check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning fully renovated 2 bed, 2 bath by the beach

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more




Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Our 2BR, 2 bath unit was completely remodeled in 2014, and everything is brand new. Features include quartz counter tops, tile floors, open concept kitchen, and custom tiled showers. New stainless steel appliances, new dishwasher and microwave, new large capacity washer and dryer, new ceiling fans, and light fixtures, and brand new furniture and linens, and all kitchen wares.

We are located on the top floor of building two (quiet and away from the main street) offering a view of the West Maui Mountains and the crystal clear ocean. Our unit is on the cool side of the building and you will enjoy comfortable evenings as the trade winds gently blow through the unit. A/C is available for particularly warm evenings (although we have never needed it!).

Our unit is equipped with keyless entry and you will receive your own unique code.

The upstairs fully-enclosed master suite features a king bed with a cooling gel memory foam mattress, 40' LED Smart TV, and an ensuite with a beautiful tiled shower. Shutters open up to the vaulted living room below.

The main floor guest room has two twin XL beds, and the main floor bathroom has a full-size tiled shower with custom ceramic vessel sink and unique touches like tiled turtles in the shower that represent our little family.

Unlike many units in Maui Vista, we opened up the main floor to give an open concept kitchen with a larger fridge and extra counter space. The living room has a queen sleeper-sofa for additional guests, and is lofted with a beautifully re-finished exposed beam wooden ceiling. Enjoy our 55' LED smart TV on the main floor.

Our unit is family-friendly and we have a Pack n Play crib and high chair as well as kid-friendly plates and glasses. Beach towels, boogie boards, tennis racquets, and beach chairs are also in the unit for you to enjoy. Just bring your bathing suit!

This is our home away from home, and we want you to enjoy it as much as we do. Personal touches make this unit cozy and relaxing, like beautiful art pieces we have collected from all over the island.

Some benefits of Maui Vista:

- Across the street from Charley Young Beach and Kamaole I – in our opinion, the best beach on Maui! The beach has life guards, showers, picnic areas, and restrooms. A 4 minute walk from your door to the beach!

- Maui Vista has beautifully landscaped grounds, 3 swimming pools, 6 champion tennis courts, and gas BBQ areas.

- An on-site activities desk to help you arrange your activities (not a time-share presentation)

- A short walk from Maui Vista you will find restaurants and shopping in either direction

- Walking distance to Cove Beach where you can rent and learn to try stand-up paddle boarding and surfing.

- Kalama beach park is also a close walk with a great playground for the little ones.

- Centrally located

- Costco and the airport are a 15 minute drive away

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Michael Shandro
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner

About Michael Shandro

My family is from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. We love to travel the world, but Maui feels like our home away from home! My kids love the short walk to the beach, the pools, and the nearby playground.

Michael Shandro purchased this condo in 2013

Why Michael Shandro chose Maui

Maui Vista is the perfect location for an active family. Even with young kids, shops and restaurants are an easy walk, there is a playground close by, and the most amazing beach (Charley Young Beach) is right across the street. The grounds are immaculately maintained, and there are many amenities including 3 pools, 6 professional quality tennis courts, and elevators. Its location in South Kihei provides easy access to all parts of the island, while still being right by the beach.

What makes this condo unique

We recently completely remodeled our unit. We created an enclosed suite upstairs, and opened up the kitchen. We chose luxurious features such as quartz countertops, stainless steel appliances, and custom tilework. This unit is breezy, quiet, and comfortable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We fell in love with Maui! Thank you for sharing your home with us-- we enjoyed it so much and it's obvious how much time/work/thought you've put into it!

We had so many highlights on our trip, but our favorite was seeing turtles while snorkeling!

We hope to be back soon!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 7


based on 15 traveler reviews

Stunning fully renovated 2 bed, 2 bath by the beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 22 reviews

Immaculate condo

  • 4 of 5

We booked this condo somewhat last minute, Michael was very responsive and easy to work with. The condo is immaculate and in a perfect Kihei location. The beds were super comfortable! The only draw back was the air conditioning. If you are expecting central air you'll be disappointed. With the fans and air on it was still very warm in the condo. The trade winds that blow didn't make it upstairs or to the back bedroom. So if you go when it's not the middle of summer you'd probably be really happy with this place. It's as advertised, updated and very well equipped!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lakewood, CO

Very Nice Two Bedroom

  • 4 of 5

The property was really nice and we had a great stay. We used the pool and tennis facilities and they were excellent. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for preparing meals and doing a bit of laundry. The unit has been updated recently and the appointments and finishes were very nice. We would recommend this unit for stays and it fit two couples nicely. The owner was great to work with and he was responsive to our communication. Overall a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do everything that we can to make it a comfortable experience. I love visiting the condo myself and can't wait until I get to return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA


  • 5 of 5

Had a great month in the condo. Have stayed In many units in Maui Vidta in the past and this one is favored. Has everything you need and more. This location is great for quiet and trade "breezes", yet a short walk to beach.

Will stay here again. - zoom I hope.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hot !!!

  • 2 of 5

if you like sleeping in a sauna, this is the place for you. The owner has the poorly designed air conditioning unit on a timer, so every few hours it needs to be re-set....who does that? Owns and rents out a top floor unit, and puts the air conditioning unit on a timer?? Back bedroom windows were rusted shut, could not open. Ended up purchasing 2 fans, so at least we could breathe! We left the fans, and took a huge financial loss after 3 days, I moved to a much better unit, down the had air conditioning 24/7. It was 92 degrees, the pilot announced, as we landed, and the trade winds barely made an appearance. Bugs in the kitchen too.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Judy, I regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Yes, Maui can get hot, and I agree that our place does not have central AC, so may not be ideal to you if you prefer to have full time central air. However, most places in Maui do not. I have found our unit to be comfortable, as have most guests. Your friend who was staying with you said that she was comfortable in the unit and stayed in it after you decided to leave. I have four powerful ceiling fans in the unit and also provide a stand fan. Also, there are ample windows for the trade winds. My cleaner informed me that the window in the bedroom operates well, so I am not sure why you could not open it. As for bugs, our unit is kept very clean and I stay there often. The only time that I have seen bugs was when they came in on fruit that I bought. Once the offending fruit was discarded, the bugs no longer existed. That being said, it is the tropics, and it is possible for bugs to enter a unit. Even through the screens if they are closed. Our building has a regular spray schedule for pests with organic chemicals that are not harmful to humans, but keeps the pests away. Again, your friend said that the unit was very clean and well appointed and that bugs were not an issue. Again, I regret that you did not enjoy your stay. I am happy for your friend that she liked it so much that she felt it important to write to me to tell me so.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Well Maintained and Quiet Condo

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four really enjoyed the location of this unit. Easy access to the beach. Lots of parking. Quiet at night. A very clean, comfortable condo. Grilled dinner almost every night in the spotless common-area bar-b-que area. This is a well-maintained, secure property. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Rock, BC

Unit 2414 is Good - Maui Vista is Average

  • 4 of 5

The Maui Vista is situated in a great location in a huge complex with 3 buildings, 6 tennis courts that are barely used and 3 small aging pools with fencing that has seen better days. Located 5 minutes across the road from a lovely beach and an easy walk to many shops and restaurants. All units are individually owned, many overlook the parking lot with a peek-a-boo ocean view. The grill areas are a huge positive as they are new, well maintained and cleaned daily. There is also a very good refuge/recycling system for each guests' use.

2414 was completely renovated (design, plumbing, electrical, everything) loved by the owners. Although the colours in the kitchen make it a bit dark, the area is well designed, fully stocked and high end. The space in the ground floor is maximized for condo living but not really comfortable for 4 adults unless you don't mind taking turns sitting on a dining room chair to socialize or watch cable tv. The access to free Netflix, wifi and phone calls was a bonus. The main floor bathroom has a nice shower and modern design. The upstairs loft bedroom is poorly ventilated and hot. The upstairs bathroom has a small tiled shower with 2 glass doors (saloon-type) which makes it awkward for getting in and out. Also in the loft is a washer and dryer tucked smartly in an oversize closet beside a storage area. The downstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds with very hard-mattresses suitable for children but not adults. The bedding and towels are very thin and well-used. Also, the main floor rooms can be noisy when guests talk in the walkway on the way to or from their units as the single-paned window is directly adjacent to the walkway; the complex area is however, very quiet for the most part. The keyless lock system was really beneficial except for the couple if times it failed to allow us to access or lock the unit without several attempts.

There is a tourism stand on-site if you like booking activities that way, you also pick up your parking pass from that office. The grounds are nondescript but well maintained. As this a non-smoking complex, there are smoking areas outside and away from the buildings. Alright except in the rain I guess.

We enjoyed our stay but would choose another location with superior swimming pools. Not being on the front facing the water is two-fold; cooler but unfortunately lacks ocean, sunset and whale-watching views. Unit designed for family of 4 but not 4 adults, definitely not 6 persons.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Life's a Beach
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Kihei Caffe
Car: recommended

Walk less than four minutes from our door to one of the world's best beaches, Charley Young/Kamaole I beach. Surfing and paddleboarding are popular at Cove beach, just a six minute walk away with on-site board rentals. Many great restaurants and shops are just a ten minute walk away. You will particularly enjoy browsing the outdoor market at night.

So much food is grown on the islands and there are farmers markets all around. We have a wonderful kitchen here where you can prepare your tasty local finds. We recommend picking up some fruit at one of the many unmanned fruit stands that take payment on the honour system.

A top daytrip for us is the windy road through the rainforest on the way to Hana. We provide guidebooks to help you make the most of this. You will enjoy waterfalls almost every half mile. Taste dairy free, all-coconut icecream at Coconut Glen's and eat some of the best local seafood and fresh produce dishes at one of the many food stands along the way.

The other end of the island along the West Maui Mountains offers a fantastic drive too. Starting at Lahaina, you drive past Ka'anapali, then wind your way through a mountainside road, stopping at countless beaches and lookouts. Be sure to stop for some tasty banana bread along the way.

Watersports in Maui are incredible. The entire island is surrounded with reefs. Also, the water is protected by other islands along the west side. Stick your head in the water with a mask on and you are sure to see fish swimming all over the place. The beach by us is generally calm so is great for kids to splash around in the gentle waves and make sand castles in the pristine sand. Ma'alaea bay is nearby and offers snorkel trips, fishing excursions, dinner cruises and more. Also, there is an incredible aquarium onsite.

If you play tennis, you will LOVE Maui Vista. We have six professional quality tennis courts on the property.

Other activities that you may find fun are shopping in historic Lahaina, ziplining, hiking the mountains and jungle, biking and riding scooters around. There is so much more that we can tell you about, but you have to come here to experience it and fall in love with the world's most wonderful island.


Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Shoulder Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

$10 per night added for occupants of more than 4. (Additional minors are not subject to this charge).
Prices shown are excluding taxes and fees. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are full bathrooms, with beautifully tiled showers.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , With private ensuite bathroom including shower.
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Both twin beds are extra long.
  • Our unit also has a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties