check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Siegbert Herbach

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view

64 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Sagrada Familia Apartment Rental Photos and Description

120 m², 2 terraces, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living/dining room, metro

The very well-lit 120 m2 roof deck apartment offers space for up to 6 people. Here we are dealing with an apartment with attractive paintings and a modern, but cozy atmosphere. The apartment was completely luxuriously renovated in 2004. There is an elevator. From two secluded roof decks with southern fora, you can enjoy a stunning view above the roofs of Barcelona and the newest architectural attraction, the Torre Agbar, and the Mediterranean Sea. 3 bedrooms: the 3 rooms have day light and are located on the upper level.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Siegbert Herbach (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 64 traveler reviews

Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
average rating of 4.65625 based on 64 reviews
2

Not a luxurious penthouse!

  • 2 of 5

On line photo's do not do the place justice, obviously taken with a wide angled lens by a professional photographer wearing rose tinted spectacles to enhance the lack of space.

When finding the Appartment...we had no idea it was within a mini shopping centre and the smell leading from the entrance door into the lift and up to the Appartment door was awful.

Living area small but adequate, bedrooms as advertised are totally inadequate, the two smaller ones have a very low and sloping ceiling, this requires any normal sized adult to crouch when inside either room. Each of these bedrooms has one small floor level window, (approximately 1 metre by 0.6 metre) that leads out to the upper patio area, as these windows are the only means of access to the patio it requires any normal sized person to crawl on hands and knees to access the patio. Both bedrooms are also joined together requiring access through the first to reach the second, meaning a complete lack of privacy.

All bedrooms come with some bedding, usually single quilt covers and one bottom sheet, very minimal.

The stairs are very narrow with a part handrail at the bottom and top, but nothing in between when turning the tight corner. In our case we had to empty suitcases prior to ascending stairs due to this corner. Top handrail is fixed to the floor and wall but is very shaky. Of the two light fittings that light the stairway, one does not work and the other is switched on within the upper bathroom, which means negotiating the stairs in the dark first to switch this light on, or leaving the light on most of the time.

Entrance hall light did not work either, both lights reported on first day, no one turned up to fix them during the whole week.

When using the TV we could not access any channels on the cable network, leaving the normal free to air channels for viewing but infrequently channel not available is displayed on these.

Automatic shutter door from living room to patio does not work, this means light and noise enter if someone is sleeping on the camp bed here.

Neither shower doors, in the upper and lower bathrooms, close correctly.

Cleaning implements are inadequate, one mop, one dustpan, no broom however.

No kitchen sink plug

Would not recommend this apartment for anyone over forty years of age or 160mm in height, and obviously we would not be using this apartment again.

Very disappointed with this Appartment.

Sent from my

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So, as the owner of the property I like to comment on this as well, I was also totally shocked of what I found at the apartment. My check in agent refunded the damage deposit the night before, clients were very insisting on it, said it was due to their early morning flight, so as a courtesy she did, thinking all would be ok. She especificaly told the clients to wash the dishes and take out the garbage, unfortunately neither was done. When I came in the apartment the next day, garbage was spread out everywhere and none of the dishes were done, all piled up in the kitchen. Clients complained about not having a kitchen sink tap, but as the apartment has a dishwasher that doesn't make any sense, now we realised why, cause they broke the dishwasher. Technician came by the next week and found all pieces of broken glass threw out the whole conduct of the machine, so obviously that explains why dishes weren't done and the tap was just the excuse. Anyway I wish on forehand that I would have known what kind of people would have come so I never would have accepted them in the first place. I am renting my apartment through fewo/homraway for years now and never ever had a situation like this, it's really a pity though that they changed the concept regarding it's bookings, which implies no pre contact with the clients anymore before actual booking like that you can at least decided if clients are educated people or not. I really hope that none of the other owners have to keep up with clients like that, cause it's a real shame and it cost me a lot of stress have the apartment ready for the next reservation, beside the fact of all the lies they tell in order to justify their misbehaviour. The strangest thing is that my check in agent received a mail from clients during their stay writing that everything was wonderful at the apartment......??!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK
4

Good view in Barcelona

  • 4 of 5

Everything is as listed in the description, but be aware the attic room ceiling is very low. The 2 smaller attic bedrooms are connected, so also be aware there is not really any privacy as you have to walk through bedroom #3 from bedroom #2 to get out to the hallway. There is a single rollaway bed downstairs. The master bedroom was a reasonable size, just off the hallway from the bath.

One full bath is upstairs with all the bedrooms and the other is downstairs off the reception.

You are on the top floor of the building and the view is very nice.

The lobby of the building that you have to walk through to the elevator smells like dog pee and we had to hold our noses each time.

The lady who manages the apartment was out of town and had a friend meet us and give the keys.

We had no complaints about the apartment other than it was very hot and we were instructed not to use the main a/c unit. The previous renters had reported it leaking water, so we were asked not to use it so as not to cause damage to the apartment. Since it was the weekend, they were unable to get the unit repaired during our stay.

There is a small a/c unit upstairs, but it struggled to cool the one small bedroom, and did nothing for the other bedrooms or the downstairs area. Since it was so hot, leaving the windows open was no help.

We asked about compensation, but were told by the friend that we'd have to get in touch with the manager by email and ask her.

Later, after we returned home, the manager wrote and told us there was confusion, that we were not told we could not use the a/c. That it still worked, just leaked water. This is not the case. We were asked not to use it because of the leaking water and the fact that it could damage the apartment. We were trying to be good tenants and not cause any damage to the owner's property.

The shower stall in the downstairs bathroom leaked water all over the floor, so we all used the upstairs bath for showering. We notified the manager of this issue as well.

Mr. Herbach has offered us a free weekend in his apartment to makeup for the inconvenience. I doubt if we'll be traveling back to Barcelona from the US just to use a free weekend. We expected a refund of a portion of the rent as we had rented an air conditioned apartment.

We understand that it could not have been repaired, but feel we should have been compensated.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

FUN IN THE SUN

  • 3 of 5

The description of the apartment in the main is a true reflection of what you will find but the sleeping accommodation should be explained better, especially when 3 couples as we were stay there.

Bedroom 1 is fine although does get very hot due to no A/C, bedroom 2 & 3 are basically adjoining rooms, so one has to be accessed via the other which can give a lack of privacy and the only way to access the upper terrace is via a window which when you are over 1.85m tall makes it quite difficult and the sofa bed has to be moved/folded away to make it possible.

Also the down stairs shower room/WC is very small and for adults is a tight squeeze at best.

Although the comments above are negative we did have a good time at the apartment, as the location for travel, restaurants and bars is excellent and being able to walk to the Sagrada Famila was a big bonus

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great space for family!

  • 4 of 5

We found this apartment to be an excellent home base for our family to explore Barcelona. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well equipped for a family with kids. There is a small playground out front for younger kids, and it is less than a block to Encants metro station, grocery store, restaurants, etc. Also an easy walk to Sagrada Familia, or in the other direction to catch the tram to Ciutadella Park area. The owners/caretakers were very friendly and responsive and took great care to show us around and make sure we had everything we needed. :)

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Mission, Texas
5

GREAT VACATION AND A GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5

Great location, extra clean and comfortable.

The apartment is beautiful, it is open to light, perfectly spacious and just love on how it is furnished, beautiful antiques mixed with modern. In great taste I may add. Makes you feel that you are home. It is very convenient to the metro, and the bus station is in front of the building. It has two great terraces with beautiful plants. There are wonderful places to eat, bakeries and super markets within walking distance. If you are wanting to visit Barcelona, this is the place to stay, you will get the feel of the city and enjoy great comfort. I have recomended this property to all my friends, and we will be back again. We will be back again. We also loved the Flamant REstaurant,, the menu is super. We were there from December 14th to the 20th. We were a party of five and were very comfortable and at ease. Thank you so much Sigi for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Traumhafte Wohnung

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung ist einfach nur spitze. Die Lage ist auch zentral und alles ist gleich in direkter Nähe. Meine Frau war ebenfalls total begeistert und freut sich schon auf den nächsten Aufenthalt. Der Vermieter beantwortet gerne alle Fragen und kümmert sich rührend um einen und vor Ort ist eine Dame immer als Ansprechpartnerin zu haben. Diese Ferienwohnung ist sehr zu empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Ferry
800 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Barcelona City
Nearest Beach
800 Metres

Direct in the center of Barcelona, very centrally located and still with the metro right in front of your house, only 800 m to the beach, next to the famous church Sagrada Familia, shopping facilities, restaurants, shopping in front of the door. This district forms the geographic center of the city. Here you will find the quadratic structure of houses in blocks, each 100 meters long - typical for Barcelona. There is an unending selection of shops, markets, restaurants, cafes, etc. Furthermore, most galleries and buildings are from the 18th century. Here you can can feel comfortable with your family and from here you can discover the attractions of the city together.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Sagrada Familia Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hauptsaison
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$191
From
$213
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$123
From
$146
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$111
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$908
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
From
$213
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$123
From
$146
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
From
$213
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$123
From
$146
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
From
$213
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$123
From
$146
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$191
From
$213
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $1
Endreinigung $90

Die hier angegebenen Preise sind reine Grundpreise. Der Preis berechnet sich nach der Personenzahl: Grundpreis zuzüglich 40,00€ pro Personin der Woche,beziehungsweise 10,00€ pro Tag. Die Endreinigung kostet 80,00 €. Eine Schadenskaution € 300,00 als eine Garantie auf die Wohnung, welche bei Ankunft beglichen werden muß und bei Abreise ohne jegliche Schäden zurückerstatten.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Sagrada Familia Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • With 2 bathrooms, you can get ready quicker in the morning. The larger bathroom on the top floor offers a spacious shower and a sink, WC and different storage options. The 2nd smaller bathroom is equipped with a shower, sink and WC. On the lower floor of the apartment you will find the kitchen and a stylish and modernly furnished dining and living room. Her you will find a cozy sofa for 4 people and 3 comfortable chairs and high-quality antique and modern furniture. A satellite TV and stereo with CD are available. A massive dining table for 6 people offers a view of the patio and the sea and provides for sociable and loving atmosphere.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 1 has a cozy double bed and its own satellite TV. Bedroom 2 has 2 single beds, a large, mirrored wardrobe and also its own TV. Bedroom 3 with a pull-out sofa for 2 extra people. Room 2 and 3 offer entrance to the upper sunny patio. Their ceilings have a slight angle, because this is the upper apartment. The lower patio (accessible from the living/dining room) offers you the option of enjoying Spanish specialties in the middle of southern plants. Appropriate patio furniture is available. The large kitchen is completely equipped with everything that you need for your holiday. There are 2 luxuriously equipped bathrooms. The patio apartment is located on the top floor of the building in the city district Eixamples near the Sagrada Familia.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The lower floor presents a stylish open-plan living/dining area, as well as the kitchen. You will find a comfortable sofa and armchair, a third TV with satellite, tiled floors and quality furniture. There is also a dining set so you may enjoy mealtimes indoors. If you prefer to eat outdoors you can enjoy the second terrace which has patio furniture and a variety of plants, accessible from the living room. The large kitchen is completely equipped with the things you need for a self-catering holiday. A short journey to the city centre will bring you to the excellent markets and delicatessens that Barcelona offers. There is a Metro station conveniently located right in front of the building, and it only takes around 8 minutes to get to Las Ramblas. There is a large corridor when you enter the apartment, ideal for keeping your luggage. Situated in a typical building of the area, in the attic with a lift.

Partner Offers