Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Relax at a Mountain Side Home, with Hot Tub and Firepit, 15 min to DT Asheville

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

After visiting the many attractions the Asheville area and the Smoky Mountains offer, return to a convenient mountain side home and relax on the front deck and enjoy the sounds of the creek, or retire to the expansive back deck and have drinks or dinner at the fire pit with bar stools, grill and lounging .....or totally relax in the six person hot tub. Bath robes are provided. Our home is the perfect retreat for you after a busy day. A modern home built in 2006. Remodeled in late 2013. All new furnishings. Sleeps 12 with queen beds in three bedrooms, two bunk beds in the fourth bedroom and a queen size sofa sleeper on the first floor. TVs in the living room and downstairs entertainment room plus a TV in the upstairs master bedroom. Well stocked kitchen with all the amenities supplied. The 3 bathrooms are well stocked with soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Propane is provided for both the 3 burner grill and the fire pit.


Owner
William Steury
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Relax at a Mountain Side Home, with Hot Tub and Firepit, 15 min to DT Asheville
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
5

Great stay. Very clean and well stocked. Short drive to Asheville!

  • 5 of 5

Communication with the owner was very easy. The house was very clean and well stocked. Close drive to Asheville! Definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review. We hope to make some new improvements very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Asheville is always fun and exciting and this house made it one of the most magical weekends yet! The convenience of downtown, trails, and all of the amenities for a relaxing vacation. The owner was quick to respond to ALL of my questions and lovely to work with! Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we would love for you to visit us again. You were an exceptionally great renter and did more than we expect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and very well prepared for guests. Bunk beds are not ideal for adults when you do not have children joining but we knew that going in and certainly made it work. William was great to deal with, very responsive and accommodating. I would stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We have plans to make the bunk bedroom more accomodating for adults and hope to make those changes in the very near future. We are also planing to re-paint all bedrooms and the hallway stairway in addition to improving landscaping and gardens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house outside of Asheville but close enough to drive in...

  • 4 of 5

This 2-story home is situated at the top of a fairly steep driveway but certainly manageable as it gives the house a very nice mountain view. You're definitely in the mountains here. Overall a very clean and problem-free house. The kitchen is big enough for 2 but probably not 3; it has all the essentials but if you know you'll need something special, you might want to bring it. There's enough glasses and plates for 8 but not much more. Washer and dryer worked great. A couple of gotchas. First, the downstairs remained quite cool even when the upstairs was comfy. There is an electric space heater that did the trick at night for the one bedroom downstairs. I would guess that the downstairs stays cooler in the summer because it's almost all underground. Also, we ran out of hot water in the morning after a few folks had taken showers. The hot tub was REALLY a nice touch; it worked great and was a welcome relief after a long day of walking, etc. Wifi was quite good-it seemed to have a lot of bandwidth. We had 6 adults staying at the house for about a week and we had plenty of room to sleep, lay around, eat, etc. There is a Food Lion less than 10 minutes away but no other mentionable stores close by; it was well stocked. We liked that we could be in Asheville in 15-20 minutes tops but once you're at the house, you feel like you're pretty isolated.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review. I will talk to our house keeper to see what we can do to provide more back stock for guests staying for 10 days or more.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Three friends and I stayed at this beautiful cabin for a girls' weekend. The space was perfect for us! We each had our own room, there were two cozy sitting areas, the kitchen was stocked with all the basics so we didn't need to bring things like cooking oil or salt, it was clean and cozy. What really impressed us, though, was how well we were taken care of doing our stay. It started snowing Friday night and we woke up Saturday morning to 7-8" on the ground. The owner called that morning to let us know that we could disregard the 10 am checkout time and ended up allowing us to stay until it was safe to leave without charging us extra. Not only that, but his neighbor, Kim, called to let us know that she could get out if there was an emergency or if we needed to get groceries. We were fortunate to be there at a time when there wasn't another renter immediately following us and Bill was so kind and generous to be so flexible with us. We were close enough to Asheville that it was a quick trip to fun restaurants and entertainment, but we also got to be away from the activity and slow down our pace of life for a few days. We highly recommend this rental if you're looking for that, too.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Although a snow fall in January is not unusual you experienced a record and we were more than happy to extend your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
1

Do Not Book This Property

  • 1 of 5

A few friends from college and I decided to spend a long weekend at this property. When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned from the previous tenants. The house was dirty and had used linens/towels strewn about. Instead of relaxing, our first night was spent doing several loads of laundry so we had clean sheets to sleep on.

The situation was made more frustrating because we were unable to reach the owner that night. It was not until nearly 24 hours after our arrival time that he had a maid service clean the home. The worst part is that after promising to refund us for one night's stay, the owner has refused to refund our money!!! We have made several attempts to reach him in the weeks after our stay, but have heard nothing. There was NOTHING professional about this rental- I advise potential tenants to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As future renters can see after reading all of our 5 star reviews, this situation occured because of a mis-communication with a housekeeper who is no longer employed. The review was not posted by the renter but one of the college students who stayed in our home and not kept informed by the renter. We refunded $180 and still had the houskeeper clean the house the next morning. I think there was a total lack of communication between the renter and the person who wrote the review. At the time, I talked with the person who rented the home and he said he did not have a problem and thanked me for having our houskeeper come over, so I'm reasonably sure he did not post this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Smoky Mountain Railroad
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 Bypass
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Lake Lure Beach and Water Park

The Blue Ridge Parkway is 9 miles

East Asheville is 10 miles

Biltmore House is 12 miles

Asheville Downtown is 13 miles

Chimney Rock is 13 Miles

Lake Lure is 18 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fairview House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
March - April
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$298
$1,549
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Maintenance $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fairview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Hallway Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps four in two bunk beds of twin size
  • Upstairs master bedroom with queen bed and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
There are several choices for skiing and snow tubing within an hour's drive. The closest is the Moonshine tubing park (27 miles). Wolf Ridge ski resort is 46 miles. There are others in Maggie Valley, about 52 miles.

Partner Offers