Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly renovated and yet with the unique charm for your rest!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,033 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

quiet location, garden, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Mountain View

We offer you a newly renovated **** apartment with a lot of personal service. The apartment has charm with attention to detail. More information on our private website. www. chaletimboden. ch. Rental only during the summer season. The chalet is located just outside the town and is very quiet with a large garden and lots of flowers. Comfortably furnished apartment. The railway stations to Kleine Scheidegg / Jungfraujoch / Männlichen can be reached in 15 minutes. Beautiful view of the mountains. Free access to the sports center.

Couples who spend their honeymoon with us, we will treat special!

Investment: 2012 facade new, autumn 2014: shower / WC, bath / WC. Emotional shower, corner bath with view to the Wetterhorn, autumn 2016 new kitchen with steamer / oven and dishwasher, autumn 2017 new living room. For a fee, we clean the apartment also like to have in between. For short stay we charge a surcharge of 20%.

More Details

Alice Suter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018


Grindelwald Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1033 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom and shower were renovated in the fall of 2014. Rejoice, there was a wet area with charm and view from the tub to the mountains.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Both bedrooms contain 2 different hard, good quality mattresses. Cot than 5 seconds. Bed are additionally available for a fee.
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Toys
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
We offer a great service, indulge yourself and enjoy the holidays .....


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated and yet with the unique charm for your rest!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 45 reviews
Holliston Massachusetts

Nice house in Grindlewald.

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay at Chalet im Boden. The weather could have been better - I'm sure the Jungfraujoch is better seen in the sunshine. The house is a 15 min walk to either of 2 train stations or over 25 min into town, so it's always takes a little time to get somewhere. The kitchen is very well out-fitted and Alice keeps the place very clean. Our only issue was that the beds are soft, so for those with back problems who prefer a firmer mattress it could be a concern. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay if your looking to stay at the foot of the Eiger!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Für spezielle Rücken haben wir uns Mühe gegeben und haben zwei verschieden harte Matratzen gekauft. Es tut uns sehr leid, wenn diese immer noch zu weich waren. Sie sind die ersten Gäste, die uns das bemängeln, sollten weitere folgen, werden wir ganz sicher reagieren. Vielen Dank für Ihren Urlaub bei uns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This quiet and beautiful retreat in the Swiss mountains is everything and more than is advertised! The views are stunning and our wonderful host Alice was more than accommodating to make our family of 5 feel welcome. After a super long day of travel, we felt right at home immediately and our kids had a spectacular home to adjust to the new time zone. Alice had everything ready and waiting for us in her beautiful apartment. The space was perfect for the kids to play outside and for us to have some quiet time at night when they went to sleep. A car is necessary as you are in the mountains with very stores and restaurants in a bit of a hike but being to be able to be a bit removed from all of the hustle and bustle of Interlaken is exactly what we wanted! If you are looking for a wonderful retreat in the mountains with a wonderful host this is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the nice review. We are happy, if our guests can relaxe and enjoy the holidays. we like to make our guests happy!!! Walter & Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tempe AZ

A magical Gem in Grindelwald

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many different rental properties all over the world, all I can say this one is on top of our list. The warm hospitality from Alice and Walter and all the extra makes it even more welcoming. The apartment has breath taking views, it has everything you can think of, great location, you truly will feel at home. Loved that we had fresh bread/rolls delivered fresh ever morning at our front door. I would recommend this wonderful appartment to anyone. You will not be disappointed, you will be sad when you have to leave this amazing place.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the good rating. We are happy, when our guests are happy and so we are on the right way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Arrived in rain, but Alice was there to carry luggage from our car. Inside we met a very cozy, very clean, charming place to enjoy and enjoy we did. I cannot say enough, this property is amazing. Alice was there to answer questions and help in any way. Location is super as well, close to drive to other villages, easy location to take a train. We were near a gondola, so we could watch them go by, trains in the distance. So quiet. Flowers and gardens were gorgeous as well, not to mention their sweet kitty Leo. I highly recommend this and if we go back to Switzerland again, this will be our place to stay. Thank you Alice, Walter & Leo for a great memory to carry home with us!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brooke and family, thank you very much for the good rating, we are pleased. We liked to meet you and we are happy to hear that you will take good memories back home from your holidays in Grindelwald. We wish you all the best. Kind regards Walter & Alice with Leo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this accommodation. Our host were very helpful and the accommodation was very clean, tidy and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and I'm sure we will be back sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review. We try to make the holiday as comfortable as possible to our guests. We do whatever we wish ourselves in our holiday. Good to know that we are on the right way. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house in a lovely town

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time here, and we'll come back for sure. This house has all you can need to have a great time in Bern Oberland. The family is so nice and the house is beatiful, absolubtely clean and well equipated. I can't say anyting bad, all was perfect as always.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review. We strive to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and to be the guest assist in all matters. We look forward to the new showers and new bathrooms rental from summer 2015th
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

From Interlaken ago when the first Roundabout direction Maennlichenbahn / Hotel soil forest. At the base station right across the bridge towards the hotel ground forest. Continue straight (not left up), continue to the left is a new round timber garage and Maennlichenbahn (cable car) crossing the road. Links parking, right CHALET IN THE GROUND. Brown chalet with red shutters.

Restaurant 200 m, railway stations 15 minutes, Bicycle Rental 1.5 km away. Jogging, hiking and biking right outside the door. In the morning the baker delivers fresh bread on request.

Fresh eggs, cheese and milk straight from the farm.

We can provide you wish the first purchase.

We advise for hiking and trekking.

For a fee, we will do your laundry, clean the house in between.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $84.1
Stay tax $4.94 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

In der Vor- und Nachsaison vermieten wir die Wohnung auch günstiger an 2 Personen mit nur 1 Schlafzimmer.
Mindest-Aufenthalt bei 2 Personen 5 Nächte!
Bei 4 Nächten wird eine Kurzaufenthaltspauschale berechnet.
Eine Anzahlung wird verlangt. Der Mieter wohnt im Haus und erklärt Ihnen alles bei der Ankunft.
Frühbuchungsrabatt für Sommer 2018 (14 Nächte buchen und 13 Nächte bezahlen)!
Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine Offerte, wir würden uns freuen.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.