Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Officially Endorsed, Ohio Luxury Lodging Member - Ohio's Largest Hot Tub

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1200 Sq Ft. Deluxe Cabins with Water Views, Pool, Outdoor Fireplace, Theater

Bookers & Woodford Cabins - Maximum occupancy at each cabin is 4 guests.

Inside, the atmosphere of these Luxury Cabins is cozy and inviting with its plump, premium leather sofa and pair of matching, comfortable chairs all situated around the charming stone fireplace and hearth. Views of the property’s rich and varied scenery are plentiful throughout the cabin’s open, airy floor plan. Granite countertops cap off the open-concept kitchen, the centerpiece of which is a fully featured, granite-topped island complete with automatic dishwasher, dual-basin sink, garbage disposal, storage and seating for four.

But even the most pristine atmospheres can use a little enhancement every now and again. So we equipped The Bookers Luxury Cabin with its own, personalized theater complete with two-tiered seating and a high-end, high-definition, LCD flat-panel screen. There is satellite service, a Blu-Ray disc player, two overstuffed leather recliners and a stout, leather sleeper-sofa with a high-quality pullout memory foam mattress for additional bedding.

Inside the Master Suite, guests are greeted by a custom-built, king-size bed crafted by hand from wood harvested from the Bourbon Ridge Retreat’s own acreage. It is paired with a deeply comfortable mattress of the highest quality and topped with the loftiest bedclothes and linens available for the utmost in comfort and unparalleled potential for peaceful slumber. The bedroom also comes equipped with a high-definition, flat-screen TV with satellite service.

Adjacent to this comfortable and uniquely appointed king bedroom sits one of the most lavish bathroom suites most guests have ever seen. It’s highlight – an 11×6-foot shower with an open doorway entrance and overhead windows that allow just the right amount of natural light to filter in. This impressive shower features seven showerheads in all, including a rain-simulating showerhead above and horizontal-spray jets spaced throughout the wall. The bathroom suite also features his and hers sinks and a private lavatory.

Just outside sits a picture-perfect, richly landscaped yard space, complete with a custom-built, 8×14-foot, heated pool that’s also a hot tub equipped with 8 soothing, high-pressure jets and is open 365 days a year. The pool is adorned with a seasonally operational rock waterfall and custom LED lighting. Just a stone’s throw away lies a tranquil pond featuring a fountain centerpiece, a private dock, 10×16-foot pergola complete with high-end, comfortable outdoor furniture, trellis system, Wi Fi and LED rope lighting. And it is all surrounded by the lush vegetation, ample wildlife and spectacular landscape that characterize Bourbon Ridge Retreat. The locations of both The Bookers Cabin and The Woodford Cabin across the pond from it were hand picked for their serenity, the panoramic views they provide and the seamlessness with which the two unassuming structures fit into the overall landscape of the property. Go ahead, wet some fishing line in the pond, read a book or just sit back, relax and enjoy the fresh air, sights and soothing sounds of the finest getaway Hocking Hills has to offer.

*Must be 25 years of age to rent.

*We do not accommodate bachelor/bachelorette parties, after prom/high school parties, fraternity/sorority parties.

*We do not allow one night gaps to be created in our booking calendar during our in-season.

*Holidays have special stay requirements and rates.

RENTAL CONTRACT

Ohio Luxury Lodging, LLC, Licensor, grants the right and permission to enter into and upon the vacation cabin, more fully described as BOOKERS/WOODFORD and the surrounding area (hereinafter, “the Facility”) to the undersigned Licensee for the period of time listed above. Entry is for the purpose of temporary use of the Facility as a vacation cabin. The privilege granted is not assignable and is revocable at any time by Licensor. It is expressly understood that Licensee’s use of the vacation cabin does not create an interest or estate in the Facility or the land on which it sits.

PAYMENT POLICIES:

Licensee must be at least 25 years of age and hold a valid driver’s license and credit card in their name. Advance payment is required at the time of reservation. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and American Express. We reserve the right to charge your credit card for damages or excessive cleaning from your stay. In addition to our license fee, we also require a security deposit. We only accept personal and/or bank checks as payment for the security deposit.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Reservations that are cancelled more than two weeks prior to your stay will receive a 90% refund. Cancellations less than two weeks, but more than three days prior to the reservation will receive a 50% refund. There is no refund for cancellations less than 72 hours prior to the stay. In the event of an early departure, we cannot give any kind of refund. There are no cancellations due to inclement weather. Changes to the arrival or departure date are subject to our cancellation policy and/or a $125 change fee. Licensor reserves the right to cancel your reservation at any time for any reason by returning any prepaid amount.

CONDITION OF FACILITY UPON CHECKOUT:

The Facility shall be returned in the condition received, reasonable wear and tear excepted. Failure to do so will result in additional cleaning or repair charges added to your credit card account and/or forfeiture of some and/or all of your security deposit. In the event that Licensor is unable to restore the Facility to its condition prior to your license within a reasonable amount of time, Licensor will lose license revenue. Any loss of license revenue resulting from the condition of the Facility upon your check out will result in lost revenue charges added to your credit card account and/or forfeiture of some and/or all of your security deposit. We will send you an itemized statement of any charge made pursuant to this paragraph within thirty (30) days of your checkout from the Facility.

OCCUPANCY AND VISITORS:

The MAXIMUM number of occupants cannot exceed 4 . This includes persons of all ages, and whether or not they are a party in your group. Visitors are not permitted. If at any time we determine that you have exceeded the permitted number of persons as stated on your License Agreement, your account will be charged for the per person overage of $50.00 per person, per day, and we may immediately terminate this license and ask you to leave the premises. Please list all individuals staying with you to Management prior to arrival to ensure all registered guests have access to the property.

RULES OF OCCUPANCY:

Outdoor fires are permitted at our discretion and in designated areas only. Do not over-build fires. Fires must be contained in fireplace. In an effort to prevent the spread of certain tree diseases, you may NOT bring your own firewood. Firewood is available for sale and may be purchased and delivered to your accommodation prior to check in. Failure to abide by this regulation will result in termination of this license agreement and you will be asked to leave the premises.

Adult supervision required at all times for anyone under 18 years of age.

No loud music or noise.

Catch and release fishing is permitted. You supply poles and tackle.

NO Swimming, ice skating and ice fishing at pond.

No tents, campers or other outdoors equipment.

No smoking inside the cabins. (Smoking inside the cabins will result in a $200.00 charge plus extra cleaning charges and the cost of repairing any damaged property.)

Check in time is 4-6 p.m.

Check out time is 11 a.m.

The cabins and grounds shall be left in the same condition received, excluding reasonable wear and tear. We reserve the right to charge your credit card for any damages, missing items or excessive cleaning from your stay.

A detailed inventory of the cabin & property will be taken prior to your arrival. Any missing or damaged items will be charged to your credit card.

Do not move furniture. Any damage to floors will be repaired and charged to Licensee.

No decorating without prior approval of Licensee.

No disconnecting, altering, or adding of electronic equipment to the audio video system.

Occasionally appliances, fireplaces, etc., can malfunction. We will service and restore these amenities as quickly as we can, but will not make any license concession for time without these items. Likewise, loss of electricity, water, or other “Acts of God” that are outside of our control will not result in a refund of any monies paid.

Due to cleaning and servicing, pools are sometimes not up to full temperature at the time of check-in and may need several hours to heat. In the event that a pool becomes inoperable during your stay, we will make all attempts to correct the problem as soon as possible and refund a maximum of $25.00 per day for as long as the pool is inoperable.

Burning of candles of any kind is strictly prohibited.

No pets. (Violation will result in a $200.00 charge plus the cost of repairing any damaged property.)

Please be aware that you are coming to stay in the middle of the woods and it is likely that you will see bugs, spiders, etc. There are no refunds should this occur. We treat our cabins on a regular basis to minimize this occurrence.

IF YOU FAIL TO ABIDE BY ANY OF THE RULES OF OCCUPANCY, THE HOT TUB RULES, THE SWIMMING POOL RULES, THE SUSPENSION BRIDGE RULES OR THE TEEPEE RULES, YOU MAY BE ASKED TO VACATE THE PREMISES AND/OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE CHARGED WITH ANY EXPENSE INCURRED BY LICENSOR IN REPAIRING OR REPLACING ANY ITEM OR CONDITION RESULTING FROM THE VIOLATION.

More Details

Owner
Hocking Hills Luxury Lodging
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Hocking Hills Luxury Lodging

Each company is unique. One-size-fits-all approaches will NEVER be our standard of doing business. We want you to reach the full potential of your Hocking Hills family vacation, corporate retreat, or wedding. We deliver custom services tailored to our guests, our investors - your wants, your needs, your one-of-a-kind personality.

Hocking Hills Luxury Lodge

Hocking Hills Luxury Lodging purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Hocking Hills Luxury Lodging chose Logan

CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITES FOR MORE INFORMATION...

WWW/ HOCKING HILLS LUXURY LODGING. COM

WWW. BOURBON RIDGE RETREAT .COM

You will not be disappointed!

At Bourbon Ridge we strive to offer the best accommodations, the best views, and the best staff for the best possible experience.

We are a proud member of the Hocking Hills Luxury Lodging family of luxury cabins and lodges.

What makes this cabin unique

Bourbon Ridge Lodge is situated on a private parcel of 202 acres amidst hundreds more of serene forest. Centrally located in the Hocking Hills, we are approximately 10 Minutes from the state park attractions. We provide detailed directions to the parks from our accommodation for all of our guests.

Amenities

Logan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large walk- shower, private toilet room, and double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bathroom attached
  • Additionally there is a sleeper sofa in the theater room that can be made private as a second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We offer miles of Hiking trails. Bourbon Ridge Retreat is proud to also offer several acres of corn food plots, turnip plots, and clover plots for the wildlife to feast on. You will be sure to see the areas wildlife while experiencing Bourbon Ridge Retreat!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Officially Endorsed, Ohio Luxury Lodging Member - Ohio's Largest Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
5

Fall getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect Hocking Hills getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property that is meticulously maintained and has all the amenities you'd expect from a luxury cabin rental...and more. We've stayed at a number of Hocking Hills cabins and this is by far the best. They nailed it! My 3-year-old son and I went for a boat ride on the private pond, and he caught his first fish! My wife and I loved the pool/hot tub, the walk-in shower, and the fire area in the back yard. The kids of course loved the entertainment room, which gave us time to prepare meals in the fully functional kitchen and grill area. We especially loved hiking around the beautiful property and we were delighted to discover the wooded hammock area. The owners are very friendly and they truly care about what they do. My family and I had an incredibly relaxing time and we hope to be back. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

We are new to the Hocking Hills area but my husband and I love the area so much that we intend to return year after year. Our first trip was in 2015 and we decided to continue to book at different cabins each year for new experiences. After having stayed at the Woodford Cabin for a whole week, our search for the perfect romantic getaway is now over. For as long as we travel to the region we will book our week stay at this property again and again. The owner is so friendly and his properties are pristine. The landscape is immaculate, the interior property immaculately clean. My husband and I were so impressed that we agreed our search for the "perfect" getaway was over. The pool/ hot tub was maintained daily, plants all watered, porch hosed off....a great impression made on us and we strived to keep the cabin and grounds as immaculate as when we arrived. The owner takes a lot of pride in his properties and it was apparent on arrival and during our stay. The wildlife was amazing as we were surrounded by hummingbirds and butterflies the entire week. It is impossible for us to make any suggestions for improvement as we found perfection in every room and the surrounding outdoor areas. Even the trip up the gravel driveways to the cabin was romantic! We are so grateful to have experienced this for a week and neither my husband or I wanted to leave and cannot wait to return next year. If I could rate this property / stay higher than a 5 star rating I would!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OHIO
4

Bring your own Tki Fuel

  • 4 of 5

I thought everything was very nice and clean, the privacy was a plus for us because we did not leave the cabin at all and didn't wanted to be disturbed. I only had one complaint and its when I got back home a couple of days later I received a $20.00 bill for Tiki Tourch fuel what a joke that was, IF I stay again I WOULD BRING MY OWN FUEL AND BE LESS LIKELY PICK UP AND AND PUT THINGS AWAY (JUST TRYING TO HELP OUT.)

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mark, We are sorry to hear you were surprised by the by the tiki torch invoice. Per your request we had the tiki torches in place for your arrival and those are an "added touch" which does cost additional. We have cancelled your invoice for the requested items and we will take care of the cost. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and your time away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ohio
5

The Booker Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Hocking Hills cabins for over 25 years and Bourbon Ridge Retreat has redefined the term "Luxury Cabin". Most other cabins are all the same with a Hot Tub, grill, basic kitchen and furnishings. The layout, design, cleanliness and top notch furnishings of The Booker Cabin were unlike anything we have ever seen. We loved the huge walk-in shower and enjoyed the outdoor fireplace every night. The numerous flowers around the property attracted humming birds and butterflies. It is so far off the road that we could hear no road noise, just nature. We didn't use the theater much and never once turned on the bedroom TV. We wanted to get away from all TV's and cell phones. I had to climb a hill behind the cabin to get cell reception but it was a beautiful thing. I didn't hear my phone one time all weekend but could still check on the kids at home. This place was so nice, for the first time ever, we did not leave the property to hike the State Parks. I would give this property 6 stars if I could. PS - I wish one of the new cabins is pet friendly, however I understand why they don't allow pets.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seville, OhioP
5

Our getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful scenery. Only disappoint was TV in bedroom did not work as per the directions. We had rented 5 Blue Ray dvds to watch and couldnt. Money spent and not able to use. Loved watching the deer except when the renters in the other cabin decided to chase after them. The hummingbirds and butterflies were amazing. The owners and workers were great.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
62 Miles
Columbus Airport
Car: necessary

Known to many as “Ohio’s Best Kept Secret,” the Hocking Hills is a destination that should not disappoint. With its pristine natural environment, exciting entertainment and wide variety of activities for all ages, it’s no surprise that those in the know flock to the Hocking Hills year after year to embark on a one-of-a-kind natural adventure. Experience the best luxury lodges in the Hocking Hills and take advantage our our recommendations to make your trip a huge success.

Now that you’ve discovered the area, let Hocking Hills Management Company show you the best of the best in the Hocking Hills. We invite you to visit and see for yourself how the area got its nickname. We want to make sure that you have the opportunity to revel in the finest of luxury lodging in the midst of the lush landscape of the Hocking Hills with 5-star customer service, unsurpassed views and a laundry list of amenities that are second to none. Let us help you plan an unforgettable vacation, wedding, reunion or corporate outing in the Hocking Hills with the added ease of our customizable package deals.

Hocking Hills Management Company is proud and eager to show you the true essence of this mesmerizing area and provide you with an experience you will always remember.

We know that planning a vacation to a location you’re unaccustomed to can be a nightmare. Not knowing which establishments actually look like the photos on their website or whether or not your family will have a great time can make planning a trip more daunting and frustrating than it needs to be.

Allow Hocking Hills Management Company to eliminate the hassles and hurdles that come with planning your trip to the Hocking Hills. We have dedicated the last seven years to providing our guests with an incredible experience, and we excel at choosing the perfect combination of luxurious lodging, delicious dining and amazing attractions that you might have overlooked if you were planning from afar and unfamiliar with the area.

Our lodging properties have received 5-star ratings on VRBO and Home Away, all highly regarded travel websites.

From picturesque state parks to thrilling ziplines to authentic barbecue, we know first-hand which businesses are reputable and where to go for a memorable adventure.

Our services and recommendations give you what you need to fully take advantage of what makes the Hocking Hills such a special travel destination. Our number one goal is to make the Hocking Hills experience great for everyone! We do this through providing outstanding customer service to our guests and raising the standard for service in the Hocking Hills. Whether you’re only staying for a weekend or planning a longer trip, we invite you to come and experience all that the Hocking Hills has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellations for Bourbon Ridge Lodge:
Reservations that are cancelled more than 60 days prior to your stay, will receive a full refund of your prepaid rental fee and security deposit (if already paid) less a $300 cancellation fee as of June 20, 2013. Cancellations less than 60 days, but more than 30 days prior to your stay will receive a 50% refund of your prepaid rental fee and security deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties