Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Playa Hermosa Beach Front Studios,

Bedrooms 1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa


About the property

Relax in the sound of the waves washing up on the beach with soft ocean breezes

Relax in the sound of the waves washing up on the beach with soft ocean breezes blowing through the sliding windows. Enjoy sunsets, the moon over the Pacific, and the breathtaking Pacific ocean and beach by day from the beautifully Playa Hermosa Costa Rica.

Consistent surf trough all the year, these beach attract peace and nature lover. assuming that you are one of them, we welcome you and your friends and family.

Each one of the studios offer double bunk bed, double bed, to easily accommodate 4 people per room, mini kitchen, fridge, hot water, Air conditioning, daily maid service.

Onsite surf lessons, and surfboard rentals, and 5 different restaurants and mini market next door.

Jaco Beach is just 5 minutes by car or taxi, with more than enough places to hang around, resturants, bigger markets, movie theater, and many other places to surf if swell gets to BIG in Playa Hermosa.

All the most important attraction are located no less than 30 minutes away, Esterillos Beach, Carrara National Park, pristine waterfalls, Manuel Antonio Beach, and other surf spots at few bucks by boat.

Bring your party to our Villa, we have 7 studios available, with full capacity for 30 people, will take care of your transportation from and to the airport.

More Details

Property Manager
Ronald Artavia
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017


Playa Hermosa Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Playa Hermosa Beach Front Studios,
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice, quiet and very near all our points of interest.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for a weekend with my wife and our two 5 year old kids.

The place is located just by the main road (Costanera) but somehow its very quiet and relaxed.

We used our car to go to the beach (Jaco) which is like 2 minute drive from the house. Its very well equipped and all appliances are working in excellent condition.

We stayed in the lower 2 stories of the building and used one garage for our car. We felt very confortable during our stay and will definitely go back in the future...

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Escazu, Costa Rica

One of the best places I have ever stayed in Jaco and I have been living in Costa Rica for 25 years.

  • 5 of 5

There were 3 adults and 1 teenager. Everything worked perfect, the manager, Ronald, took extreme care to make sure we had everything we needed. He is very professional. The appointments in the condo are 5 Star. I highly reccomend this condo and Ronald if you want to be treated like Queens and Kings.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Sir. You are always welcome to come back and stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Milton, Canada

great place, very quiet and comfortable. Clean, and neat, eould love to come bsck

  • 5 of 5

Stayed there for 2nights and it was a great experience, manager recommend me and my wife and childrens good places to eat, book me tours, Good experience, I will come back in december and rent the whole house to bring my parents.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Karin Zach

  • 1 of 5

My Family and I stayed in Casa Ginger for a couple off weeks.It was a disaster!

I don't even know where to start.The place looks nice on Vrbo but it is full with mold which is covered with fresh paint.The AC in the master BR was never working,Dishwasher not existing,Washer and Dryer not working,Internet comes and goes.I could ad much more.The worst and rudest manager I have ever experienced.Never available only voicemail.The Owner was there for one week and I told him about the situation and it helped a little.But he does not life in Costa Rica so as soon he was gone same thing.The only positive what I have to say is about Victor.He is the gardener,handyman,security etc.Always friendly and helpful.Very nice person.I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karin, I hope all is well. I wanted to tell you that everything you mention in this review is correct: mold odor no dishwasher one of 4 ac not working Washer and dryer not working. Internet going off and on. worst and rudest manager However we gave you the most incredible discount possible, letting you stay there for a total amount of $5000 in Peak Christmas Season, instead of the regular rate of $8000. You wanted to take advantage of us, staying there 5 weeks in total instead of 2 original weeks for a rate that wast not realistic, we let you stay for a $1000 a week in peak Christmas Season, we rent you a vehicle 30 days for only $600, regular rate $1200, and you requested a lot of features not included in the rate, lot of extra services, a guard at night that cost us $1500 for the whole month including social security charges, more furniture, access to Los Suenos Beach Club ( Not including in the rental). everyday maid. etc etc etc. We move you from your hotel to the house for free, with you 20 suitcases, I have those pictures. We did not make any profit in this rental at all, only enough to pay that 5 weeks utilities, the guard and the assuming a car rental losing $600. You could have said not during the first week , we offered you full reimburse and you did no take it because you knew that this was a good deal for you, but you wanted more and more and more, trying to take advantage of us, and when I stop giving you more I became the " worst and rudest manager" We have all this evidences of our efforts to make you happy there, even assuming losing money, however, you wanted to take advantage, and we let you do it, giving you more than you expected. Posting this review is something we can control, however I m making this post go public , it is my will, because we know what we are as a company, and what we did to make you happy, a regular client would have been very happy we all we gave you for such a low rate losing money, I think you deserve to select 7 stars resort, however they will not do what we did to make you happy. Of course and the cost will be 20 times higher. My very best regards, and remember we offered you full reimburse we you asked and you decided to stay because we gave you an incredible discounts and services not included in the rate
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Jaco Laguna
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Los Suenor Golf Resort and Marina
Nearest Motorway
20 Metres
Road 27
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Las Sandalias at Club Del Mar Resort
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Jaco South
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties