Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy & well furnished cabin w/ access to shared pools, hot tub, sauna, & tennis

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a getaway to Central Oregon's great outdoors when you take your family to stay at the wonderful Black Butte Ranch Resort. Perfectly located for a winter retreat or a summer adventure, this fantastic vacation home is a great choice for pretty much anyone!

Located just about 32 miles away from Bend, this fantastic rental has plenty of serenity and privacy without sacrificing access to a fun downtown area.

Step through the front door and be greeted by this home's cozy interior. Western details throughout the house will put you in a cabin state of mind!

Enjoy a large, open floorplan in the kitchen, dining room, and living room areas. With plenty of seating options for all of your friends and family, everyone will be able to hang out and chat around the wood burning fireplace. Make sure to bring your favorite movies for the flatscreen TV with a Blu-ray/DVD player!

The full kitchen is perfect for the aspiring chef in the group to show you what they've got! Stocked with sparkling appliances and dishware, you'll never be in want of a thing! A six-person dining room table will fit everyone quite comfortably at meal time. If you want to have a barbeque, you only need to head out to the deck and cook something up on the grill.

This three-bedroom home (plus a loft) sleeps up to six lucky guests. Three queen beds in each of the bedrooms will keep everyone cozy and comfortable, while a bonus room upstairs in the loft has a couple of plush couches to stretch out on and relax. Two full bathrooms are enough to keep everyone happy and clean! This excellent home also includes WiFi access and a private washer/dryer.

Don't forget all of the excellent resort amenities included with your stay here! From a shared hot tub and pool to a sauna and steam room, you will be relaxed, comfortable, and feel like you're living a life fit for a king or queen! Other great additions are tennis courts and a spa.

When you're ready to venture outside, you're in luck! From golf to horseback riding to fly fishing, kayaking, and canoeing out on the lake, you're sure to come back to your vacation rental each night ready to collapse into your cozy bed. And don't forget about the winter months! Snowshoe or cross-country ski around the resort, or if you so desire, you can drive 20 miles to Hoodoo Ski Resort for excellent slopes for downhill skiing and snowboarding thrill-seekers.

Fall in love with Black Butte Ranch Resort – book today for the family getaway of a lifetime!

*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect an $8 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Black Butte Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
26% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Cozy & well furnished cabin w/ access to shared pools, hot tub, sauna, & tennis
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
4

*

  • 4 of 5

*

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect cozy home for family getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a great visit to BBR, our first time there. The house was in a great location and had the perfect amount of space for 2 adults and 3 kids. Probably could've been there with another adult couple and had plenty of room. The house had everything we could've needed although we didn't do too much cooking. The convenience of the Lakesise bistro as kids were splashing around was too perfect. The resort fee is kind of a drag but not the homeowners fault. There was a strong odor from the fireplace in the house, just part of the deal when you have a wood burning fireplace but it took a couple of days to get used to it.

Love the deck, great for nature watching. Saw multiple deer in our time there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Came with my husband and 3 kids. Plenty of room for everyone. Loved sitting on the deck just watching nature. Very quiet location, will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

GROSS!!!

  • 1 of 5

This house could not have been darker or dirtier. It stayed at this house with my one year old for 3 weeks. The house was so dark & so dated & COVERED in spiders. I literally killed at least four every day. The carpet was filthy & disgusting. When my one year old walked on it barefoot, his feet actually turned black. The shower curtains were moldy, the dishes were dirty & the washing machine smelled like something had died in it. It couldn't have been more disgusting.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The property manager promptly addressed the guest's issues the next day and offered to have the carpets shampooed but his offer was declined.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tigard, Oregon
5

Nice Ranch Home

  • 5 of 5

The fireplace was great for relaxing in the evening.

There is a squirrel/bird feeder in the back and we observed various gray squirrels and a mountain cottontail by it.

We were there March 3-5 and there was still considerable snow. So no deer to be seen.

The hot tub at Glaze Meadow was nice to sit in after cross country skiing, but the steam room was even better!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Blissful time spent at the cabin. We had a amazing experience sleeping in and being cozy

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had so much fun staying at your cabin. We drank too much coffee, puzzled, and even watched a little bit of TV. Thanks so much for the fire wood. We had a fire going every minute we were awake! The snow falling lightly each day made for a blissful retreat. The area was quiet and pretty surreal for a winter escape.

We did leave a tea mug out one night and woke up to find a lot of ants surrounding it. It made for quite the adventure cleaning it up the next day without ant traps or bleach. That is the only reason for 4/5 stars. Other than that amazing stay. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties