Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm River Residence

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,583 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

heated pool and spa, 3 bedromms each with bathroom, golf and tennis court close


Owner
Dina Choinowski
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Palm River Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2583 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Das Haus bitte aufgeräumt hinterlassen.
  • Die Spülmaschine vor dem Auszug einräumen und den Spülvorgang starten. Müll bitte in die Mülltonne werfen.
  • Das Ferienhaus liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Wohngegend. Bitte unterlassen Sie Ruhestörungen der Nachbarn durch laute Musik oder andere Lautstärke.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    WC - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Masterbedroom - 1 king
    double bedroom - 1 king
    double bedroom - 1 king
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • A cot for little children or babys is also available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • 3 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a separate TV room with a large-format screen for a relaxing evening. A weight bench at the pool, public tennis courts close to the villa and perfect jogging routes through the Palm River Resorts offer individual sporting activities. Complete equipment for a refreshing beach day (beach chair, sunshade, beach towels, toys and cool box) is also available.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7708335 based on 48 reviews
3

Very nice but misleading add and a lot of issues!

  • 3 of 5

Very nice home but the add read 4 bdrms and there were only 3. The hot water was not working on the left side of the house, 2 rooms. The hot tub kept leaking and would not get hot. The owners had a crew there repairing the screen over the pool and left the job unfinished, ladder and supplies thrown about and lots of debris in the pool. It's a very nice house but the price should be reduced due to the living conditions.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for your inconvenience. You never asked for help and you didn't read the description of the house, otherwise you´d known, that there is only a queensize pullout sofa in the fourth bedroom. The hot tub is not leaking and it´s also getting hot. You have never communicated to someone, that you don´t know how to heat up the hot tub. It´s normal, that the water level in the hot tub is shallow sometimes. When the hot tub is not heated, the water has to circulate, because it has to be cleaned. It´s also not true, that there is no hot water available in two rooms. The water is heated centrally and must be available throughout the house. Why didn't you ask for help? If nobody knows, that you have a problem, it´s hard to help. The only right thing is, that a company has fixed the screen while you were out of the house and some things were not cleared away. Sorry for that! Note: You got a last minute price because you booked two days prior to your arrival. This is also the reason why the screen, damaged through the storm of Irma, has been repaired during your stay. When I made the appointment to repair the screen, I thought that no one would live in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in a great location. The pool and lanai were vacation central for us! And a quick little drive got us to the beach when we wanted. A few small problems in beginning, but the owner was "on it" right away. We will definitely return to this place...highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

What a wonderful place to relax!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed this property more than any we have rented in the past. It had everything we needed. Although it was in a large neighborhood, the property felt secluded and private. It fit our needs exactly for the two weeks we were there and would love to return again for a longer stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Far exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot recommend this property enough! Every necessary supply was provided. The accommodations were beautiful and there was plenty of room for our family of 8. We appreciated the beach towels, toys, and beach chairs. There were plenty of linens, towels and pillows in the house. If we ever return to Florida again, we will DEFINITELY stay in this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Love the layout of the house

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! The layout of the house is centered around the pool. We shut off the a/c and opened the doors and it felt like the pool was a part of the house. Very clean and stocked with a lot of towels and lots of linens. The property manager stopped by to bring out the trash. Also to see if any there was any problems and everything was to our liking. Let us know he's like 5 minutes away if we need anything. That was a very nice touch although it was unexpected. I noticed the house is being updated with new appliances which is a plus. The 4th bedroom is a sleeper sofa in the den with doors. The only recommendation I would have is to label the light switches as in other reviews I have read. I didn't get what they meant but the house must of looked like a disco tech when I was figuring them out. There's one light in the master bedroom that shuts off with a switch at the other end of the hallway. There was a light and fan in one bedroom that was operated by remote that was controlled by the wall switch. Back yard was beautiful. I am already planning a trip back for later this year.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home, fantastic owners, well kept

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this house. Very well kept and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Kilometres
Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Interstate 75, Miami-Tampa
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Vanderbuilt beach
Car: necessary

Naples with more than 60.000 residents is the most exclusive town at the Gulf of Mexico. With miles of sandy beaches, it is an El Dorado for angler, golfer and aquatic athletes. The selected nightlife at 5th avenue and 3rd street with excellent restaurants, galleries and cafes as well as the amazing sunset at the pier of Naples, guarantees a wonderful evening. Just as well are perfect facilities for shopping. Only 15 min. by car far away you find the shopping mall 'Waterside' at Pelican Bay with stores of the most famous designers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigung $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4 pm
Check out 10 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties