Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 4 + Across the Street from Disneyland + Nursery + Pool + Netflix

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths, Across the Street from Disneyland

***SPOOKY SPECIAL!! STAY 10/23-10/26 FOR ONLY $149/NIGHT!!!***

Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ FUNTIERLAND 4

1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - You just can't stay any closer to the Disney Resort. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, 'backstage' access while staying at F4. From our front door it's an easy 8-10 minute stroll directly across the street to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of Disney. Later in the day, walk back for a homemade lunch at your new digs; even treat yourself to a refreshing nap before heading back out for the evening. Yes, we're that close! Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment...all within walking distance from our home.

2. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the sun. During your stay with us, our home becomes your home, and we want to ensure your experience is truly memorable. We do our level best to provide impeccable service and amenities so you can focus your attention on family, friends, and fun while on your holiday! We hope you'll agree :)

3. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n play, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)!

4. FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN – Our kitchen is the heart of our homes and comes with everything you need, whether you’re preparing a 5 course meal or just mixing your favorite beverage after a long day at the park. A complete modern kitchen well stocked with just about every small kitchen appliance and utensil you should expect in a vacation home!

5. FREE 2 CAR PARKING– Our complimentary parking saves you over $35/day AND did we mention you can WALK to Disneyland?! 'Nuff said!


+ Free Netflix Movies, Pandora Music, and more

+ Free Wi-Fi with coverage throughout

+ Free ATT Uverse 200 Cable Package

+ HUGE 55' LED HDTV in Living Room + 2 40' LED HDTVS in Master Retreat & Bunk Bedroom

+ WiFI Blue-Ray Internet Streaming DVD Players

+ Music Docking Station + WiFi / Bluetooth / iPod Connectivity

+ En-suite Nursery in Master Retreat

+ Ice Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in the summer!

+ Self Balancing Washer & Dryer & Detergent

+ Automatic Garage Door Opener

+ Dimmable Lights - my goofy husband loves dimmers and made me add this :)


+ Private Patio Off Living Room

+ Private Stainless Steel BBQ Grill

+ 3 Swimming Pools Including Child Wader

+ Hot Tub / Jacuzzi

+ Kid's Playground


+ 2 Single Umbrella Strollers

+ 1 Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller

+ 2 High Chairs

+ 1 Pack 'n Play (plus wooden crib in nursery)

+ Pool / Beach towels

+ Beach Chairs / Body Boards

+ Umbrellas (for the rare rainy day)

+ Ice Maker

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our FACEBOOK, TWITTER, AND INSTAGRAM pages - JUST SEARCH 'FUNTIERLAND'!



+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00195

+ Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No outside parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours 9am - 10pm.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

Keywords: Free WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Leah and Ryan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Leah and Ryan

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Leah and Ryan purchased this condo in 2013

Why Leah and Ryan chose Anaheim

After seeing the successful listings of our other Disney themed rentals online, we were contacted by the owner of this home who was interested in our turn-key property management solution and design services; both of which have proven instrumental in Funtierlands's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;). After outlining the owner's objectives we implemented our proven Funtierland Formula including just the right mix of fresh design cues paying close attention to detail, a healthy dose of Disney flare, and of course best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this condo unique

Funtierland 4 is directly across the street from the Disney Resort; it doesn't get any closer than this! With countless useful amenities and just a short walk from the Happiest Place On Earth, this home is sure to exceed all of your magical expectations!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the games, books, and surprise treats :) We couldn't have wished for a better stop to rest after our Disney adventures. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2


Hermosa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor Powder Room - toilet
    2nd Floor Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
    2nd Floor En-Suite Bath - toilet , shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
  • Bathrooms include new subway tile showers, custom vanities, comfort height oval shaped toilets, vintage accent lighting, and powerful exhaust fans.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Room Twin Over Full Bunk & Twin Trundle - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 UPSTAIRS
    Master Retreat & En-Suite Nursery - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Cal King Sleeps 2 + 1 infant in crib UPSTAIRS
    Living Room Queen AeroBed - 1 queen , AeroBed Double High Queen w/Fast Inflate Sleeps 2 DOWNSTAIRS
  • **IMPORTANT: Infants are included in maximum occupancy count listed. No exceptions per City Ordinance.** 7 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. TWO STORY CONDO
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland 4 + Across the Street from Disneyland + Nursery + Pool + Netflix
average rating of 4.732394 based on 73 reviews
New Zealand

Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay. The pictures are spot on. We found the house very clean and tidy and ready upon our arrival. My husband, myself and our three boys (12, 10 & 6 yrs) loved our home away from home for 9 nights. You couldn't ask for more. They have thought of everything; ample supplies of shampoo/conditioner etc, towels, pool towels, clothes detergent etc. The kitchen was well stocked for our many nights cooking in, when all we wanted was a home cooked meal after eating at the parks. The thoughtful gift of wine & dinner totally blew us away. They also had welcome gifts for us and the boys. So much thought and detail has gone into making your stay a memorable one. Our favourite, especially after a hot day at the parks, was the automatic ice machine. It was great having a washing machine & dryer too. You will love the large, super comfy bed in the master bedroom and the fan kept us cool all night. The lovely Disney themed decor throughout the house was very tasteful. The neighbours in the complex are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the parks each morning and it took us 10 mins, if you catch the tram you will miss the downtown Disney shopping area, but we did use the free-tram coming home. We received our bond refund back promptly, even before we landed back in New Zealand!! We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The only trouble was we didn't want to leave. Hands down: Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Melanie, thank you. What a thoughtful and wonderful review you have left for us. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do our best to make our homes as comfortable as possible, so that when you arrive, you feel right at home with all the amenities you need. Glad to hear we did our job well. :) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we get to see you all again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Arlington, WA

Best choice for any Disney visit

  • 5 of 5

Happy place to stay for Happiest Place on Earth visit! Can't get any closer for walking to the park tram as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice looking condo with everything you could need.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is just as pictured with everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. The only negatives were it was about a 15 min. Walk to get to the Disney grounds and the air conditioner only cooled the downstairs of the condo sufficiently. When we first arrived at the condo around 5pm it was about 86 degrees. It was very hot and uncomfortable. It took until the next morning for the condo to cool to about 78 degrees. We called maintenance the first night and he came by to check on the air conditioning system. He said it was working properly, but might take some time to cool. Well it did.... he suggested we open the windows and I already found 4 fans which I placed in each room of the condo. For the duration of our stay (5 total nights) the air conditioner only cooled the downstairs sufficiently, to about 72-74 degrees. Both bedrooms were upstairs and the master bedroom stayed the warmest. The maintenance guy said it was because of the high/vaulted ceiling. Either way we were quite warm and uncomfortable (upstairs) at night for our entire stay. My mother in law slept downstairs and stayed comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent accommodations. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • 5 of 5

It was close, convenient, the price was right, and was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this place to all.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location in run down complex in the hood.

  • 3 of 5

My family of 6 stayed here while we went to Disney really to be able to cook and save money on our trip. The photos made it look amazing! Beautiful! Also, kid friendly guess is these photos are at least 5-10 years old.

Pros- location! It's about a 5 min walk to downtown Disney and 15 min to the parks. It had a very small kitchen with a few small pots/pans, air conditioning downstairs, a pool with towels and shampoo/conditioner provided. Also, a lot of beds to accommodate everyone with their own space. Easy to get in and our with door code.

Cons- it is run down in a not so great neighborhood. Had I not prepaid there is no way I would let my family stay there. We contemplated sucking up the loss and paying for a hotel instead. We made sure to stay at the parks as long as possible. The buildings are super old and the inside while pleasantly updated compared to the outside it's very warn. The people who live in this complex are sketchy at best and the unit is right infront of a smell garbage that smells like urine all the way to the front door. The screen door doesn't match so it's kind of useless. Master shower needs scrubbing & new liner. Carpets are stained and dirty. Walls are marked all over and dishes had to be washed before use. Garage is ridiculously small and hard to get into and the space provided is quite far and small too. We didn't even attempt using it. (Plus the items inside needed to be seriously wiped down so we didn't even use)

Being asked to strip your bed, wash 1-2 loads of laundry, take out all the trash and wash the dishes before you leave but also ask for a cleaning fee that more than covers all that. (We complied but had to make extra time before we hit the road)

My thoughts are, if you're open to staying at the Howard Johnson or super 8 and they're booked this is a great option. Or if you don't have any kids. Or if you have rowdy kids that can tear up a hotel room stay here no one will notice. I did give it 3 stars because it's not gross and they tried to make the inside nice. It is clean and bug free (besides 2 spiders we killed) but for the price with all the fees (30%+) we could have stayed on property.

It just wasn't a good fit for our family. I'm very cautious of my surroundings especially when my young kids travel with us, and really should have looked into the area more and take responsibility for that.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah.Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps improve our processes and ensures guests like you fully enjoy their stay with us. It is true, the exterior of our community's buildings are undergoing a bit of a MUCH needed remodel, however this community is far and away the closest you can get to the Disneyland resort (directly across the street) and why it's the most popular Vacation Rental community in Anaheim. While we do not believe our neighbors to be "sketchy"in any way shape or form, we do have a diverse population (that's California for you) who both live and vacation in this community and we've never received any concerns about our guest's well being. As for the interior of our unit, while newer, we host hundreds of families every year so you can imagine the wear and tear (or "love" as we like to call it) our homes and amenities face. We do schedule regular maintenance, carpet cleanings, paint touch ups, etc, however we rely on our guests to inform us of anything that may require more immediate attention. Our cleaners are fabulous, but mistakes happen and had you contacted us about your concerns (we are available 24/7 via phone, text or email) we would have been happy to give the shower an extra scrub, replace the liner, re-wash the dishes, and anything else to make your stay more comfortable. In addition, had we known you were pressed for time on your departure day, we would have told you not to worry about the check out requests. We run at a very high occupancy with many same day turnovers, and while it helps us out tremendously when a guest throws in a load of towels on their way out the door, we totally get it's not possible. Just as an FYI, we do provide the exact dimensions of our garage and map of parking lot in our rental agreement and pre-arrival information, so we do apologize if you missed that. The alternative parking space (which can easily fit a 12 passenger van) is a life saver for those whose vehicles will not fit in the garage. That said, we are glad you enjoyed the location, amenities we provided, and overall cleanliness of our home. Next time you rent a vacation home, please don't hesitate to let your hosts know about any issues or concerns, as we all strive to provide a 5 star stay for our guests and a home away from home. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reedley, CA.

The place we stayed was beautiful and calming.

  • 4 of 5

The outside of the building need some improvement and the flook of the stairs need some cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David. Thanks for your comments! Yes, the exterior of our community's buildings are undergoing a bit of a MUCH needed remodel, however this community is far and away the closest you can get to the Disneyland resort (directly across the street) and why it's the most popular Vacation Rental community in Anaheim. As you can imagine we host hundreds of families a year so our carpets take quite the beating. We do have them cleaned regularly, but we appreciate the heads up regarding their condition. Perhaps a spot treatment will do the trick. Thanks again for staying with us! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne or Long Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where TIGER WOODS learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
House of Blues
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Huntington Beach
Car: not necessary

The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange, and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive/transport of our home.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $59

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties