Unfortunately for this renter, I was out of town myself and could not remedy the request. As for the check out time, I have it listed clearly on the Rental Contract I provide all my renters at booking, as well as on the Arrival Instructions I provide at final payment with all the details about the condo (parking, wifi, supplies, checkout instructions, etc.). This renter received one email generated by VRBO (which I've since rectified) and chose to follow that time. By the time she showed me the email she received from VRBO, it was too late to make any changes with the cleaning staff. I felt badly about the disruption, but had never had this conflict with any renter before. I contacted VRBO and made the necessary changes immediately so anything generated reflects what I have in my booking information that I provide to my renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Warsaw, IN

Enjoyable Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

First time at Indian Shores for a family vacation and won't be the last. My family stayed at this condo from July 7-14, 2017 (5 total, including 11 and 14 year old daughters and 2 year old son). The beach at this location was perfect for a family with children - plenty of space and quiet (our preference relative to the much more congested Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach areas). The condo was great for us - beds were comfortable; master bath has a large shower and plenty of space with his/her sinks; most anything needed in the kitchen other than food (plates; bowls; pans, etc.); quick/easy access to the beach and the large deck with pool and gas grills; a lot of beach toys, an umbrella, chairs, cooler, etc. all provided and a beach cart to conveniently roll everything to the beach for the day. Assigned parking for the condo was conveniently located at the entrance to the covered parking garage (we were in/out throughout the week in our rental SUV with no issues - convenient location between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach areas - we took day trips that included parasailing at St. Pete Beach, shopping/dinner at Johns Pass, shopping/lunch at Clearwater Beach, and shell collecting at Shell Key Preserve using the Shell Key Shuttle at Merry Pier in Pass-a-Grille). Later in the day on the Friday after we arrived, we discovered a minor issue with the refrigerator reaching the appropriate temperature (after making a grocery store run and stocking the fridge) - we let the owner, Mercedes, know of the issue late on Friday afternoon - she was great in taking prompt/immediate steps to address and had a professional appliance technician there early the next day, on Saturday morning, and he quickly fixed the issue! We'd definitely consider staying at this condo again if available the next time we're able to return to the area! Thanks again to the owner for making her home available for my family - we had a great time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Multiple Beach friendly bars
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple Restaurants of all levels
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Indian Shores
Car: recommended

If you have your own boat, there are several marinas close by that will allow you to store it there as well as several boat ramps to be utilized in the area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.0%

Must be 25 years old in order to be eligible for rentals. Prices not confirmed until paid booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties