Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home Three Miles to Down Town Center

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Accommodates up to 8 People

Luxury Home Three Miles to Down Town Center


Owner
Jennifer Novak
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Jennifer Novak

My husband and I fell in love with the lifestyle of managing properties. We rent an apartment and a house in Northampton Massachusetts as well as a spectacular tropical home on the Island of Culebra PR.

Jennifer Novak purchased this house in 2005

Why Jennifer Novak chose Northampton

We bought this property originally for its simple beauty. We wanted to be in the woods yet close to town and this property gave us that woodland feel we were looking for while keeping us one mile from Florence center and three miles from down town Northampton. Through the years we've expand on the property, adding a caretakers apartment and have done extensive renovations to provide a more modern, streamline, simple and elegant feel.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with this home because of its close connection to nature, the abundance of windows and skylights, The vaulted ceiling on the main floor and the sloped ceiling den; and we fell even more in love with this property through its renovations. The bathrooms, the kitchen, it feels like a retreat, that's what makes this home so special.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything about staying at Jenny and Jason's gorgeous, comfortable, luxurious house in Northampton was perfection - from the host experience, the the facilities of the house itself. Jenny met us the evening we arrived, and showed us into and around the house. We were immediately blown away by how gorgeous, comfortable, and accessible the house is!! We were a large party staying for the holiday (memorial day) weekend, and the house couldn't have suited us better. There are more than enough beds, even little cots stowed away in an adorable, almost hidden reading nook in the master bedroom. Each bed is heavenly comfortable - they must have feather beds on each one! And as is listed in the listing - all 5 star hotel quality bedding. You open the drawers in the bathrooms to find all the supplies you could ever need. More than enough plush towels, and even bottles of fancy VOSS water in the bathrooms - truly a hotel experience! A lovely little balcony off the master as well! And the kitchen - perfection. We were planning on going out to eat in the area, and ended up cooking and grilling both nights instead! All-clad everything, the nicest cooking equipment we've ever used!! The location of the house is also perfect - a short 4 minute walk from a park where we went one afternoon with a cooler (that was in the house!) and had a little picnic! We actually ran into Jenny and Jason on the walk back from the park that afternoon - it was so lovely to talk to them, get to know them more, and learn about how passionate they truly are about hospitality, and the house itself. This house is a true gem - a must stay if you are in the area!! And if you aren't such a large group - they have an apartment listing in the area as well, I can only imagine how nice that property must be :) I can't say it enough - the house MADE our weekend what it was. We were so blown away by every detail, it made the entire weekend special, comfortable, magical, and lovely. If I could give more than 5 stars I would - thank you so much Jenny for an incredible weekend!!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
40.6 Miles
Bradley International Airport (BDL)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Northampton Country Club
Nearest Train
21.9 Miles
Amtrak Station-SPG
Nearest Motorway
6.5 Miles
Interstate 91
Nearest Restaurant
0.9 Miles
Florence Pizza
Nearest Ski
27.5 Miles
Berkshire East Ski Area
Car: recommended

This Stunning home is nestled on a lovely, private, wooded lot and is located just 3 miles from the Smith College Campus and Down Town Northampton.

Amenities

Northampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Master en suite has a King size bed, private bath with a large his and hers shower and a soaking tub. The en suite has a private second floor deck. Bedroom #2: 1 Queen bed Bedroom #3: 2 full futon beds For parties of 10 2 cots can be provided for an additional fee of $150 per cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home Three Miles to Down Town Center
average rating of 4.793103 based on 30 reviews
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time. The house was spotless and very cozy. My only complaint was it took awhile to get hot water and the heat was controlled by a nest meter and a lot of the time we were cold especially downstairs. Fireplace there but we were instructed not to use it. No tv in the living room.

Loved how the house was well stocked with everything that we needed. I can tell the owners take wonderful care of the property. Would go back again for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, I'm glad you were pleased with the acomodations. We're sorry to hear you had difficulty adjusting the thermostat. The heat was set at 74 degrees but we would have happily showed you how to use the system if you had contacted us. We do not have a fireplace in the house listing/description. There is a fireplace insert in the living room which is reserved for extreme cases such as extended periods of power outages. Because it is not offered in the listing of the house we do have instructions inside prohibiting its use. Prior to arrival we let our guests know that we will be available throughout their stay and to please contact us if they need assistance. Our goal is to provide exceptional accommodations and it is our sincerest hope that all of our guests have a wonderful experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Angelo, Texas
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

This house and its location turned out to be perfect for the start of our fall tour of New England. We were close to town so going out to eat in the evening was easy with plenty of places to choose from. We cooked breakfast and one dinner at the house and the kitchen was very well equipped. One of the best I have seen! Bedrooms and baths were very comfortable and again not lacking for towels or other amenities! Even throw blankets on the couch! Jen was so easy to work with. I highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was great

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for my family. We were in town for a wedding. Great location

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding and this house provided the perfect place for our family to stay. The house is gorgeous, impeccably cleaned, and has EVERYTHING we could possibly need. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were very soft. The showers had shampoo/conditioner and shower gel. Even a professional chef would be pleased with the well stocked kitchen, a cooks dream. I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
5

Beautifully appointed. Great open concept. Cozy and bright.

  • 5 of 5

Easy and smooth communication over the time since booking in June '16, up through move in day. Perfect setting for a graduation weekend with extended family. Nice off street parking. The home is gorgeous and perfect for foodies who like to cook. Hardwood floors perfect for some of us with allergies. Easy access to Northampton but also a nice "away" feeling. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at my property in Northampton Karen, I'm so pleased the house was accommodating for your group and glad to hear you enjoyed the space!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and luxurious!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. This home is beautiful and has every amenity you could ask for. It is very quiet and private and close to downtown Northampton as well as UMASS. Everything was amazing. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.25%

Weekly rate is defined as 6 nights /7 days
Check in is 3 pm / checkout is 11 am
Home Away Property Damage Protection is used in place of a security deposit.
Not suitable for parties.There are 3 - 4 parking spaces maximum occupancy is 12 people
NO SMOKING
There is a $150 fee per person for more than 8 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund