check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

S. Nussbächer

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

If foehn you see the mountains…

24 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Schwanthalerhöhe Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
S. Nussbächer (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

If foehn you see the mountains…
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
4

Nice comfortable apartment

  • 4 of 5

The owner was able to provide an early arrival (11 am) which is good for those of us that travel from the US on a red eye flight. Mr Nussbacher communicated well during the reservation process.

This apartment is a studio apartment. It is on the third floor of a building which is located behind the front row of buildings facing ... strasse. The owner lives on the first floor. There is a steep winding staircase that gets you up, so this might be an issue for those wiith mobility issues.

The first impressions were very good. It has a high ceiling that makes it seem even more spacious. It is very bright when the sun is out as the north wall is all windows. None of the other walls have windows. The only view you have is a building of other apartments about 20 feet away. There is a nice skylight near the door which spreads light in that area. The kitchen has the dishes and pots needed.

The bathroom is compact but very modern and functional. Note: the sink is just a sink, there is no vanity on which to spread out your toiletries but there is a medicine cabinet for storage. There is no washing machine for clothes.

I used the day bed to sleep on and it was very comfortable.

Trams 18 and 19 run on the main street nearby and take you to the main train station. You can buy an all-day ticket on the tram. Press the 'K' button on the machine and it will prompt you for 6.40 euros. Then you need to validate it in the other machine nearby.

Note that like most city apartments, there is no air conditioning nor is there any system to move air around. The only relief on warm days is to open the windows. The day I arrived was humid so I asked the owner for a fan which he provided.

Regarding noise levels: Of course this is beyond the control of the owner, but when the windows are open you will hear every conversation, vacuum cleaner, screaming child as the space between the two apartment buildings acts like an echo chamber. If you close the windows, this helps quite a bit, but of course you have no ventilation. Also, there is a church nearby that is very proud of their bells. They start the day at 7am sharp with a minutes long performance.

I did mention to the owner on leaving that the sofa and chair need a good cleaning as they show many years of use. I think he understood what I was suggesting.

Note to owner: The title is confusing as there is absolutely no view of any mountains. The only view is other peoples' apartments.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MI, USA
5

Great home base in Munich

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was a perfect place to stay while we were in Munich. This is a great value considering the size and amenities the apartment offers. It is off the busy street by a row so it is quieter as the only neighbors are from the courtyard the apartment overlooks. There is a tram station just a few steps from the front door and we were able to easily get anywhere in the city from there. Siegfried had really good communication leading up to the trip. He has made sure the apartment has everything you'll need during your stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newbury Park, CA
5

Bright, very spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The photos don't do this apartment justice! It is very bright inside. Clean and very updated. Quiet courtyard--quiet neighbors. Safe street (although, I didn't see any unsafe areas in Munich! Do they exist?) Nice updated bathroom. It was very big for the price I paid! My husband and I slept well on the 2 twin beds (which I don't mind because he snores!) The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. Although, all I used were the electric kettle and fridge and utensils. Siegfried was very dependable. He met us and helped carry my suitcase up the stairs. Convenient walk from the train station (we took the train from the Munich airport).

For those of you with children, there is a big box of legos for them to play with!

I would definitely rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding value and very good location in Munich

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. We took the Bahn from the airport and got off 2 stops beyond the Hauptbahnhof... and then a short walk. Rung the buzzer, easy check-in, the studio matched the pictures 100%. Clean, nice, all was provided. Perfect for 2 people. Near a tram stop that speedily takes you down to the main area of Munich. We primarily chose this place because it was an easy walk to Oktoberfest and the value for the money was outstanding.

Would definitely stay here again, especially for Oktoberfest, but also has a decent location for general sight-seeing in Munich because of the proximity to the tram and bahns.

Grocery store and other useful stores nearby, such as a small cafe.

The stairs did not bother us but there are 2 flights, for those who might have problems with stairs.

It was a great place to stay to start our vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Oktoberfest 2011 and Beyond

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this place for 3 nights. The place is clean, spacious, and can easily accommodate 2 people or a larger group. Siegfried was very responsive even before we got to Munich. He was helpful with transportation from the airport and to other places. We were here for Oktoberfest and I can say that it's the best value in town. Everything is walking distance (that's if you are into walking.) The joke was it takes 10 minutes to get to the festival from the apartment and 30 minutes coming back.

Close to the train station, tram outside the door, and the autobahn. Great jumping off point to places like, Neuschwanstein Castle and Dachau Concentration Camp.

It is best to go with a group to truly appreciate Oktoberfest. However, we made it memorable with just the two of us.

Joy & Evan, California USA

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
münchen, bayern, deutschland
5

zu empfehlen

  • 5 of 5

sehr gut in der ausstattung und sehr sauber. sehr freundliche und korrekte behandlung durch den vermieter.

die lage der wohnung ist zentral und sehr günstig durch

mehrere linien der strassenbahn zu erreichen. die wohnung ist auch sehr hell und was dem aufenthalt im winter betrifft, sehr gut beheizt. die sauna ist ausgezeichnet.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A8, A9, A92, A94, A95, A96, A99,
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Schwanthalerhöhe Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
$530
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Zum Oktoberfest wird ein Zuschlag von circa 25% zusätzlich zum normalen Mietpreis fällig. Bettwäsche, Handtücher, Geschirrtücher werden gestellt. Die Preise beziehen sich immer auf 2 Personen und sind Endpreise.
Die Preise sind gestaffelt, je länger Sie bleiben desto billiger.
*Diese genannten Preise gelten für 1-2 Personen und für 7 Nächte.
Bei Buchung 50% Anzahlung,
Rest bei Ankunft in Bar
* Zahlungsmethoden:
Banküberweisung (evtl. Gebühren trägt der Absender)
Paypal (Gebühren trägt Absender; innerhalb der EU +2%, außerhalb + 4%)
* Check In ab 14:00 Uhr.
Check Out bis 10:30 Uhr

Bitte die Preise beim Vermieter nachfragen, da die automatisch erstellen Details zum Mietpreis bei FeWo leider nicht korrekt wiedergegeben werden.
ca. 40% Anzahlung bei Buchung, Rest bei Ankunft

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Schwanthalerhöhe Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 56 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Dialup Access
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 3 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Partner Offers