Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland + Love Bug + Across Street from Disney + Nursery + Pool + Netflx

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Love Bug is located in the most sought after, family friendly, private community directly across the street from the Disney Resort. Whether you walk 10 minutes to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of the park, or 15 minutes to Downtown just can’t beat the location. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, “backstage” access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance of our home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ LOVE BUG

+ Free WiFi

+ Strollers

+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc

+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00195

+ Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No outside parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours 9am - 10pm.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

Funtierland offers a unique collection of dozens of Disney inspired vacation rentals from adorable 2 bedroom condos to stunning 7 bedroom private homes. Many of our rentals are even within walking distance to the Disney Resort and all enjoy shared and/or private pools!

Search all of our listings on VRBO and find the best home for your next getaway!

Unit Code: F-04

More Details

Property Manager
Funtierland
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Funtierland

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Why Funtierland chose Hermosa Village

After seeing the successful listings of our other Disney themed rentals online, we were contacted by the owner of this home who was interested in our turn-key property management solution and design services; both of which have proven instrumental in Funtierlands's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;). After outlining the owner's objectives we implemented our proven Funtierland Formula including just the right mix of fresh design cues paying close attention to detail, a healthy dose of Disney flare, and of course best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this condo unique

Love Bug is directly across the street from the Disney Resort; it doesn't get any closer than this! With countless useful amenities and just a short walk from the Happiest Place On Earth, this home is sure to exceed all of your magical expectations!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the games, books, and surprise treats :) We couldn't have wished for a better stop to rest after our Disney adventures. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Hermosa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathrooms include new subway tile showers, custom vanities, comfort height oval shaped toilets, vintage accent lighting, and powerful exhaust fans.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland + Love Bug + Across Street from Disney + Nursery + Pool + Netflx
average rating of 4.7093024 based on 88 reviews
New Zealand
5

Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay. The pictures are spot on. We found the house very clean and tidy and ready upon our arrival. My husband, myself and our three boys (12, 10 & 6 yrs) loved our home away from home for 9 nights. You couldn't ask for more. They have thought of everything; ample supplies of shampoo/conditioner etc, towels, pool towels, clothes detergent etc. The kitchen was well stocked for our many nights cooking in, when all we wanted was a home cooked meal after eating at the parks. The thoughtful gift of wine & dinner totally blew us away. They also had welcome gifts for us and the boys. So much thought and detail has gone into making your stay a memorable one. Our favourite, especially after a hot day at the parks, was the automatic ice machine. It was great having a washing machine & dryer too. You will love the large, super comfy bed in the master bedroom and the fan kept us cool all night. The lovely Disney themed decor throughout the house was very tasteful. The neighbours in the complex are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the parks each morning and it took us 10 mins, if you catch the tram you will miss the downtown Disney shopping area, but we did use the free-tram coming home. We received our bond refund back promptly, even before we landed back in New Zealand!! We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The only trouble was we didn't want to leave. Hands down: Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Melanie, thank you. What a thoughtful and wonderful review you have left for us. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do our best to make our homes as comfortable as possible, so that when you arrive, you feel right at home with all the amenities you need. Glad to hear we did our job well. :) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we get to see you all again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Enoch, UT
4

Vacation Dream

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved how close we were to Disneyland. It was a short walk, and we were able to arrive at the parks right at opening without having to interrupt our normal routine. The owners were quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. They even checked in with us several times the first day just to make sure everything was fine. When we plan our next vacation we will definitely look to see if this property will be available.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We strive to be responsive and provide a fun home away from home. We would love to host you again. -Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and cute place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is a 20 minute walk to Disneyland itself and about 10 minutes to downtown Disney. We had three little kids and used the double stroller provided in the garage to walk to and from the parks. One day we used the tram, which is a 5-8 minute walk away but the lineup and folding the large stroller weren’t really worth the hassle. It’s easy enough just to walk to the park. The unit has a full kitchen in which we made our breakfast and dinner. The bunk bed can sleep 3 kids(1 top; 2 bottom); there were 3 TVs with access to Netflix and Sling tv. It was a very comfortable stay; would recommend to others going to Disneyland.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you enjoyed our home and all it's amenities. Being able to cook meals in between park visits is definitely a perk we enjoy as well =). Come visit us again. -Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Mesa, CA
4

Great Family Disney Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was fantastic. The owners were always quick to get back with me for any question I had prior and during our stay. It was a quick 5 minute walk to downtown Disney and about 20 minute walk to the gates of Disney. The condo was perfect for our family and we absolutely LOVED the crib in the master bedroom. The quality of beds when we travel is important to us and they were great. Our only suggestions would be there needs to be some paint touch ups especially along the lower parts of the walls and baseboards. The only food items that were in the condo were salt and coffee filters. We were at least expecting some spices, condiments etc. so we didn't have to buy everything. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on being response and are glad we were able to answer all your questions promptly. We will let our onsite team know about the paint touch ups, we host many families year round so the house gets it's fair share of love ;). We provide all the cooking utensils you need but we don't provide any food items as we don't want to encourage ants or bugs =). Thanks for staying with us and we hope you visit with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Kelowna, BC
5

Perfect place for a family Disneyland visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this property. It was clean and comfortable. Any questions that we had were quickly answered by the property managers. The location was perfect; we have a toddler and the fact that it was a 15-min walk to the Disneyland/California Adventure entrances made it possible to come back for afternoon naps which was great! The house had all the baby equipment that we needed. The only thing that would have made it better would be a stock of “pantry” items like seasonings, sugar, cooking oil etc - all we could find was salt. Not that we expect these things, but it’s always nice to have in a vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and it's proximity to Disneyland. Unfortunately we do not provide any food items as to not encourage any unwanted critters ;). We hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We appreciated the small things the hosts provided. The laundry unit was a big help with little ones. Everything was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. You are so right, being able to do laundry is a huge help, especially when traveling with kids. Come visit us again! -Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange, and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive/transport of our home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • -SERVICE Fee: This is NOT a Funtierland fee, but a fee charged by booking site to guest
    -Pricing based on payment via E-CHECK/ACH/paper check. Credit cards will incur 3% convenience fee. Contact us to configure preferred payment method
    -Maximum Occupancy (strictly enforced): See listing description
    -QUIET TIME (strictly enforced): NO outside activity or noise from 10PM - 9AM
    -Parking: Guest to confirm vehicle number/size prior to booking; parking limited and unit specific
    -Two Night Gaps created by requested dates will receive available alternatives
    -Pool Heat Fee (Optional): Pool heats to approx. 82 degrees for comfort/safety (Olympic pools are heated to 77-82 degrees, and experts recommend recreational pools heated for sustained periods not exceed 82-84 deg. to ensure a safe chemical balance, avoid excessive algae growth, and accommodate average swimmer comfort
    -HOA Pool Facility (if app): Max 6 guests at once
    -No Pets, No Smoking
    -Rates and terms subject to change until reservation confirmed

You might like these similar properties