Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splendid retreat to relax whlile listening to waves lapping at the Bulkhead

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,101 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Children's playground, swimming pool, tennis courts & covered fishing pier near

Located just 2,5 miles off I-45, north of Conroe Texas, 40 miles from Downtown Houston.10 minutes to Conroe for dining or shopping. 20 minutes into Woodlands entertainment and Large mall with abundant botique shopping.

When you're not shopping or eating, Lake Conroe is excellent for fishing and boating.

Over a dozen golf courses are within minutes inclusive of; Tour 18, Panther Trail and TPC Woodlands for the avid Golfers.

From your spacious balcony you have a 180 degree view of the lake where you can greet the day with a beautiful sunrise or if more suited witness the moon-rise shimmering of the water.

You leave the noise and bustle behind you. Relax, cook your favorite foods in the scrumptious kitchen chatting with friends and family over the breakfast bar.

Enjoy member privileges of Seven Coves Marina and Yacht Club.

Convenient to Jet Ski and boat rentals.

Take a trip to Sam Houston National Forest or visit the many Lakefront restaurants, bars and shops Located on the water.

About 30 minutes away to visit Old Town Spring with Arts and drafts shops.In 10 minutes drives to Conroe Outlet Mall and Kroger, Walmart...

Looking for a Family Reunion? Check or 2 Acre Resort at vrbo #792312

More Details

Owner
David
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin, Cantonese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About David

We have lovey condo on the water we'll share with you so you can experience the joy that caused us to choose this beautiful site.

We have several units with the same building and same floor plan but different configuration. Please contact the owner if you have any concerns.

Why David chose Willis

For those wanting to work or visit The Woodlands we are only 20 minutes from Town Center.

!0 minutes to Conroe. 45 minutes to Houston.

What's your sport?

Fishing, Tennis, Basket Ball are virtually at your door step.

Golfing at several courses are just down the road.

Hiking, equestrianism and bicycle trails in the nearby state parks are within a short drive.

Seven Cove Resort Condominium is a beautiful luxury waterfront condominium resort located on the banks of Lake Conroe. It has a remarkable Moon rise. Enjoy fishing, hunting, water sports or fine dining.

Lake Conroe is known for excellent bank and pier fishing, boating and recreation. You'll find Seven Coves the best retreat on Lake Conroe and Sunset Harbor the best Resort in Seven Coves.

The children's playground, basket ball court and tennis court are 10 minutes walk from the condo.

What makes this condo unique

It's a lovely condo with a great view of the lake from the living room and bedroom. We've got two bicycles you can use to ride around the estate.

The fishing is great. You have a swimming, lighted tennis courts and a basket ball court to keep you occupied.

We like Seven Coves because it is 10 minutes drive to the city of Conroe for most shopping and eatery's and 20 minutes into The Woodlands for Boutique Shopping and culinary delights of all imaginable forms.

Amenities

Seven Coves Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1101 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Rain Shower and Steam Bath
  • Downstairs bathroom has Jetted Tub and Upstairs Bathrooms has Rain Shower and Steam Bath with Skylight.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Beautiful view of the water
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable Queen-size Bed and Futon.
  • Each bedroom has a large flat screen TV with cable.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Many activities to suit your whims or just have a peaceful cycle or walk around beautiful Seven Coves

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Splendid retreat to relax whlile listening to waves lapping at the Bulkhead
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
Humble, Tx
5

Really nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice Property. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Swimming, fishing, perfect view of the lake and great deck! Absolutely love staying here and the owners are amazing and always have great hospitality and very friendly!!!!! I loved my stay!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with a peaceful view!

  • 5 of 5

We can wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
College Station
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I had sent an email and called to ensure our stay within 24 hours and didn't receive a response. I traveled to our getaway only to find it difficult to locate our condo. After arriving, our neighbors, also your tenants for the weekend - 5-6 guys were on their balcony drinking. Early in the evening, (7pm) we were faced with LOUD music. We called David and ask him to intervene, asking also for autonomy due to the fact that we were 4 women, and a bit nervous. He ensured us that they wouldn't know. It wasn't shortly after the call, they knocked on the door and asked if we had complained, GREAT. They gave us their number to text if it were too loud, which it continued all night. At 11:30 we finally texted as we were going to bed. They turned it down some. Unfortunately, we never got to enjoy the balcony as the sun set. The pool accommodations were poor as others (many) were there and apparently not frequent swimmers as children were throwing up in and out of the pool, we left. That evening, we went to the Woodlands vs. put up with the loud music again. Coming in at 1am, we were still faced with the loud music and finally text at 1:30 to have it lowered. Burying our heads in pillows, we finally went to sleep.

It took a LONG time for the condo to cool the first night, you could tell it had been unoccupied. The remainder of time, the AC was fine. The master bed wasn't very comfortable, but we made it through the weekend.

The sliding door to the balcony was extremely difficult to open and close. We didn't get to use it much and one of us is a CrossFit attendee, so she was able to close it.

What started out as a great idea for our FIRST Mother/Daughters getaway, had a LOT to be desired. As my daughters asked and yes, I read it to them, it did spell out a "noise allowance" as in, the loud noise would not be tolerated. Call David and complain, well, in this day and time, you never know what would have happened and it didn't pan out well on the first call.

It would be nice to be refunded, for spending over $500 for 4 of us was money NOT well spent.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, thank you for your feedback and we will take it to heart as our gust’s pleasure and welfare are very important to us. Our reviews, even for that weekend (2 @ 5 star), shows our continued commitment to our guests. We do apologize for the communication delay. As we explained, I was in the Rehab Hospital with Tsui Man, 45 minutes from the Condo. Tsui Man tried to clarify the difficult GPS instructions and you did arrive, on time. shortly before me. We also sincerely regret the disturbance from the next unit. Through no fault of our own, the electricity was out in their unit. I was onsite and actively engaged trying to get the power and air-conditioning restored. Unfortunately due to power company’s delay, this only happened about 7:00 pm. After your comment I personally spoke to the booking guest and told him the complaint came from the HOA manager. He was outside at the time but said he would have them keep it down when he went in. As we did not hear further from you, we thought the situation was resolved. Had you informed us of the continued disturbance I would have personally gone to the unit to resolve it. We are also disappointed in your experience at the pool. We’ve never had this kind of report and hope you took action with the onsite monitors. We will also follow up with the HOA as Seven Coves does all in their power to make the pool a pleasant experience for guests as well as residents. Yes we’ve experienced issues with the Patio doors since the balcony was resurfaced. They tend to go off track if the pull is a little off. We will continue to look for a permanent solution as it can be a frustration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Deer Alberta Canada
5

Very clean and accommodating to our groups needs.

  • 5 of 5

Had very comfortable furniture and accommodations. Had enough beds and bathrooms for entire group. Great view of the lake. Facility had everything needed to enjoy outdoor activities within walking distance of the condo.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5

Totally World class experience!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

32 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

5.3 miles from Wedgewood Golf Course

5.7 miles from Conroe Outlet Mall

7.8 miles from N.H. Davis Museum

7.8 miles from Montgomery

Lake Conroe and our Piney Woods, Five Palms Resort offers a perfect home-base to enjoy all of the attractions of the Houston Area. From NASA Space Center, to the Museums and Theaters, to the incredible Zoo, to the international diversity of Restaurants, to Boutique or Warehouse Outlet shopping, to the multitude of Golf Courses, to the great fishing and water sports on Lake Conroe or simply enjoy nature in the Sam Houston State Park. It's all at your door or within a short drive. And at the end of the day, when you’re back in your nest of comfort, you can fish from your balcony or just enjoy the view and cool breeze of the lake or the sounds of the night while you lounge at your private pool at our Country Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

"Long term rental" offered with discount.
Three nights minimum stay for holiday weekends.
Deposit refundable if cancellation is made 30 days prior to reserved date.
Cancellation with less than 30 days notice will incur $100/night fee.
One bedroom unit is available, please check listing number www.vrbo.com/792313.
Please call,text or email for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties