check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Funtierland 4 + Across Street Disney + Nursery + Pool + Patio + WiFi/Netflix

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Hermosa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths, Across the Street from Disneyland

~~~BETWEEN HOLIDAYS SPECIAL!!! STAY 12/7-12/17 FOR ONLY $89/NIGHT!!~~~

~~~NEW YEARS SPECIAL!! STAY 1/2-1/7 FOR ONLY $149/NIGHT!!~~~~

~~~THAW OUT SPECIAL!! STAY 1/14-1/18 FOR ONLY $169/NIGHT!!!~~~

Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ FUNTIERLAND 4

1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - You just can't stay any closer to the Disney Resort. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, 'backstage' access while staying at F4. From our front door it's an easy 8-10 minute stroll directly across the street to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of Disney. Later in the day, walk back for a homemade lunch at your new digs; even treat yourself to a refreshing nap before heading back out for the evening. Yes, we're that close! Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment...all within walking distance from our home.

2. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the sun. During your stay with us, our home becomes your home, and we want to ensure your experience is truly memorable. We do our level best to provide impeccable service and amenities so you can focus your attention on family, friends, and fun while on your holiday! We hope you'll agree :)

3. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n play, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)!

4. FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN – Our kitchen is the heart of our homes and comes with everything you need, whether you’re preparing a 5 course meal or just mixing your favorite beverage after a long day at the park. A complete modern kitchen well stocked with just about every small kitchen appliance and utensil you should expect in a vacation home!

5. FREE 2 CAR PARKING– Our complimentary parking saves you over $35/day AND did we mention you can WALK to Disneyland?! 'Nuff said!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ Free Netflix Movies, Pandora Music, and more

+ Free Wi-Fi with coverage throughout

+ Free ATT Uverse 200 Cable Package

+ HUGE 55' LED HDTV in Living Room + 2 40' LED HDTVS in Master Retreat & Bunk Bedroom

+ WiFI Blue-Ray Internet Streaming DVD Players

+ Music Docking Station + WiFi / Bluetooth / iPod Connectivity

+ En-suite Nursery in Master Retreat

+ Ice Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in the summer!

+ Self Balancing Washer & Dryer & Detergent

+ Automatic Garage Door Opener

+ Dimmable Lights - my goofy husband loves dimmers and made me add this :)

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ Private Patio Off Living Room

+ Private Stainless Steel BBQ Grill

+ 3 Swimming Pools Including Child Wader

+ Hot Tub / Jacuzzi

+ Kid's Playground

FINISHING TOUCHES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ 2 Single Umbrella Strollers

+ 1 Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller

+ 2 High Chairs

+ 1 Pack 'n Play (plus wooden crib in nursery)

+ Pool / Beach towels

+ Beach Chairs / Body Boards

+ Umbrellas (for the rare rainy day)

+ Ice Maker

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our FACEBOOK, TWITTER, AND INSTAGRAM pages - JUST SEARCH 'FUNTIERLAND'!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00195

+ Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No outside parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours 9am - 10pm.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Leah and Ryan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Leah and Ryan

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Leah and Ryan purchased this condo in 2013

Why Leah and Ryan chose Anaheim

After seeing the successful listings of our other Disney themed rentals online, we were contacted by the owner of this home who was interested in our turn-key property management solution and design services; both of which have proven instrumental in Funtierlands's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;). After outlining the owner's objectives we implemented our proven Funtierland Formula including just the right mix of fresh design cues paying close attention to detail, a healthy dose of Disney flare, and of course best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this condo unique

Funtierland 4 is directly across the street from the Disney Resort; it doesn't get any closer than this! With countless useful amenities and just a short walk from the Happiest Place On Earth, this home is sure to exceed all of your magical expectations!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the games, books, and surprise treats :) We couldn't have wished for a better stop to rest after our Disney adventures. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Funtierland 4 + Across Street Disney + Nursery + Pool + Patio + WiFi/Netflix
average rating of 4.86 based on 52 reviews
New Zealand
5

Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay. The pictures are spot on. We found the house very clean and tidy and ready upon our arrival. My husband, myself and our three boys (12, 10 & 6 yrs) loved our home away from home for 9 nights. You couldn't ask for more. They have thought of everything; ample supplies of shampoo/conditioner etc, towels, pool towels, clothes detergent etc. The kitchen was well stocked for our many nights cooking in, when all we wanted was a home cooked meal after eating at the parks. The thoughtful gift of wine & dinner totally blew us away. They also had welcome gifts for us and the boys. So much thought and detail has gone into making your stay a memorable one. Our favourite, especially after a hot day at the parks, was the automatic ice machine. It was great having a washing machine & dryer too. You will love the large, super comfy bed in the master bedroom and the fan kept us cool all night. The lovely Disney themed decor throughout the house was very tasteful. The neighbours in the complex are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the parks each morning and it took us 10 mins, if you catch the tram you will miss the downtown Disney shopping area, but we did use the free-tram coming home. We received our bond refund back promptly, even before we landed back in New Zealand!! We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The only trouble was we didn't want to leave. Hands down: Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Melanie, thank you. What a thoughtful and wonderful review you have left for us. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do our best to make our homes as comfortable as possible, so that when you arrive, you feel right at home with all the amenities you need. Glad to hear we did our job well. :) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we get to see you all again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

So convenient to Disneyland, well-equipped and comfortable. Great customer service and helpful employees.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The beds were so comfortable and amazing! We were gone all day but after a long day at the park coming home and crashing was the best! Us and our friends will us this place every time for future trips!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Rock, BC
4

Great place to stay with a family

  • 4 of 5

We rented this townhouse so we would have a family home base during our Disneyland vacation. It was perfect- as soon as we arrived, we went out and bought some groceries and settled in. It was just like a small version of home. The rooms were bright and clean and the living areas were spacious. We had our 12 and 6 year olds with us and they loved it too, the walk to Disneyland was about 1km (we didn't' bother with the shuttles)

I would go back tomorrow, great property. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jilly - thanks for the fantastic review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our home. Perfection is what we strive for so we're thrilled we hit the mark. That said, we're hoping the 4 stars was an error and meant to be 5 star review, but if not please let us know what we could have done to make it even more perfect than it already was. We look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cute and fun!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! We stayed 8 nights and it was perfect! It was a nice waking distance to the tram and even downtown Disney. This was the perfect size for us and our five girls. Three bathrooms were nice, and I loved having a full kitchen and washer and dryer. I loved all the extras they thought of, like the night lights, we will be going back!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kathryne, we're so grateful for your 8 night stay and are stoked to hear you and yours had a great time. We can't wait to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect place to come "home" to after a long day at Disney. And it really is within walking distance, not too far from Downtown Disney! Why would you spend more to stay a tiny bit closer in a motel room, when you can have an entire condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and all the comforts of home for about the same price or less? Funtierland 4 had everything we could ever need or want. A fully stocked kitchen, a washer and dryer, air conditioning and nice comfortable beds. And the pool in the complex was just the right size and close enough to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet. It's in a large complex, but it was very quiet the whole time we were there. We never heard our neighbors. And the décor! Wonderful, whimsical Disney touches throughout. Very tastefully done and very clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends.

We own a vacation rental ourselves so we can be a bit critical, but Funtierland 4 far exceeded our expectations. If you're on the fence, go for it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review, thank you! It always warms our heart when fellow vacation rental owners compliment our homes - we know we're doing something right! Thank you for choosing Funtierland Rentals and we hope to host you again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne or Long Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
ESPN Zone
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where TIGER WOODS learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak/Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
House of Blues
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Huntington Beach
Car: not necessary

The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange, and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive/transport of our home.

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
BETWEEN HOLIDAYS SPECIAL!
Dec 7 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$89
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Holiday 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2016/New Years
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEAR SPECIAL!!
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Welcome 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
THAW OUT SPECIAL!!
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Avoid the Crowds 2017
Jan 21 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thaw Out 2017
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Expo West 2017
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break/Tinkerbell 2017
Mar 13 2017 - May 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
May 15 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Back to School 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Break 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Holiday 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermosa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor Powder Room - toilet
    2nd Floor Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
    2nd Floor En-Suite Bath - toilet , shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
  • Bathrooms include new subway tile showers, custom vanities, comfort height oval shaped toilets, vintage accent lighting, and powerful exhaust fans.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Room Twin Over Full Bunk & Twin Trundle - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 UPSTAIRS
    Master Retreat & En-Suite Nursery - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Cal King Sleeps 2 + 1 infant in crib UPSTAIRS
    Living Room Queen AeroBed - 1 queen , AeroBed Double High Queen w/Fast Inflate Sleeps 2 DOWNSTAIRS
  • **IMPORTANT: Infants are included in maximum occupancy count listed. No exceptions per City Ordinance.** 7 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. TWO STORY CONDO
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers