check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Zach

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning, Spacious, 4Bdr/3Bath Condo. Great Location. Pool/ Hot Tub on Premises

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gold Country / High Sierra Condo Rental Photos and Description

Completely Renovated 4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom - Mountain Luxury

Enjoy a mountain vacation in this inviting lodge-style 4 bedroom mountain condo. Whether your Mammoth mountain vacation includes skiing, snowboarding, mountain biking, fishing, hiking, dining or just relaxing, this property allows you to do it all in comfort and style without breaking the bank.

We finished our year long remodel with a brand new kitchen, master bedroom and master bathroom. We have remodeled 100% of this property and it all came together beautifully. We even expanded the footprint of the kitchen to make the kitchen extremely spacious and great for cooking.

Nestled on a gorgeous tree lined street at the foot of the Sherwin mountain range and within walking distance of restaurants, shops and more, this property offers the perfect location for any mountain vacation. Just steps from the free town shuttle for careless access to Mammoth Mountain, ski lifts, lakes, shops, restaurants and other local attractions. Less than 2 miles to ski lifts; less than 5 miles to Lake Mary; less than 1 mile to restaurants, shops, and a movie theater; less than 1/4 mile to Mammoth Creek, walking/biking trails, Mammoth Creek Park and Sierra Meadows Ranch; and only 1 block to the free town shuttle to ski lifts, lakes, shops, restaurants and other local attractions.

At the end of a fun-filled day, kick your feet up and sip hot cocoa next to the stunning brand new rock fireplace and take in the natural light and tree lined views from the living living room, deck and bedroom, or relax in the spacious outdoor hot tub just steps away from the condo.

This property was recently renovated and upgraded to provide our guests with an upscale cabin-type experience at an affordable price. Renovations and upgrades include mountain/lodge decor throughout, spa-like bathroom with luxurious stone and granite, comfortable sleeping for up to 10, well-equiped kitchen, 46-inch and 32-inch flat screen TVs, washer and dryer and more.

The complex also features a pool, hot tub and large suana just steps from the condo, outdoor BBQ area, additional laundry facilities and good parking.

Perfect for families, couples, retirees and large groups looking to enjoy all that Mammoth has to offer year-round. Minimum age requirement is 30 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Zach (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Zach

He enjoys skiing, mountain biking, hiking and escaping the city. She enjoys nature, travel, cooking and interior design. We purchased this property in 2013 to provide guests with an affordable large cabin-style lodging experience.

This is our second property in Mammoth. We also offer a 2/bedroom 1 bathroom nearby at La Vista Blanc, vrbo.387996

Zach purchased this condo in 2013

Why Zach chose Gold Country / High Sierra

Relax with space. This spacious 4 bedroom and 3 bathroom condo is post and beam construction with clerestory windows and a magnificent open floor plan.

What makes this condo unique

High ceilings, wood and stone accents throughout and post and beam construction make this a real Chalet experience.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)
Stunning, Spacious, 4Bdr/3Bath Condo. Great Location. Pool/ Hot Tub on Premises
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

This condo was spacious and comfortable for our group of six (4 adults / 2 kids). Unlike many Mammoth rentals, the condo is newly renovated and beautifully decorated. We loved cooking in the large open kitchen and hanging around the large table while the kids played downstairs. The spa-like bathrooms were also a unique treat.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Realy pleasant and comfortable space for a vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as it appears in the VRBO description. 8 adults stayed and had a wonderful time. Kitchen is fun to cook in with all needed items. Glad we rented this property. Minor changes would be towel hooks or bars in the bathrooms. Also, a couple of outdoor chairs to enjoy the beautiful deck. Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful space

  • 5 of 5

Perfect space for our family gathering. i wish I could have found the cutting board, but other than that no complaints. Beautiful property. Kids loved the pool. Vons was a stones throw away. Gorgeous condo. Mammoth in the summertime is heaven on earth as far as I'm concerned. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely renovated and close to town

  • 3 of 5

Nicely renovated and easy walking to stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a great place to stay. It was clean and looked newly remodeled. The location was convenient because it was in town and close to Vons. I would recommend it and definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DIRTY - Did not remotely meet expectations

  • 1 of 5

Cleaning fee? For what? The fact that we arrived to no soap, toilet paper, paper towels? The floors that left so much dirt on our socks, that 2 Clorox washes of whites still showed dinge? The dust bunnies in the rooms? Or for the dirty shower curtains? Maybe the cleaning fee was for the fact you had to wash the dishes, take out the trash, and empty the fireplace of ash before you left? At that point, what is there left to clean?

They do tell you that you have 1 hour to report anything you feel is wrong with the house (so the toilet paper, firewood, and soap were delivered ), but this hardly gives someone enough time to notice the rest of the issues with the location...and even if it was reported, what would the property management group suggest? That a cleaning crew show up and clean, or that the guest go somewhere else (not realistic with a no refund within 30 day window of stay policy)?

For the price we paid, this was a tremendous disappointment.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are surprised and disappointed by this untruthful review. We do not have any policy that requires guests to report any problems within one hour of arrival. To the contrary, we encourage our guests to contact us before, during and after their stay as we take great pride in making sure that our guests are happy throughout their stay. Although toilet paper and toiletries were provided to this guest, she immediately requested additional toilet paper and toiletries (presumably because her party exceeded our maximum occupancy), which we provided without question. With respect to the comments regarding cleanliness, we take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment. We have worked with the same professional cleaning crew for over five years and have received nothing but rave reviews about cleanliness and the property in general. Our standard cleaning fee is modest (and actually far less than our out-of-pocket expenses for cleaning). This guest appears to be disappointed that she did not receive daily maid service to do her parties' dishes and dump her parties' trash, which obviously is not included in the modest cleaning fee. Out of an abundance of caution, since receiving this guests’ review, we have had the stone and other floors professionally cleaned and have asked our cleaning crew to re-double their efforts. We encourage our guests to consider the numerous other favorable reviews of the property and to contact us before, during or after their stay with any concerns or comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
8.6 Miles
Mammoth/Yosemite Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Sierra Star
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 12 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Pre Winter
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
New Years 2016
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$800
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,850
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day 2016
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gold Country / High Sierra Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Remodeled in 2013
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Amazing glass encased shower with stone pebble floor.
  • Dual sink master bathroom on 2nd floor. Original condition but plenty of room. The bathrooms on the first floor (2 bathrooms) were completely remodeled in the fall of 2013. Granite and stone tile throughout make these bathrooms spa like with exquisite bathroom decor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2nd Master: 1st Floor - 1 king , Remodeled Fall 2013
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , The master bedroom is in original condition
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Remodeled Fall 2013.
    Bunk bed bedroom - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers