Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Changes in Latitude' $125 for ANY night of the year!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

'Changes in Latitude' is a great 2 bedroom cabin that is located just 10 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge where all the action is. You will be hidden away in this secret gated community along with only 6 other cabins. Being at the top of the hill side you can enjoy views of the Great Smoky Mountains. Once your inside the cabin you will feel right at home with the openness of the living room, dining room & kitchen. There is plenty of natural light coming through the 2 story wall of windows. Upstairs you can enjoy a game of pool or siting out on the private deck & watch the sunrise. There is a bedroom located on the main level with a king bed & another one upstairs also with a king bed & a juccize for two.


Property Manager
Deva Moses (Bear Tootin...your getaway-go between)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1664 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

'Changes in Latitude' $125 for ANY night of the year!!!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 39 reviews
South Carolina
5

Nice long weekend escape

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin and it's proximity to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin was nicely furnished and stock with basic supplies. Our kids enjoyed the hot tube and the pool table. It was nice to have a place away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area but close enough to it when we were ready to venture out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love this cabin as well and it's location allows for a place to really relax and yet it is not to far from everything. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

N/a

  • 4 of 5

Very relaxing and enjoyed the stay. A bit of a drive to town but something we're use to on a daily basis. Would recommend this cabin in the future

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful cabin and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was clean and had all you require for a stay in the mountains.

  • 5 of 5

This is the 6th time my family and I have stayed in this property over many years and it will not be the last. Great cabin in quite surroundings ideally located for access to pigeon forge and the great smokies park.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful cabin again. Look forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect (as always!)

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here for several years and it was wonderful as always. You've added some nice touches since our last trip. They didn't go unnoticed! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for staying with us again. Look forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was well maintained and well located. Beautiful views. Convenient to Pigeon Forge but far enough away from the crowds. Excellent, timely communications provided by the management. Outstanding place for four people. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for making our cabin your place to stay while visiting the Smoky Mountains. Look forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin in a peaceful setting!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was beautiful, well kept and super clean. We had plenty of linens and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. Bed downstairs was very comfortable. The comforters on both beds were really worn and really need to be replaced. This cabin is located at the end of the street so we had lots of privacy. The one BIG thing is that we got lost trying to find the cabin. We called beartootin and they were very helpful in directing us to the cabin . I would advise anyone renting this cabin to call ahead of time for the correct directions. We were using our GPS and it was totally wrong. The road up to the cabin is fairly steep. We would definitely recommend this cabin to our family and friends. We can't wait to go back( with the correct directions).

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our wonderful cabin. You are not the only ones where your GPS gave you bad directions. In the Smoky Mountains this can happen. We are always glad to assist our guest in any way we can. Look froward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage (non-refundable) $25
Cleaning Fee $90
Bear Tootin $25
Tax Rate 12.75%

*YES..you are seeing things correctly - any day, no matter if it is a holiday, peek season or weekend, it's just one rate

*You have the option of 1-3 payments

Cancellation Policy:

*$50 fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4nights + tax + cleaning fee + damage fee + Bear Tootin fee($25) - $50 cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties