check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Hip Downtown Condo with Loft – Minutes From History, Hiking and Dining

40 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Tucked just off of 4th Street in one of the best-located complexes in all of downtown Austin, our trendy 2BR/1BA condo is ideal for making the most of the city’s dining, nature and attractions.

Hip and modernly designed, this spacious condo has abundant sunlight and an airy feel. Here, you’ll find vaulted ceilings, contemporary furnishings and welcoming wooden details. A memorable spiral staircase connects two levels of living space, so you’ll have plenty of space to kick back in when you’re not exploring Austin.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

An open concept gathering area boasts vaulted ceilings, unique floors and a cool spiral staircase leading up to the open-air loft. The spacious living area has a plush sleeper sofa, love seat and flat-screen TV for enjoying your favorite shows.

Just off the living room is the full kitchen, with all the pots and pans needed to cook your favorite meals. Enjoy them in a chic dining area with a round glass table and upholstered chairs.

Just up the spiral staircase is the loft, which has a cozy queen-sized bed. Down the stairs is the master bedroom which has a king-sized bed and a large closet that also houses the washer and dryer. The bathroom, which features a shower/tub combo and single-sink vanity, is also located off the master bedroom.

OUR LOCATION

You don’t get a better location than this. Just one block away is the Austin Convention Center, home to the annual SXSW conference. Just two blocks north is the famous Sixth Street that helped make Austin the music capital of the world. The University of Texas is just north of the condo along with the Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium, home of Longhorns football.

Four blocks south of the condo is the wonderful Lady Bird Johnson Hike and Bike trail, which is a great place to walk, run or take a bike ride and explore Austin’s natural beauty. You’ll also find many of the city’s best restaurants nearby, including Eddy V’s Prime Seafood and Swift’s Attic, where modern American fusion style food is served up in historic digs.

The must-see South Congress Bridge, home to the largest urban bat colony in the country, is also just blocks away. Just across the river, and a short ride away, is the South Austin area, famous for its shops, music and atmosphere. No matter what brings you to Austin, you’re perfectly positioned to enjoy it at this home.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

OL # 2014-014611 OL

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 40 traveler reviews

Hip Downtown Condo with Loft – Minutes From History, Hiking and Dining
average rating of 4.025 based on 40 reviews
4

Good time for our vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Location could not be better. If you are going to the convention center it could not be closer. Place was clean and in good shape. Only drawback was bathroom is in the bedroom which can be a problem for two couples, friends, ect.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Trevor, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Downtown Loft Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this loft last year to attend the same festival. It's a great location and we walked everywhere - once we parked the car upon arrival we didn't need it again until checkout. The property is nice and clean and fit four of us comfortably. The only issues we had were upon arrival, we were not able to get into the loft with the code we were given that morning via phone. We waited on hold for almost an hour to be able to get a new code to get in. The other issue we had was the king bed in the bedroom downstairs kept collapsing - the slats that hold the mattress up would suddenly slip and the bed would cave in on the left side. I shared the bed with my sister and we had to fix it several times during our stay and during the middle of the night when trying to sleep.

Other than those issues, our stay was pleasant and convenient!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so sorry that you encountered problems with the door code and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Here at TurnKey, it truly is our highest priority to offer the most helpful and convenient guest experience possible, and it sounds like we fell short of that with you. Please be assured that since your stay, we have added several new team members who are all waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly and handled professionally. Also, we are sure the long wait time deterred you from calling back about the bed issue and we are so sorry that we dropped the ball. We have since fixed that broken slat, thank you to your feedback. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We hope to host you again for next year's festival! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location. Average Accommodation.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrific location. Couldn't ask for a better spot. Average accommodation. Dark small apartment. Towels all smelt like cigarette smoke (not uncommon in US) and the beds were average. Pull out sofa was very uncomfortable to sleep on but we appreciated the bedding supplied. Toilet didn't flush properly. I would recommend this accommodation because in Austin, you will spend majority of time out anyway.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rough Experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In my opinion, managing so many different properties makes it difficult to stay on top of the little things that make for a comfortable stay and when things go wrong it takes too long to figure out a solution because the customer service person you are supposed to call doesn't have firsthand knowledge of the individual property. They're just a customer service employee, not an actual property owner. The TV at the condo does not have cable even though the AirBnB listing says it does (it has an antenna). Also, the condo's WiFi internet connection is horrible. I am taking the LSAT next month and needed to study and my friend who was staying with me is in med school and he needed to study, but neither of us could study at the condo because the internet connection is so bad. When we arrived we did not know the unit number of the condo - it was never communicated to us beforehand. We were able to figure it out after multiple calls to customer service. When we finally got into the condo the parking lot gate opener was nowhere to be found so we had to pay for parking at a meter all day long until customer service figured out where the extra parking lot gate openers were located. The following morning our toilet randomly stopped working and overflowed on us. It took all day for a plumber to come by and fix the toilet for us. The plumber said the toilet will likely continue to randomly stop working and overflow until the pipes are replaced because there is so much calcium buildup inside the pipes. The pullout couch bed has a big slant in it so your head is going to be lower than your feet unless you sleep backwards on the bed (which we had to do). On the morning we were scheduled to checkout, we came back from breakfast to find that our door code had stopped working so we were locked out of the condo until customer service was able to provide us with a temporary door code.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. It sounds like everything that could go wrong did go wrong. We are working on a better internet situation and we have fixed the plumbing. We are making some changes to our processes to make sure that every guest has a perfect stay every time. Thanks again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time in downtown Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was great. We especially loved the downtown location close to restaurants, bars, and the river trail.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Downtown Condo not Fantastic

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately the condo pictured does not exhibit an accurate overview of the condo's condition. There was mold in the shower, the carpet was very dirty, the sofa was in poor condition with a rip in the back of one of the cushions and the television had terrible reception. We finally strung what looked to be an antenna over the staircase and that improved the reception. The WiFi did not work for us. And adults have to duck their head when going up the staircase. This is not a unit that we would rent in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to write us. First of all, we want to apologize for the housekeeping issues your experienced during your stay with us. Due, in part, to your feedback, we are putting new procedures in place to make sure our home is spotless in the future. We also want our guests to know that they can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have during their stay. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers