Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Open, bright A-frame home with a fun-filled game room & great location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This chic, four-bedroom A-frame home, located in a wooded area just four minutes from Tahoe City, is loaded with amenities inside and out. A game room with foosball and shuffleboard table, cable TV, Blu-ray, a gas fireplace, and a big deck make this the ideal place for you and your family or friends while visiting colorful Tahoe City. With magnificent Lake Tahoe just a few blocks away and the Truckee River less than a mile north, this home will be your gateway to the wealth of activities in the area.

The home's A-frame structure creates a space that's roomy and bright, with loads of sunlight streaming through the wall of windows and sliding glass doors leading to a large deck where you can relax on the patio furniture with your morning coffee. When the clouds and the cold force you inside, you'll be comfortable and warm, seated on the plush leather sectional furniture in front of the gas fireplace. Watch a movie on DVD or Blu-ray, a cable show, or bring up the laptop with the free WiFi and scope out a likely place to eat that evening. Your chef, however, just might want to stay in for meals when he/she steps into the beautiful, fully equipped kitchen with gorgeous granite countertops, a double refrigerator, and recessed appliances that afford more space.

This lovely home has four bedrooms and will accommodate up to eight. Two of the bedrooms have a queen bed. The other two each have a set of twins, one a bunk, so the kids can flip for the top spot! Upstairs, you'll also find a cozy loft sitting room where you can escape with a book or make a journal entry at the writing desk. Getting ready for bed or a night out will be easy with three full bathrooms, each elegantly appointed with plenty of soft linens. And don't over-pack! Chapel Lane has a washer and dryer, so you'll always have a fresh change of clothes.

If you're a boat owner, this is the place for you! You can launch it for free at the nearby Coast Guard Station. Golfers: you're in luck too! Tahoe City Golf Course is about five minutes north.

Lace up the hiking boots, or take the bike over to Burton Creek State Park where you'll find plenty of trails to explore. Cyclists can treat themselves to a scenic workout on the 2.5-mile path from Tahoe City to Dollar Point. Skiers and boarders can test their skills on the slopes at Squaw Valley, about nine miles away. Alpine and Homewood Resorts are just seven miles. Northstar is a little farther at 15.

More Details

Owner
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Comstock Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
33% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Open, bright A-frame home with a fun-filled game room & great location
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews
3

Location is great.

  • 3 of 5

Location is great.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but outdated

  • 3 of 5

Although we had a great weekend, there were a couple of items that we weren't pleased with. The bottom bunk bed sheets were very dirty and the main floor queen bed wasn't comfortable. The house could definitely use some updates. The games were fun and the location is perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize if housekeeping somehow missed getting all the sheets switched out for clean ones. We will be sure to follow-up on this. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tahoe Fun!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rented this cabin for 3 nights. Nice place, plenty of beds. Kitchen was upstairs which was a bit inconvenient, however overall the experience was fun and I would book a cabin over going to a hotel/motel room. Wifi worked better than I expected. This listing lost a star because the listing said it had a "Grill, which they try to keep propane in the tank, however if it was out, call and someone would come fill it." The BBQ pit was locked, couldn't find the keys... and there was no propane tank at all. we called but got no reply. After I returned home I saw an e-mail for my local direct contact. I will know to check for that e-mail next time. Luckily I am a bit of an over-packer so I had brought one in the Truck just in case.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5

By far one of the best places my family and I have stayed in. The house was very clean and spacious. We couldn't have asked for a better house. We will definitely come back!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House (Chapel Lane)

  • 5 of 5

House very cozy with tri-level, each level they have their own bathroom

Both bedroom & bathroom very clean with a lot of towel, shampoo, conditioner & hand soap. Stay like in hotel.

Definitely will be back this home again probably this summer and winter 2018

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property was nice but dirty

  • 2 of 5

Nice property for 2 families but it was dirty. The cleaners didn't make it to the property before we checked-in and the place was a mess. Empty water bottles everywhere, paper drawings scattered throughout the house, crumbs on the floor, dirty toilets. I called vacasa, the property management company, and they said the reason the cleaners didn't make it was the lack of power in the area. However, we did have power at the house.

If they knew the cleaners were not coming, they should've given us a heads up before we got there. Also, it would've helped to have an extra set of sheets as we had to spend our first night up there doing laundry because ALL sheets were dirty.

I called vacasa to report the issue, they said they would call me back right away and I had to call them again after an hour. Only to hear that they would give us a full refund if we chose to leave and find another place. How were we supposed to find another place during a holiday weekend??? The first person to take our call at vacasa had a terrible attitude as if it wasn't their job to provide a clean property at our arrival. The second person who helped us was much nicer and apologetic.

I'm not sure how VRBO is related to Vacasa, but the services are definitely disjointed. I see clean pictures of a rental property and that's what I expect when I pay for it.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties