Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

well-lit, peaceful - a comfortable, centrally located 2 room apartment in Berlin - wela uno

Bedrooms 1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Wela 2

The 2 room apartment has a bedroom with two single beds (90x200), upon request with extra bedding/crib/high chair. In the living room a sleeper sofa and 2 chairs invite you to relax. Different Berlin guides give you tips to discover new destinations. For those who want a little power after making visits, the television has a DVD player (music/films available). In a sideboard and 2 walk-in closets you will find enough space for your luggage. In the bathroom you will find a bathtub/WC and naturally a hair dryer. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dining corner and let you do self catering from coffee in the morning to cozy dining. A dishwasher and tea, coffee, vinegar and oil and a few other amenities belong to the basic equipment of the apartment. We will greet you with mineral water and some fruit. Towels/bed sheets are included in the rental price. Pay attention to last minute prices

Manuela Dittmar
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2018

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


KINDER kosten 5€/Nacht


Gesundbrunnen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Einzelbett auf Anfrage
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
wela uno
average rating of 4.35 based on 21 reviews

Dingy, but perfect location

  • 3 of 5

The entryway to this apartment was not clean. Someone needs to take the responsibility to dust window sills and sweep floors. It would also help to paint the front door. The apartment itself was clean.

We had to turn on two faucets to get hot water wherever needed. It is an on-demand water heater. The former renters told us the hint about the hot water. Thank heavens!

The location is perfect! There is a shopping center/subway/train about a block away. There are also several markets in the center and a Turkish market very close, also.

We also liked the Kaufman department store which is near.

Although the apartment, advertises a bathtub, there is only a shower, with a very narrow bath.

The contact for the apartment is a great help in getting oriented.

There is only room for two people to sleep. Are is no living room, just a kitchen, bath, and bedroom.

Be aware, the wifi is not secured.

The kitchen is very well equipped. A whole drawer of spices and teas left behind by other travelers.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to say thank you that you in spite of your anger noticed so many positive aspects about the apartment and identified in your review (cleanliness, interior of the accommodation -. Spices, tea, coffee ... transport connection, shopping ....). Nevertheless, I am sorry that the accommodation does not correspond in all respects to your ideas , your criticism was not justified at all points. In the ad 505076 are four apartments, three 2-bedroom apartments and a one bedroom apartment, but you've unfortunately booked the 1 - room apartment, which is also described on the Internet as: a 1 - room apartment with shower. About the narrowness of the bath I will also not in doubt, the photos in the net, and the accompanying photos which you can find in my offer inform you accurate about the situation. To Wifi I can only say that the company has it set up to me means that each registered guest receives its own secure access. At last I will thank you the information regarding the cleanliness of the stairs and the like. I can understand why you bothered at the entrance and the staircase of dirt. I feel the same. I know about the situation, because at the moment our caretaker is sick and bedridden for some time, we are desperately looking for a good temporary help,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, comfortable, very well located

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful, quaint apartment, located within three blocks from the Gesundbrunnen U and S Bahn stations and the Gesundbrunnen Shopping mall...which has everything you will need...a grocery store...with a liquor store, clothing store, ATM, etc. Upon arrival, simply take a right out of the U or S bahn station and go three blocks...very simple walk through a nice neighborhood. Take a left at the end of the shopping mall...block and a half away.

If you must absolutely have internet and/or TV, make sure these have been repaired or updated. The internet was not working for me, and I really needed it. Owner was extremely accomodating, allowing me to leave half way through my booked stay, and was going to have the internet fixed. The TV is not hooked to cable, so there are only a few DVDs to watch, BUT if TV and internet are not important, this is a great apartment. (I was in Berlin for a German language class and really wanted to opportunity to watch and listen to the news every night after class. I also work every night and needed the internet.) If I ever return to Berlin, I would certainly look to see if this apartment or the others are available, as this would have been perfect.

Some helpful hints...Upon arrival in Berlin, you need to find the S or U bahn in the direction of Gesundbrunnen. If you do not have a "handy" or cell phone, you will need to use the phone on the corner across the street from the shopping center in the direction of the apartment. Be sure to have 2 or 3 Euro coins with you so you can make the call. Also, you do not need to dial the country code but you do need to add a 0 before the 152 in the phone number provided for check in. Even if you speak German, this is difficult to understand if you are not familair with the phone system there.

For some reason, all the pictures from all apartments owned in this building come up when looking through the pictures. This is the three room apartment, with the red bedspread, green kitchen.I am not sure how 5 people would fit in this apartment. There was a small childs bed in the closet, but it would be very crowded for 5. There is a sitting area, but no official living room.

For two people or a couple with a child, this apartment is worth booking. It is a GREAT value, very well kept and well appointed. You can get to all sorts of sightseeing, walk to the connection to the whole city, and enjoy a quiet home stay at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank you for the many words of praise, but I must make some important remarks. The apartments “wela uno” now have several routers that allow to connect a user a wireless company and free login. Within a radius of 10 m everyone can work in the net - even outsiders. So it can happen that some users are blocking each other. In order to minimize this problem as much as possible I now have increased the plant. Unfortunately, the installation and setup of the system did not work for a few days in the time of your stay and appropriate technicians were not readily available. But now everything is going great. I'm also sorry that the number of channels was not enough signed on TV, but we were spoking very often using against cable TV to minimize the costs. The apartment "wela uno" with the red bedspread is offered as only a 1 room apartment (not as you wrote for 5 persons) and rented a maximum of 3 people.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Cape Cod Massachusetts

Wonderful Berlin Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit in Gemany for myself, my 6 year old daughter and my husband. We absolutely loved our apartment. It was in the perfect location for us. Very close to the U and S Bahn stations as everyone else has expressed and just as close to the large department store that had a supermarket and pharmacy. The apartment was cute, comfortable, and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oak Park

Nice Rehab Close to Nice Restaurant and Nice Park

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, I did not think I was going to like this place but it turned out differently. Don't be put off by the entrance and the stairwell. They are certainly the worst part of the place. The apartment is in a non-descript building in a non-descript area near a large shopping center. All that kinda turned me off, but the apartment itself has been beautifully rennovated and decorated and I found it to be very pleasant and comfortable. There is good cross-ventilation, so the apartment remained comfortable in spite of high temperatures outside. There is a small, attractive courtyard that seems not to be used much at all. Apartments are close and you can hear quite a bit from the neighbors but this was never bothersome. Apartment is clean. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is well-appointed. Bathroom is so narrow that the toilet had to be mounted on a angle, but I found it quite functional and convenient. It might not be so great for more than 1 person however. The main complaint I have and the only reason I didn't award 5 stars is that the wireless internet connection that is described is non-existent. If this is important to you, as it is to me when travelling, don't count on it here. Best thing is the proximity to Cafe Lichtburg, about 2 blocks away and it is superb! Also close to Humboldthain, a very nice park.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that you have found such good things about the apartment, but it saddens me that I only hear about your traveler's review that the wireless internet connection have made problems Too bad, if you had reported to my manager, we might still try to get a technician during your stay. Nevertheless, I thank you, I have already be taken care of a repair, so that guests do not have any more this problem for your reference
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Sussex, UK

Wela Uno - wonderful cosy apartment, great value!

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent Christmas at the Wela Uno apartment in Gesundbrunnen and had a wonderful time. The pictures don't actually do it justice, it's much bigger than it looks and beautifully furnished. It is wonderfully warm, and the kitchen contains everything you can think of with loads of space for just sitting and chatting while someone else cooks ;)

The bedroom is a pretty large size too, with two comfy single beds pushed together, and a nice seating area near the huge window with two leather chairs and a table. There is loads of literature provided on where to go and things to do.

The train station (S-bahn and U-bahn) is about 5 minutes walk away, next to a great big shopping mall with a food court etc. The trains in Berlin are amazing - on time and really quick.

This is a great base for you to sightsee the rest of Berlin.

Miss Kecis is wonderful, she was very welcoming and extremely helpful and even showed us the new apartment across the hallway with a four poster bed which is even posher! Manuela answered my many questions by e-mail quickly and thoroughly.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment to others (I think Manuela now has four apartments in this building).

For English visitors - there is a kettle in the apartment! Also a double ring hob and a microwave but no oven (we should have remembered that bit!).

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

ideal apartment

  • 4 of 5

"Wella uno" is an amazing apartment for a few days in Berlin. It is equipped with all that you need: cookware, coffee maker, a lot of guides, DVDs, CDs, internet..., and the decor is perfect.

It has a great location, because it is close to a supermarket and the rail station "Gesundbrunnen", where you can take the S-Bahn and in 10 minutes you are in the centre of Berlin.

We recommended it for younger or older people, although the apartment is in the second floor and there isn't lift, but it wasn't a problem for us.

Ms Kecis is so kind, and she prepared a bottle of water and two candies when we arrived. Thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: October 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Berlin Tegel
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Gesundbrunnen Berlin
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A100 Ausfahrt Seestr.
Car: not necessary

The lovely, modernly furnished apartment is located on a quiet street in the city district Mitte not far from the subway and S-train. You can park your car on the street for free. Public transportation will bring you quickly and comfortably to the attractions of the city (10 minutes to the Brandenburger gate/7 minutes to Alex). Due to the good transportation connections, you can travel back to relax in the apartment. Those who prefer to be active, however, can jog and walk in the nearby park or also swim a few laps during the summer in the public pool. The nearby climbing hall can offer escape after stressful sightseeing. S/U train station can be reached in 5 minutes. For self caterers, there are grocery stores nearby. Those who would rather be served, however, will also find a small, affordable restaurant with different cuisines. You can find an internet cafe on the way to the train.

Other Activities: Jogging, climbing


You might like these similar properties