Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Par-Tee by the Sea: 4-Bedroom Hammocks Home in The Currituck Club

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,497 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Formerly named "Oh What A View," this home has new owners and is being updated for the 2018 rental season! Spend your vacation enjoying Ocean and Sound views perched at a high elevation in Oh What a View! On the top level the open common area has a kitchen with island seating for (2), granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a dining table for 8, TV with DVD and deck access (note: interior gas fireplace is not for guest use). On this level you will also find one King Master Suite with sound views, TV with DVD, bathroom with garden tub, separate tile shower and double sinks. On the lower level you will find the second King Master Suite which has a TV with DVD and deck access and a bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds and a Queen (replacing 2 single beds) bedroom that share the full hallway bathroom. The kids will enjoy the separate game room space on the ground level complete with pool table and separate entrance. Outside enjoy the private L shaped pool, hot tub, gas grill and unenclosed outside shower. In season, The Hammocks section has full-size pool and kiddie pool for the little ones. As guests within The Currituck Club, a gated community, your family can enjoy its various amenities including free trolley service to the beach access, beach valet, Clubhouse with on-site dining, large community pool with kiddie pool, Fitness Center, Game Room and courts for tennis, basketball and volleyball! There are planned kids activities offered during the summer and paths for walking and biking riding. Golfers in the family can make reservations to play on the 18-hole course, landscaped throughout this resort, with sound and ocean views.


Property Manager
Paramount Destinations
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2497 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Par-Tee by the Sea: 4-Bedroom Hammocks Home in The Currituck Club
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Winston Salem
4

Perfect for my family of 6!

  • 4 of 5

This was a wonderful house for my family! Loved the open kitchen dining ! The pool was wonderful and the grill was easy to utilize!

There were several issues with the dishwasher not working, hot tub overheating, loose towel bars in the master upstairs, control knobs for water flow on the upstairs jetted tub, and swarming mosquitos on the upper deck. When I reported the issues, I had to take care of the mosquitos with buying a fogger. The hot tub issue was never solved but they tried! Dishwasher was fixed promptly and they tried to fix the jetted tub issue but could not!

The driveway really is a little short for more than 2 cars, especially if one is a minivan!

Trolleys to the beach were nice!

Property managers did all they could to resolve the issues they could! I wasn't expecting perfection but without the issues I would have still rated it a 4! The pool chairs need replacing! One broke and they are really outdated ! Newer chairs would have really been nice and a table of some sort by the pool! We took a canopy that we could use for shade but umbrellas would also add to the pool area!

Overall the family loved the house! Comfortable beds and large closets! A nightstand in the lower twin room would add too! A bit noisy if there is movement in the bedroom over it!

Also, be careful with the front left burner on the range! It cooks way hot, while the two on the right cook low! Oven cooks hot too!

A toaster oven on the counter would be nice to have, as well, although there is a toaster! Plenty of pots and pans and Pyrex dishes ! We cooked a lot!

Loved the double garbage containers for recyclables!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and all the additional information on your vacation at Oh What A View. While we are grateful you stated this was a wonderful home for you and your family, it is disappointing that you had some issues. Please be assured that we at Paramount Destinations have taken note of each and every item you have mentioned and we will be sure they are all looked into. Thank you, again, and we do hope to see you again in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice home. Lots of issues

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to an absolutely disgusting pool. At no point were we informed the pool would not be ready for our stay (late April). Even if we couldn't swim it would've been nice to sit near but it was so disgusting that we were afraid to do so. No wifi our entire stay (yes we reported), no hot water in king master and a shower handle that was broken, water coming in the doors during a storm, downstairs master w broken towel bar and door. Not an enjoyable experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Paramount Destinations responds promptly to all maintenance issues when reported by our guests such as making arrangements with the cable company to replace faulty equipment. Unfortunately, as stated in the lease, private pools are open for use from May 15th – October 15th only.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties