Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Open, bright A-frame home with a fun-filled game room & great location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,806 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This chic, four-bedroom A-frame home, located in a wooded area just four minutes from Tahoe City, is loaded with amenities inside and out. A game room with foosball and shuffleboard table, cable TV, Blu-ray, a gas fireplace, and a big deck make this the ideal place for you and your family or friends while visiting colorful Tahoe City. With magnificent Lake Tahoe just a few blocks away and the Truckee River less than a mile north, this home will be your gateway to the wealth of activities in the area.

The home's A-frame structure creates a space that's roomy and bright, with loads of sunlight streaming through the wall of windows and sliding glass doors leading to a large deck where you can relax on the patio furniture with your morning coffee. When the clouds and the cold force you inside, you'll be comfortable and warm, seated on the plush leather sectional furniture in front of the gas fireplace. Watch a movie on DVD or Blu-ray, a cable show, or bring up the laptop with the free WiFi and scope out a likely place to eat that evening. Your chef, however, just might want to stay in for meals when he/she steps into the beautiful, fully equipped kitchen with gorgeous granite countertops, a double refrigerator, and recessed appliances that afford more space.

This lovely home has four bedrooms and will accommodate up to eight. Two of the bedrooms have a queen bed. The other two each have a set of twins, one a bunk, so the kids can flip for the top spot! Upstairs, you'll also find a cozy loft sitting room where you can escape with a book or make a journal entry at the writing desk. Getting ready for bed or a night out will be easy with three full bathrooms, each elegantly appointed with plenty of soft linens. And don't over-pack! Chapel Lane has a washer and dryer, so you'll always have a fresh change of clothes.

If you're a boat owner, this is the place for you! You can launch it for free at the nearby Coast Guard Station. Golfers: you're in luck too! Tahoe City Golf Course is about five minutes north.

Lace up the hiking boots, or take the bike over to Burton Creek State Park where you'll find plenty of trails to explore. Cyclists can treat themselves to a scenic workout on the 2.5-mile path from Tahoe City to Dollar Point. Skiers and boarders can test their skills on the slopes at Squaw Valley, about nine miles away. Alpine and Homewood Resorts are just seven miles. Northstar is a little farther at 15.

More Details

Owner
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

Comstock Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1806 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
30% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Open, bright A-frame home with a fun-filled game room & great location
average rating of 4.0434785 based on 23 reviews
3

Good cheap place

  • 3 of 5

The house is well suited for your typical seasonal snow enthusiast. Two of the rooms had queen beds, one room had 2 twins, and another had a bunkbed. It felt like a party house (in fact, this would work well as a party house) but we were there as a family so would loved it if there were clean towels (some smelled moldy), fresher linens (we felt a bit itchy when sleeping), better heat circulation, instructions for the TV, a working can opener, soap (we saw shampoo/conditioner but the website said they offer soap). As an extra credit thing- not needed but just suggestions: having USB phone chargers, a house welcome sheet with all pertinent info, bigger address numbers, and minor fixes to the house would do a lot for future renters. ie, The sliding screen door facing the street can be slid open even when locked so that made us feel unsafe. And also the top floor room looked as though someone broke in. But other than that, this was the cheapest place we could find, and it does the job.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We appreciate receiving this review. The linens have been completely changed out, and maintenance is replacing the lock on the slider.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location is great.

  • 3 of 5

Location is great.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
3

Great location but outdated

  • 3 of 5

Although we had a great weekend, there were a couple of items that we weren't pleased with. The bottom bunk bed sheets were very dirty and the main floor queen bed wasn't comfortable. The house could definitely use some updates. The games were fun and the location is perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but outdated

  • 3 of 5

Although we had a great weekend, there were a couple of items that we weren't pleased with. The bottom bunk bed sheets were very dirty and the main floor queen bed wasn't comfortable. The house could definitely use some updates. The games were fun and the location is perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize if housekeeping somehow missed getting all the sheets switched out for clean ones. We will be sure to follow-up on this. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tahoe Fun!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rented this cabin for 3 nights. Nice place, plenty of beds. Kitchen was upstairs which was a bit inconvenient, however overall the experience was fun and I would book a cabin over going to a hotel/motel room. Wifi worked better than I expected. This listing lost a star because the listing said it had a "Grill, which they try to keep propane in the tank, however if it was out, call and someone would come fill it." The BBQ pit was locked, couldn't find the keys... and there was no propane tank at all. we called but got no reply. After I returned home I saw an e-mail for my local direct contact. I will know to check for that e-mail next time. Luckily I am a bit of an over-packer so I had brought one in the Truck just in case.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5

By far one of the best places my family and I have stayed in. The house was very clean and spacious. We couldn't have asked for a better house. We will definitely come back!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties