Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 29 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View +FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, pool, spa, themed (Sleeps 13)


Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ F29 - Pirate's Cove

1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - F29 - "Pirate's Cove" is a five-bedroom Anaheim vacation rental, sure to make your family's dreams come true. Watch Disney's magical firework show each night from your front yard at this perfect location, only one mile from Disneyland. No need to fuss over paying for parking each day at the theme parks when you're only a 20-30 minute walk from the gates of Disneyland/California Adventure. You can easily head to Newport or Huntington Beach in less than 30 minutes for beach time!

2. PRIVATE HOME - Spend your holiday your way, with the people you enjoy most, family and friends, in the comfort of your own private abode. There's plenty of space for kids to play and parents to relax without rubbing elbows. Enjoy the hot tub after a long day at the parks. Lounge around the private pool, cook your favorite meals in the gourmet kitchen (or keep it lazy and order in), let the little one's enjoy peaceful mid-day naps while the teenagers splash in the pool. The possibilities are endless!

3. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the So Cal sun. Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for everyone that stays under our roof. Taking care of our guests, taking pride in every aspect of our homes, and paying attention to the little details is our commitment to you. It's what we believe makes the Funtierland Experience different in a meaningful way for every guest :).

4. UNIQUELY THEMED ROOMS - Our rooms are decked out in fun Disney inspired themes enough to make the entire family squeal with delight when roaming the halls of our home. So pick your spots kiddos before brother or sis take your favorite room!

5. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - We've got kids and we get it...traveling can seem like moving day! We do our best to make your vacation life a bit easier by lightening your load. Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n plays, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, books and toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)! Or simply reach out to us for more details!


+ Disney themed rooms!

+ Ping Pong

+ Free Netflix Streaming including Disney Library!

+ Free speedy Wi-Fi with excellent coverage

+ HD Cable TV with 200+ channels

+ HUGE 50” LED HDTV in Living Room

+ Wi-Fi BluRay DVD Players

+ Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in Anaheim in the summer folks!

+ Front Loading Washer & Dryer

+ Themed bunk beds

+ And of course Pillow-top mattresses with protectors for a good night's sleep after a loooongg day of adventure!

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ Funtierland 29

+ Private pool with hot tub and gas BBQ

+ Al Fresca (outdoor) Dining

+ Watch Disney Fireworks nightly from the back yard!

FINISHING TOUCHES @ Funtierland 29

+ 1 Single Stroller - Graco

+ 1 Double Stroller - Graco

+ 1 High Chair

+ 1 Booster seat (for dining chair)

+ 2 Pack 'n Plays

+ Pool / Beach towels

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!



+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00117

+ Max Occupancy - 13 individuals including infants (8 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in garage and driveway ONLY (will fit 2 minivans, 1 standard). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

Keywords: Free WiFi

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Katie

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Katie purchased this house in 2013

Why Katie chose Anaheim

You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

Funtierland 29 is a private home complete with private pool, spa, and outdoor entertaining with plenty of room for the entire family. F29 is so close to the parks you can easily take your family home for naps or lunch, take in a swim and return to Disneyland for the evening festivities. The view of the fireworks is almost as good as seeing them at the park. All this including uniquely themed rooms and our focus on providing the ultimate guest experience makes this Funtierland property a truly unique find!


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
John Wayne
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
ESPN Zone - Downtown Disney
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry, Newport Beach
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where Tiger Woods learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Anaheim Packing House, Downtown Disney and more!
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High / Big Bear
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Seal Beach, Huntington Beach, Newport Beach
Car: recommended

We are less than 1 mile from Disneyland - a 20-25 minute walk! You can watch the fireworks from the front yard! We provide strollers for the little ones. Of course Disneyland is amazing, but if you are up for more adventure, we're only 1-1.5 hour drive from Legoland, Magic Mountain, Sea World, Hollywood/LA and only a 15 minute drive to Knotts Berry Farm.


Hermosa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , Attached to Mickey Mouse master
    Pirate - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms are full bathrooms with a shower and 1 with tub.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Snow White - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Pirates - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack n play - A twin over twin bunk
    Princess - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , sleeps 2 - A twin loft over a queen bed
    Superhero - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3 - A twin loft over a queen loft bed
    Modern Mickey - 1 king , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack n play
  • 13 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. Master bedroom features a king bed with en-suite bathroom. Next door is the Pirate room with a Pirate themed twin over twin bunk bed. Across the hall is the Princess room with a twin over queen loft. Next to that room is the Superhero room with a twin over queen loft. Off the living room you will find the Snow White room with a queen bed. Two portable cribs (Graco pack-n-play) can be found in the house as well. We also provide two mattress pads to allow our guests flexibility in sleeping arrangements.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland 29 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View +FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia

awesome for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 adults and 4 kids stayed for 4 nights and we enjoyed every moments of it! The house is clean and comes with the most complete amenities in any vacation homes that we've ever stayed. Our 4 kids LOVED the themed bedrooms that I was having a hard time getting them out of the house, they enjoyed the books and toys stocked in their rooms. The property manager, Jessica, is awesome - I texted her at 1 in the morning and she replied straight away. Overall, a very highly recommended stay in Anaheim! Thank you, we're looking forward to renting your other castle houses!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation at Castle 9! I'm glad I could help you out and I'm sorry about your daughter getting sick at the park and we could accommodate your late check out. We hope you can come back in the future and enjoy again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The place was very clean and the location was convenient.

  • 4 of 5

The place was very clean and the location was convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was ok

  • 2 of 5

The theme for the house was good for the grands and the location was great for what we had planned, but upon arrival all the garbage cans were full to the max from the previous renters but management did handle the removal. There were no towels to bath with so my wife went out and purchased some, on the last day as we were finishing a load to put in the dryer, low & behold there were all towels still sitting in there from again the previous renters. Not a very good cleaning service either because the carpet in 2 of the rooms should be replaced. It all appeared decent in the pictures. All in all it served it purpose

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the property was clean but I was not impressed. I was also pretty upset when I received the email with the entry code and it stated we were expected to strip the sheets from all the beds and do 2 loads of laundry along with a few other things. This was not stated in the contract and we paid a large housecleaning fee so I was offended that this was even being asked. As to the conditions of the home, because of the price we paid, I expected the house to be in better shape. It is a rental so I understand the fear and high chance of theft and destruction but I did not expect everything to be as run down as it is, from the bedroom furniture in the master to the condition of the master shower, which is tiny (I thought I had a small shower at home). The backyard appears to be more updated and we enjoyed the short amount of time we had in it but the ping pong paddles and balls were in bad shape, although my kiddos didn't care to use it too much anyway so it wasn't a big issue for us but may be for some. You have an unimpressive view of the fireworks if you stand in the middle of the street but even then you barely see anything so we only watched the fireworks the nights we were actually at the Disneyland Resort. Ask ahead about a garage door opener because we didn't find one and nothing in emails or the binder they leave mentioned it and I didn't choose to find the time to call and ask with everything else going on so opening and closing the garage door to come and go was large task every time. Overall, I felt the property was just ok and would not stay here again for the same price. It would need to be a lot cheaper.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, older house

  • 3 of 5

Good location, but older house that needs some work - kitchen and bathrooms were kind of dirty/dingy (that shower curtain should be replaced). We are asked to keep the temp at 75, but two of the "rooms" don't have fans and get very little air and after a day at Disney in July, you want a cool house to come home to. A lot of parking, quiet time, and cleaning rules that I am not used to from other rentals (some of this is city restrictions, not the owners). Overall met our needs, but not somewhere we will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

good hotel alternative, not perfect

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the house for 4nights. We've been to DL several times and this was our first time renting a house.

The extra room, kitchen use and private pool were great. House was well equipped with plenty of towels, shampoo/conditioner and kitchen needs.

We walked to/from the parks. It took probably 15 min to get to downtown Disney and 20 to the gates of the parks. And, we had 5 adults, two walking kids and an infant. We used the double stroller. It wasn't perfect but got the job done. It was nice to not have to pack that in our car. It was great to in walking distance...After all those miles what's another mike there and back?! My inlaws did uber back and forth one day and it was $3...great option!

We did encounter a few problems. I had a package delivered to the rental house hat arrived just before we got to the house our first day. They fully warned us that we could have it delivered but would offer no assistance with packages if problems encountered. The packages were not there when we arrived. No fault to the owners but it was a bummer as part of our kids bday present was in it. I imagine the cleaners were there when they arrived.

Second,we had a pool/lounge/BBQ day planned before our Disney days. We got a bunch of stuff to BBQ and then the BBQ had no propane. They offered to replace it of course but we were not able to BBQ the rest of the trip because we were in the parks.

Also, between park visits my mother in law took a dip in the pool and the pool was cold(we payed extra for heated pool). The refunded our money for that day...but, again a little bit of a bummer.

The last thing is that we had our cooler lid disappear the last day we were there. It had been sitting in the garage with some other things. Perhaps the pool person thought it was garbage? I don't know? We searched everywhere. they apologized but offered no suggestions. It was just weird.

Overal, I'd say renting a house was a pretty good experience. I'd do it again. The same price as the hotels directly across the street from Disney and way more room. This company was responsive...

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meghan, we appreciate your feedback but are so bummed we didn't meet your expectations. There is a reason we advise guests not to send packages to the home as we do not want to be responsible for lost packages (and yet here it is in a review against us). Our cleaners have been with us for a long time and we've never had valuable items go missing. There are two propane tanks at each property, one should always be full. However, if they are not, we will gladly refill them or refund you if you get it refilled at the nearby gas station. Also the pool should have been heated upon arrival and we're so sorry it was not for that first day. The spa is always able to heat up with the remote. We are at a loss as to what happened to your cooler lid but we hope it turned up somewhere for you later on in your vacation. We are not in the habit of stealing cooler lids, just not our thing. We're so glad you enjoyed staying in a vacation rental over a hotel - it's SO much better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat $25/day (opt) $100 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Pool Heating Fee (Optional) - $25/day (fee calculated based on total length of stay and applies to each day). Heated pool temp ~84 degrees. We strongly recommend ALWAYS heating the pool, but especially during Jan thru July and mid Sept thru Dec.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.