expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Holiday villa ideally located to Disney and Universal

Southern Dunes, Haines City, FL, USA
  • Villa1932 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

The house comprises 4 bedrooms (2 double and two twins) with one on suite one off suite bathroom. The two reception rooms both have fold out beds for extra guests if required. Bed linen and towels are provided. The house has air conditioning and heating and the private pool has heating if required.

The house has a television, satellite/cable, incoming telephone and stereoi.

The games room comprises a full size pool table, football table and table tennis table.

The house has all modern appliances and crockery, cutlery and pans etc are provided.

The house is in a very quiet area and overlooks the 4th whole of the Championship Southern Dunes Golf Course.

Additional nearby facilities include large community pool, tennis and restaurant with close proximity to shops and other restaurants.


Olivia Anderson

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Bedroom
        1 king
      • Bedroom
        1 queen
      • Bedroom
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom
        2 twin/ single
      • 2 doubles, 2 twins, 2 Sofa beds


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Rural
          • Village


              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Garage
                        The garage is converted into a Games Room, therefore a car cannot be parked inside
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                        Wi-Fi login details in the guest handbook
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Tumble Dryer
                      • Washing Machine


                          • Kitchenette
                          • 4 Ring Stove
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Freezer
                          • Grill
                          • Kitchen
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 8 people


                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Audio Tape Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Game Room
                                  • Games
                                  • CD Player
                                  • Radio
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                  • VCR


                                      • Golf
                                        Th villa is located next to Southern Dunes Golf Course, which is open to the public, but will need to be booked in advance. We do not provide passes or discounts.
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Furniture
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        The battery for the igniter will need inverting to operate it and re inverting after use. The BBQ should be fully cleaned after use or we reserve the right to deduct $50 from security deposit.
                                      • Terrace


                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • smoking allowed
                                            Only outside
                                          • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                          • wheelchair accessible
                                            The villa is wheelchair accessible, being a bungalow villa meaning there are no stairs present in the villa, only a raised door frame in order to get into the front door.

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Outdoor Pool
                                              • Private Pool


                                                  • playground
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • groceries

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • golf
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis

                                                                9 Reviews


                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Beware! House is nice, but they’ll keep your deposit.

                                                                Amanda S.

                                                                We stayed here recently and there are only 2 complaints I have.

                                                                1. Where it shows this property on the map in the listing is not where it actually is. It’s actually in Haines City, not Orlando as it appears on the map. Because of this inaccurate information, it added an additional 45 minute drive each way to get to our work training.

                                                                2. They withheld part of our security deposit saying that they had to take care of pet stains. I’m assuming those must be from a previous guest since NONE OF THE PEOPLE STAYING THERE EVEN OWN A PET!!! Let alone brought one down to Florida from Wisconsin where we’re from. One girl did own a dog and it died at home in WI while we were away. I replied to Olivia stating this and got no response. If we had been the cause of a pet stain I’d be the first to admit that and pay the cleaning fee, but not when no one even owns a pet and there was NEVER an animal on the premises during our stay. This is ridiculous. I am aware that some owners make up cleaning expenses to increase their profits. The lack of response and accusations of pet stains towards people who don’t own animals, unfortunately leads me to believe that this may be the case. If the security deposit deposit issue should resolve, my rating would be higher for this property, but I sure don’t want anyone else falsely accused and paying for cleaning stains that they didn’t cause. It’s a shame.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Further to our numerous correspondence on this. Again I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. However I feel the comments about our advertised villa and why we witheld part of your deposit are misleading and inaccurate. As you will see from the website we have never had any bad reviews before – you are the first. In response to each of your points:

                                                                - I do not hold onto security deposits, and very rarely have to deduct from them for damage. The security deposit goes through the home away system, so often it is hard to scam you out of your deposit. I submitted a clear description and photographic evidence to you of the stains that were present upon your departure. They were not there on arrival otherwise you would have mentioned this. The villa is throughly checked before and after each booking for damage. Such damage is recorded and fixed before the next guest is due, so that the damage does not come out of their security deposit. If the damage can not be fixed before the next guest is due to arrive, a note will be taken. As previously communicated I accept the stains may have not been made by an animal -  the stains could be from spilling foods, liquids or dirt from the outside etc etc.

                                                                - To your point about the map. Thank you for pointing this out as it has not been pointed out by any of the previous guests over the past 10 years. I did not realise till now there was a glitch with the home away system, causing the villa to be displayed in a different location. However, the address is correct as Southern Dunes Haines City and it is quite obvious from the map that Southern Dunes is south of Orlando by a number of miles. Since then I have removed the map and can confirm that the villa is located in Haines City. You say it added an additional 45 minute drive each way to your work training. I don’t know where your training is so can’t comment, other than to say the address of the Villa on the website is accurate and therefore I would have thought you would have used the Villa address to ascertain distance to your work place before you booked? The distances to amenities as quoted on the website are still accurate in my personal experience.

                                                                I have been a homeowner on home away for many years and have never had any bad reviews before. If guests were not correctly receiving their deposit there would be a lot more bad reviews. I would urge any enquirer to look past this review or compare to the other reviews on the website. Olivia Anderson

                                                                Great Place. Great Area. Great Facility.

                                                                Ronald D.

                                                                Really enjoyed our stay again this year at this well maintained and spacious villa. The warm pool was a welcome bonus for April. Owner's instructions and attention to detail were above par. We're hoping the unit will be available for our next golf trip next spring. Highly recommended!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you so much for you lovely review! We look forward having you back next year.


                                                                Great time in Orlando

                                                                Carola S.Germany

                                                                This villa was perfect!!! It was the cleaniest rental I ever had on my vacation. Extremely spacious, great pool, everything you could wish for. The enclosed community makes you feel safe and being pretty close to Disney and Univeral is a definite plus. The owner responed very quickly and everything was very uncomplicated.

                                                                I will definetely try to rent this home again when I return to Orlando.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you so much for your lovely review! We would love to have you back :) - Olivia Anderson


                                                                tammy c.

                                                                The house is just as described. It was lovely and 15 mins to Disney which was perfect for us. Also it was about an hour drive to daytona and cocoa beaches. The air conditioning was preset and we couldn't change it so when we came home in the evening it would be hot. We purchased fans that we left there for the next person. I would definitely rent this home again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased to hear you have a lovely holiday ~ Olivia Anderson

                                                                Great Place. Great View. Great Area. Great Weather

                                                                Ronald D.

                                                                Really enjoyed our stay at this well maintained and spacious villa. The warm pool was a welcome bonus for early April. Owner's instructions and attention to detail were above par. We're hoping the unit will be available for our next golf trip next spring. Highly recommended!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you stay again - Olivia Anderson

                                                                Saldana. Family

                                                                Evelyn S.

                                                                Thank you from the saldana family for sharing your beautiful warm clean home with us on our spring break vacation this year we was so relaxed there the pool was great and the game room you have there was just awesome for the whole family to get involved in-game and swimming it was just so great seeing them all together and interacting and talking and sharing the stay we had at your home thank you so much from the bottom of our heart and I hope next year we can visit your home again it was just awesome to be there and visit Florida for the first time I am so glad we made our vacation stay at your home thank you from. The saldana family we enjoyed our stay

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you both stay again - Olivia Anderson


                                                                Southern Dunes, Haines City, FL, USA

                                                                Southern Dunes is a modern development but to a very high standard. Outside the gates is a large walmart, restaurants and access to major roads leading you to Disney, Universal, the coast etc.

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Pet Fee

                                                                A Deposit is required of 20% to confirm booking and the balance is due 4 weeks before commencement of booking. Pool heat is charged as an option at £10 per day

                                                                9 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 50347