check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stephan la Barré

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Large maisonette loft in old forge

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Moabit Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The old Blacksmith building is located in a quite courtyard environment in the center destrict of Berlin in the Perleberger Str.16, close to the new Berlin main train station and the Fritz-Schloß park. The name is derived from the historical function of the 100 year old building as a service workshop for the Ulanen barracks which had 1200 horses. The window view on the courtyard is like a look back in the history of this part of the Berlin and shows the old brick building of a two storey horse stable. The apartment has 3 bedrooms in first floor with Queen Size beds. An indoor wooden stair will give you access to this floor and simultaniously is a light channel to flood the first floor with sunlight. There two bathrooms one with bath tub one with shower close to the bedrooms.

Main living roms with live-in kitchen made out of an old artist bar has over 80sqm space. A big wooden table which let you host 12 people are only some of the comfortable an nicefeatures of the exceptional loft.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Stephan la Barré (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Large maisonette loft in old forge
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
5

Everything you need and more!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Lovely and quiet courtyard, nice rooms and a great living space. Everything you need is there so even when you want to spend a night at home you can make a meal and relax in the spacious living room.

Tourist attractions are a short drive away and supermarket is close by. If we visit Berlin again we will definitely stay here!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this beautiful apartment, with my two daughters and their husbands (6 of us in all). The apartment (loft) is even nicer than the pictures. It is very large, and Stephan has done an outstanding job of refurbishing an older building with lovely and well built furnishings. Everything is built with care and good taste, and it was absolutely clean and ready for us to move in when we arrived. The kitchen is very well stocked, so we could cook comfortably for any meal. The lower level has a large dining table and chairs and sofas to lounge in comfortably. The bedrooms upstairs are all comfortable, and the bathrooms are very modern. The location is also very good. The apartment opens into a courtyard, and our neighbors were very friendly. There are shops and a supermarket in walking distance, and it is not far to the U-Bahn station. There are also some good restaurants nearby if you don't feel like cooking. Stephan was around most days and he was very helpful whenever we had a question. We highly recommend this property for any group planning to visit Berlin. Thank you so much, Stephan.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Park City, UT, USA
5

FANTASTIC Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We were happy to find, once we arrived, that this property is even BETTER than the photos are able to portray. What a gorgeous spot, a wonderful combination of old and new, and a great location. What a way for a family to travel! This property is perfect for families with small or older children, or would be fantastic for all adults, especially those who like to entertain. We are hoping we will be able to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Sublime !

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est magnifique très spacieux et dans un état de propreté irréprochable.

Il est situé au calme dans la cour intérieure d'un immeuble.

Proche des bus et du métro.

Nous étions 8, 4 adultes, 3 adolescents et 1 enfant et nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Nous recommandons +++

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Einfach spitze!

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung war perfekt. Der Vermieter hat sie uns sogar vor dem Übergabetermin (9h statt 15h) übergeben. Es war alles vorhanden (Nespresso-Maschine+Tabs gegen Gebühr, Tabs für Spül- und Waschmaschine, Gewürze, Essig+Öl, Info-Material, Toilettenpapier usw.). Unsere Gruppe bestehend aus 6 Erwachsenen wird die Wohnunge auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen. Bus, S/U-Bahn waren gut zu erreichen. Auf dem Hof war eine Fahrradvermietung.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt

  • 5 of 5

Man sieht diesen Wohnungen an mit welcher Liebe sie eingerichtet wurden, wir hatten die Möglichkeit auch noch zwei andere Wohnungen anzuschauen - alles sehr schön und gut durchdacht, großzügig, zentral gelegen -

Was wir sehr toll fanden das auch die Möglichkeit gegeben ist mit einer großen Gruppe drei nebeneinanderliegende Wohnungen zu einer zu verbinden bzw. das Verbindungstüren bestehen.

Sehr schön fanden wir ebenfalls das unser Auto im Innenhof stand - wir haben dann nur noch die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel genommen - alles sehr praktisch - ein pures Wohlfühlambiente

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Berlin Tegel
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
DB Hauptbahnhof Lehrterstraße
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Stadtautobahn Beusselstraße
Car: not necessary

The old Blacksmith building is located in a quite courtyard environment in the center destrict of Berlin in the Perleberger Str.16, close to the new Berlin main train station and the Fritz-Schloß park. The name is derived from the historical function of the 100 year old building as a service workshop for the Ulanen barracks which had 1200 horses

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moabit Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016
Jan 3 2016 - Dec 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$272
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
NY
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$384
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$238
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigung / Cleaning $82

Minimaler Buchungszeitraum sind drei zusammen hängende Tage, wenn nicht anders angegeben. Zuschläge ab der 7. Person: 25,00 Euro pro Person und Tag, Kinder unter 15 ausgenommen. Zusatzkosten Endreinigung 73,00 Euro.
(Vom 28. Dezember bis zum 02.Januar beträgt der Tagespreis 321 Euro und die minimale Buchungsdauer erhöht sich auf 4 Tage.)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Moabit Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 173 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading

Partner Offers