Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park City Ski Condo-Full Kitchen, Laundry Incl.

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bdrm, 1 Bth, 1 sofa sleeper, W/D in-unit, new remodel, ground floor

Welcome to the wonderful world of Park City, fun in all seasons. Our fully equipped condo is in the center of all the activity at Kimball Junction. Located on the main level, the one bedroom, one bath condo features a spacious bedroom, large walk in closet convenient for storage. The kitchen has a range, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, disposal, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, tableware, glassware, and all cookware. The Laundry has a full size washer and dryer in our Condo, no hauling your stuff or taking it home dirty. The dining area is comfortable. There is a gas fireplace, two chairs, and a sofa sleeper in the living room area, with a flat screen TV. The back patio, out the sliding door is south facing, sunny, with a park like area between the buildings, sand volleyball court, and the hot tub is a 15 yard dash to the back door (short enough distance to run wet in the snow and not freeze...unless you're barefoot). Super convenient freeway access, from both Salt Lake International airport and downtown Salt Lake. We are situated between Park City's three ski resorts; Deer Valley, the Canyons and Park City Resort. Tons of restaurants available and close by, you can walk to the Outlet mall, and the Glenwild Trail which connects our condo and offers 12 miles of trail system running throughout the area, for miles of walking, running or biking. FREE WIFI is available in the unit and FREE Parking with use of your own covered parking space. The unit is quiet and comfortable, and there is one designated covered parking spot for your vehicle. During the summer, the pool and tennis court is open for your use, for those larger gatherings the club house may be rented for a nominal fee. Skis can be stored inside the unit with ease. And finally there is a conveniently located FREE bus service that runs throughout Park City, the bus stops just out-side of the condo units.

Jeff and Maria
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Google Translate
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Jeff and Maria

My wife and I are pleased to welcome you to our wonderful place in Park City, Utah. I am Jeff, and my wife is Maria. She is a long-time real estate professional, working in the northern Wasatch front, Layton, Farmington area, etc. I am a retired dentist, that did work in Salt Lake City for more than 30 years. We both love to ski, and love Utah in all seasons, spring, summer, fall and the winter. Our two boys are grown, and on their own. We hope you enjoy your stay while you are here.

Jeff and Maria purchased this condo in 1999

Why Jeff and Maria chose Park City area

We purchased this property while I worked as a Mountain Host at Deer Valley. We were here during the Olympic games of 2002, and just love the area, so many things to do, and fine restaurants throughout the area to enjoy. We are locals and so location was imperative; super convenient to rush to Salt Lake City or the airport, no fighting the downtown Park City tourists. Don’t get us wrong, we love the Park City atmosphere and reverie, and love to partake, but it is a small town and there are moments when it can get congested. Hot tub is just out back. Main floor living; no hauling groceries up flights of stairs, or down long hallways.

What makes this condo unique

The best thing about this location; is how centralized this location actually is. We are locals and so a convenient location was imperative to us. From Salt Lake City, we are twenty minutes up the canyon to Kimball Junction, and another ten minutes to ski Deer Valley. Kimball Junction has the most services, without the need to go into downtown Park City, though you wouldn't want to miss it. We are within walking distance of the Outlet Mall. The freeway access is straight forward to go in any direction from here; super convenient to rush to Salt Lake City or the airport, no fighting the downtown Park City tourists, as you are attempting to catch a plane. I like the unit because it is ground floor, no hauling up the stairs, it is south facing, sunny and warmer in the winter. It borders the interior park, which is quiet and peaceful. Also important to us; after a hard day skiing is the short dash back from the hot tub. There are great amenities here, that many Park City properties don't have; pool, tennis court, hot tub, picnic area and covered parking. When you stay here, you can easily ski all three Park City resorts, and convenient freeway access, allows you to try one of the other seven Utah resorts you have read about. The washer and dryer is a nice feature to have, if you need to wash anything, no running around trying to locate a laundromat. Three grocery stores close by, Wal-Mart is just up the hill for anything else you might need, forgot, or didn't want to haul. Being located adjacent to the trail system is very nice, just hop on it, no need to drive. The Newpark area is also in Kimball Junction, for more restaurants, and the bowling lanes. There is so much to do around here. We have recently remodeled, mountain cabin decor, I hope you enjoy what we have made for you.


Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Hair Dryer included
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Very nice, comfortable Queen bed, new carpet, two nighstands, flat screen t.v, walk in closet.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Park City is a wonderful get-away...or not, go out on the town and have a great time. You can literally find most any service you would prefer here in our little ski town. Shopping, skiing/boarding, sledding, hiking, get a massage, hire a private chef, pamper yourself, this is really a great escape.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Park City Ski Condo-Full Kitchen, Laundry Incl.
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews

very comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

It was our first time in Park City and we were visiting family. The condo was very convenient to family and all of Park City's sights and activities. It was clean and very well stocked (bedding, kitchen, bathroom supplies/towels, etc.). The only down side was the fancy Nest thermostat, it has auto settings that were either too hot or had the fan running all night long and interrupted sleep. But otherwise it was a great and convenient stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix AZ

Cozy Comfort

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in the Powderwood Condo and we would choose it again. Conveniently located and the covered reserved parking is a plus. The owners are very responsive to any questions we had and delightful to communicate with. Thanks again for offering your property.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous Time

  • 5 of 5

What this boils down to is a 7 day ski vacation and we found this condo to meet our every need. The owners provided great communication and we're a pleasure to deal with. The communication started well in advance of our arrival and all through our stay. The condo decor was to our liking and would love for Maria to give us some decorating tips. The unit had plenty of amenities from every kitchen utensil, beach towels for the hot tub and plenty of extra blankets. We found the location of the condo to be perfectly placed. It was easy to get too, close enough to anything you could possibly want and far enough away from all the hustle and bussel. Upon our return to this area we will be looking to rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely location with well maintained trails

  • 4 of 5

The Pros

Good amount of space, the location was fantastic (shopping is just around the corner, quick access to Park City, Midway, Salt Lake, etc), bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes to use so we could cook our own meals, the close proximity of the trails was used and enjoyed.

The Cons

The thermostat was set too high, 70 degrees, as was super loud. The "exercise room" had out of date equipment that is falling apart (one would think with the home owner dues that are paid monthly could be used to update the equipment and provide MORE equipment). The condo could use some updating with the cabinets, countertops, and appliances.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. We have been updating our property as often as possible during vacancies, which is a bit of a challenge since we are the second best priced condo unit in Park City advertised on VRBO, and are rarely vacant. As for the thermostat, it is a NEST Wifi thermostat and its adjustment is controlled by the guest, unless the unit is left vacant for a period of time, then the Nest Thermostat defaults to an "Away" temperature. I have made the recommendation to the HOA concerning updating the fitness equipment for the complex on several occasions, and will do it again, however it appears if I want the equipment updated, I would need to do it myself; I do not promote the fitness center any longer for this reason. We are grateful you chose us to stay with, thank you. All the best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Jordan

Great staycation for our annivesary

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect, quick staycation for our anniversary. The owners are really great to work with and everything was in order and clean. They allowed me to come up before check-in time to place rose pedals on the bed and drop off groceries as this was a surprise for my wife. We really enjoyed our time as it was comfortable and quiet.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Shady Owner

  • 1 of 5

While the place was ok, the owner was untrustworthy and untruthful. She first asked to do business on the side instead of going through VRBO where I found the condo. I agreed so we could both save the additional charge. Then I told her our departure date was dependent on when we finished a class. She asked me to book the longest we would possibly be there, so I booked 12 days. She said she didn't have anyone else scheduled until the following weekend so if we needed to extend or leave earlier, it would be fine. When we finished the class in 10 days, I texted her on day 8 to let her know we would be leaving two days early. She never returned my text, so I called her. When I told her we would actually be leaving early, on a Monday, she said that would be fine. After we left, I sent her my address again to get our deposit back and the two extra days, which she made me pay ahead. She refused to refund the two extra days saying should could have rented it to someone else, even though she had already said she didn't have anyone scheduled until the weekend. I reminded her of our conversation and what she agree to, but she still would not give me back the cost of the two additional days we never stayed. I would have booked fewer days if she had been upfront about not letting us leave early. And, if I knew we were going to be charged for the two extra days anyway, we would have stayed. At the least, she could have told me she was going to charge me on day 8 when I gave her two days notice we would be shortening our stay. As for the condo, it was adequate and met our needs but it is much smaller than the pictures show. I have warned the school we attended to avoid any recommendations on this place. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere and pay a little more to work with someone who is honest and not out to rip you off. Sadly, this owner is a realtor and probably does business this way in her regular business as well. Definitely not recommended.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, I am very sorry you feel this way. When you phoned me on Sunday to say you wanted to leave early, I'm sure my response was brief, as it was the holiday weekend, I was camping, and lacked my computer as well as the details concerning your stay. In the initial request for reservation you sent through VRBO, you indicated you wanted to rent for 14 days, when we spoke you were vacillating on the number of days. I asked you the minimum amount of days you were sure you would need; 12 was your final response and that is what you paid for at a discounted rate, you may review the agreement you signed. I am sorry, I am not a hotel and cannot be completely flexible like one, especially on a holiday weekend. I did indeed receive an additional reservation request for the Memorial Day weekend, which was necessary to turn down due to your stay. Again I apologize for the misunderstanding, and thank you for the kind words about our home in spite of your displeasure. Kindest regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Montage Deer Valley
"Total luxury. Looking to be pampered, this is the place. There is little Deer Valley does..."
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Nearest Airport
29.8 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
Good Thymes Restaurant
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Park City Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Ruby Tuesday
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
The Canyons Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
13.7 Miles
Jordanelle Reservior
Car: recommended

We are located at Kimball Junction, which has several grocery stores, Walmart, hardware stores, cinemas, numerous restaurants, and the Tanger outlet mall, all within walking distance. Stunning scenery is what you get on the hiking/biking trail which runs past our place, taking you throughout the Park City area. We are ten minutes drive time to Deer Valley, and the free bus service stops in front of the complex. We are twenty minutes drive time to Salt Lake City, easy free-way access. Our unit is ground floor, (no hauling your stuff up stairs,) overlooking a park like area, and we are a quick 15 yard dash (in the winter) to the hot tub, and barbeque, picnic area. The Outlet mall has many popular stores and brand names, and is within walking distance. The Olympic winter sports park is close by, featuring the bob sled and ski jumping venues, and visitor area. We are between Park city's three ski areas, Deer Valley, and Park City Mountain resort are ten minutes one way, and The Canyons is ten minutes the other way, making our location excellent choice for skiing all three, and making a quick run to Salt Lake City for dining, shows, and entertainment, like taking in a Jazz game. During the summer months, the biking trails are extensive, out the back door. Park City has recently added 35 miles of mountain bike trails. There is ballooning, mountain sled run, zip line, kids area. For golfing, the Park City municipal course is near town, and Mountain Dell golf course is just a few minutes down the canyon. There are several more courses around Park City and Heber you can chose from. On your way to Heber, is a nice reservoir, named Jordanelle, for boating, beach, paddle board, sailing, etc. Which ever season you are here, there is plenty to do close by, outdoors. Our condominium has a tennis court, swimming pool, hot tub and picnic, barbeque area, and fitness gym for your use. There is covered parking for your vehicle. After a day of skiing, relax on our back patio, in the sun, with a cold beverage, and enjoy the view of the mountains, quiet and peaceful in our little park among the trees.


Rates & Availability

Park City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Off Season
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Nov 9 2017 - Nov 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 12 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $250

50% deposit required upon confirmation of all reservations.
A $59 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $250 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner