Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Whaler Resort Kaanapali Prime Ocean View! $225 Fall Special!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 901 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$225 Fall Special! Valid 10/16-12/14. All bookings are subject to a one-time check out cleaning fee.

Our beautiful island home is located on the 10th floor of this world class resort located directly on the famous Kaanapali Beach! Our condo offers an exceptional view of Kaanapali Beach with it's wide stretch of soft white sand all the way to the most well known snorkel and scuba diving site on Maui called Black Rock. The views feature not only the beach, but miles and miles of aqua blue ocean water and spectacular views of our neighbor islands. As you can see from the photos there is no compromise on our views no matter which room you're in. We've added mirrored walls in both the living room and master bedroom so you get a sense of a panoramic oceanview within the condo itself! You'll wake up in the morning and right from your bed you'll begin your day witnessing the most magnificent ocean surf, tropical palms swaying in a gentle breeze and the spectacular blue water that just beckons you to jump in! If your blessed with a brief tropical shower then expect a beautiful rainbow to appear just to add another touch of magic to your day!

Start your morning with a leisurely breakfast on your lanai, and watch as the surfers and parasailers master the waves.Or,if you happen to be one of the lucky ones here visiting during whale season, just sit back and marvel at the the magnificent show of the humpback whales as they glide gracefully through the water.It's only a short stroll next door to the Whalers Village the largest outdoor shopping center on Maui. You'll find a myriad of fine restaurants or casual family dining, convenience stores, boutique shopping, first class art galleries,live entertainment and so much more. And if you're inclined to take advantage of the many water adventures most start directly from Kaanapali Beach ~ now how convenient is that!

When it's time to return to your condo you'll appreciate the care we took in selecting comfortable furnishings to make you feel right at home. We've outfitted our condo with amenities that are practical and in keeping with hawaiian tradition. We do have a queen sleep sofa in our living, however we've also provided two full twin size framed fold up beds. They are both stored in our utility closet complete with linens. They are mobile and can be set up in the living room in lieu of using the sleeper sofa.

We also have an outstanding management staff that are seasoned professionals who are happy to assist you with any of your island needs. They can arrange for grocery delivery in advance of your arrival, car rentals, island activities, or if you have any special needs? Perhaps an extra stroller or crib ~ they can provide it all so feel free to just ask.

We've enjoyed a long loyal clientele, which we hope you'll become a part of. We hope you visit soon and often, and be sure to let our management team on island know that you are a return guest. We have a special appreciation just for you!

Thank you for considering our home for your next island vacation!

With warmest aloha, Jon and Janet Cheetham

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-199-270-962-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Whaler Resort, Whaler Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Enjoyed it very much, everything was great.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 10

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on The Beach
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the famous Kaanapali Resort directly on Kaanapali Beach. Boardwalk front this property provides eash access along the beach to all area attractions including the largest outdoor shopping mall at Whaler's Village, live entertainment, boutique shops, fine dining and casual dining and all water sport activities including catamaran excursions, whale watching trips (in season) trips to outer islands and more!

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 901 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper), Extra Bedding (2 Twin Rollaways)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Whaler Resort Kaanapali Prime Ocean View! $225 Fall Special!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
4

Perfect location in paradise

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Room 1056 is in a perfect location with amazing views and close to whalers village and black rock! The space was perfect, with some beach supplies (although the boogie board was broken so we didn't use it). We did leave some sand toys for future guests. The kids loved the pool/hot tub and feeding the fish in the AM. The staff was great and other the a few small things the stay was perfect. The bed is super uncomfortable but the corner of the couch with out the sofa bed was great and the portable beds were comfortable. I just wanted to stay with my husband in the bed but couldn't do it. The front door key circle was broken where u swipe your card and the bathrooms door and oven fan had issues. These are really small inconvienances and the location and ease more then made up for it. We would definitely recommend it and stay in 1056 again when we visit. We hope it's available next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your recommendation and review, Sarah. We appreciate your feedback, and it always makes us extremely happy when our guests have the good time you experienced. We'll take a look at that bed you mentioned, and make sure it's not in need of being replaced. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you do consider returning again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane WA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at The Whaler and the first time in unit #1056. We were not disappointed. We chose Whaler for the location, close to shopping, restaurants, great beach and walking access to nearby hotels, but also for the friendly staff. The unit was well equipped with kitchen necessities, beach chairs and cleaning supplies and thank goodness for the washer/dryer. But by far the best part is the view from the master bedroom! Waking up to the view of Black Rock and the ocean... amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family trip to Maui and staying at the Whaler1056 ensured the perfect week. The central location of 1056 offers beautiful views of Ka'anapali beach and Black Rock and is in close proximity of shops and restaurants. My daughters used the provided boogie boards, diving masks, and beach chairs daily. Both girls learned to surf by taking lessons minutes out the front door. Based on our experience, we are making Ka'anapali an annual trip and , if possible, staying at 1056.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Mike. This is such an awesome location on island, some would say the best. We're so glad you had such an awesome stay, and we hope you make good on your promise to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale AZ
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed on Ka'anapali before, I knew what to expect. This was my first time at The Whaler and all I can say about 1056 is WOW. The pictures don't do it justice. You can lay in bed and have that fantastic view. The location to everything was perfect. Walk right down stairs to load on the catamarans was perfect. Whalers Village is right there and I found the short cut to the ABC store too. Everything you would need. We took advantage of the chairs and boogie board and I grilled two nights as well. We loved the washer and dryer in the condo. I could live there... Bet your hat the next trip I will look to book this exact condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review Marshall. We appreciate your feedback. It lets us know we're doing it right. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Roseville, CA
5

A special resort and a special condo

  • 5 of 5

I must sing your praises. our family came to your condo this summer and we were just blown away. The sweet views of the ocean and nearby islands form the lanai and beach were stunning, the condo suited us to a tee, and the local area, just wow, so much to check out and enjoy. First off, the condo worked for us absolutely ideally. It was comfortable, clean, spacious, and all the amenities offered were delivered. We hadn't been to Maui before, so we weren't entirely sure what to expect. I kind of figured it would be slow paced, but in actuality, we found alot to do, very close by. Each day it seemed like the kids were on their way to some new activity. I hadn't planned on golfing, but with the course so close by, I just had to give it a try. What a challenging, fun course. Anyway, thanks for providing us with such a great condo. This special family experience will stick with us forever.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you "singing our praises", and are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for being our guest. Please do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fruita, CO
5

Perfect start to summer

  • 5 of 5

The kids are getting older, and my husband and I were looking to have a special trip to start off what we hope will be an awesome summer for the family. Pretty soon both will be off to college. Well, this vacation got things kicked off just right. We planned this a year out, and it turned out just perfect. This resort, condo, and area has so much fun to offer all pretty much within walking distance. You think of Maui as just laying out on beaches, but there is so much more here. Many nice nice shops at the outdoor mall, restaurants, jet skiing, parasailing(though everyone in our family is afraid of heights), and sunset cruises. And it still felt like we didn't get to everything that we could have because we ran out of time. Drats! We did not go without in the condo either. Having cable TV, a DVD player, and free wifi came in handy, especially for the kids. The washing machine in the unit was a bonus. Didn't have to bring piles of dirty clothes back home. We were a little worried the rollout beds wouldn't be comfortable for our boys, but they said they slept fine on them. The condo was also supremely clean and well looked after. I would definitely recommend staying here, and this location on the Maui simply rocks!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your kind review. It is definitely hard to fit in all the nearby activities in this area unless you're on a very long vacation. So much fun to be had. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - TMC-N: $280
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Linen Exchange-TMC- Required: $100
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 14 and 27 nights

    Mid Stay Clean - TMC-Required: $130
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 28 and 59 nights