check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Mountain Views Home Convenient To Nearby Attractions And Shopping.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Buck Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

Custom 5 Br, 3.5 Ba 3 Level Home, 2500 Square Feet, Nicely Furnished,Mtn. Views

This custom mountain home has 5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, and many upgrades. Granite counter tops, stainless appliances, gas fireplace, beautiful wood throughout home, large deck over looking mountains, and a stone and wood covered entrance way. Satellite, internet, phone, and HDTV's.

Full size washer/dryer in laundry room.

Recreation room with pool table, board games, and books.

A great place to relax with plenty of things to do within a short drive. 5 minutes from downtown West Jefferson shopping. Many other attractions close by including the

New River, Churches of the Frescoes, Blowing Rock, Boone, Blue Ridge Parkway and the list goes on :)

9/1/2015 Newly added entirely paved driveway and parking areas. Never have to touch gravel getting to our home!

Unlike some other listings we do not charge extra per guest which can often be $20 per guest/day for over 6 people (we still do limit guests to a total of 10 people) and we also do not charge an admin fee for booking.

**Please contact us by pressing blue SEND EMAIL button (middle right side) after looking at posted information, and calendar and rates which are kept up to date and after reviewing house rules and rental agreement which can be downloaded after pressing BOOK IT button, (this will not take funds at this time). We will then answer any questions you may have and also ask you some questions before accepting your reservation.** Otherwise your booking may get automatically declined within 24 hours

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kathy& Steve
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2016

About Kathy& Steve

Family of 5. Husband, wife, and 3 girls in age ranges 12 to 19 located outside Charlotte, NC.

We enjoy the North Carolina Mountains and the South Carolina Beaches and are fortunate enough to have properties in both locations (all listed on VRBO #'s 335239, 412912 and now this one 503406 ).

We try to spend our travel time relaxing at the different locations when not having to do the less fun things like working to pay for the homes and going to school :)

Kathy& Steve purchased this house in 2013

Why Kathy& Steve chose West Jefferson

In 'Our Point of View' this home is the place to be when wanting to enjoy the Blue Ridge Mountains. Home is custom built, full of everything you could need on vacation, on a beautiful private mountainside lot where feel away from it all and yet be able to be back into civilization within minutes.

We hope you choose to stay with us as our guests for your next family vacation.

What makes this house unique

We have listed quite a few things our home has in this listing, and it has many beautiful features. Best thing is to look at our attached photos because seeing is believing.

We have been dealing with renting our homes on VRBO for several years now and we know how to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

You can look at our other listings and read the feedback on how we care for our homes and our guests (VRBO #'s 503406, 335239 and 412912).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Mountain Views Home Convenient To Nearby Attractions And Shopping.
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
5

facility was clean, well stocked

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the visit very much. The pool table was a hit for everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well designed and comfortable mountain house close to West Jefferson

  • 4 of 5

The house comfortably accommodated our 10 person/two family trip with large kitchen/eating areas and bedrooms spread across 3 floors. The large deck had nice views of the mountains. Pool table was also popular entertainment. Location was close to West Jefferson restaurants/retail and good base camp for trips to Boone, Grayson Highlands and the Creeper trail. Only recommendation for improvements are having a hot tub (not working at our visit) and an outdoor fire pit area.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the house. We were happy to work with you on your last minute reservation due to weather conditions at your home. On items recommended- the house is not advertised as having a hot tub and was never represented that way. The one that is there is not for guest use, due to water damage potential The other is the fire pit, which we will not have due to fire risk and having an issue with one a couple years ago,. Neither of these items did we claim to offer on discussing the reservation- actually we stated at time of booking request we did not have a hut tub available. Sorry you penalized us for something we never advertised as having and hope you understand our position. Glad you had a great time at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Driving up to the house let's you know you're going to have a great time even before you step inside

  • 5 of 5

I've never stasstasyed in a rental house that truly felt like you'd just walked into someones home. It is very warm & inviting but also very beautiful. Kathy & Steve paid great attention to the details, everything from the linens & kitchen items tyo the beautiful wall hangings. My entire family was impressed from the minute we arrived & we're still talking about how wonderful our time was. Even if you never leave the house, your vacation would still be great! West Jefferson is one of those small towns who somehow make it work. The shops & the people we met were simply the best! Go to the cheese factory & purchase some of the best cheeses you'll ever find!! Steve & Kathy were most helpful& kind. Thank you for sharing your warm, welcoming & simply fabulous home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Teresa. We try our best. Hopefully see you again soon. Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Attractive house, well-equipped, well planned for multi-generational families

  • 5 of 5

The house is really attractive. It was wonderful to sit on the deck with children and grandchildren, with mountains all around. The house is private, in the woods, with not many others around, a beautiful change from day to day life at home. Everything worked. The kitchen is very well equipped. We liked having bedrooms on three floors so that children and adults could both be together and have space. We stayed for a week and enjoyed a different park, or fishing river, or event on each day--lots to do without feeling as though you're in the middle of intense tourist country. A great vacation overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words and staying with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bolivia, NC
5

Good Time Had By All

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been to W Jefferson and other destinations in the western part of our state many times and have rented various properties from 2 to 6 bedrooms. This was the first trip for the three couples we brought along this time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very convenient to town, golf courses and Boone. We spent the evenings on the rear deck enjoying the view. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds very comfortable. The only suggestion I would offer is to add some additional seating in the living room. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We do have some extra fold out teak seating that we can provide for your next stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, spacious and relaxing home for a great mountain vacation. Location was close and central to places we wanted to go. The scenery was awesome, overall great experience, will definitely rent this property again from Steve & Kathy.

Miami

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and glad you enjoyed your stay, Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Charlotte Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Town of West Jefferson
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Highway 221
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Town of West Jefferson
Nearest Ski
29 Miles
Appalachian Ski
Car: necessary

Located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and close to Boone, NC. Also near Churches of the Frescos and West Jefferson's Cheese Factory :)

Rates & Availability

Buck Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,795
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,895
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Late Spring
May 6 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,095
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$355
$2,295
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Linens, Towels & Clean $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Towels, linens, and departure cleaning is $100 and is FREE on stays of a week or more (we will refund charge online)

Our home is a non smoking property with maximum occupancy of 10 people total.

In winter months a 4 wheel drive vehicle is recommended.

Rental terms need to be read, signed and emailed back to us with copy of drivers license before your reservation is accepted and before we approve stay. This paperwork can be viewed by pressing the yellow BOOK NOW button then pressing the BOOK IT button in yellow. When on that page click on the rental agreement and house rules (located above the BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE paragraph). Please let us know if have any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Buck Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , master bathroom main level, twin sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upper level full bathroom with sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , main level half bathroom with sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , lower level full bathroom with sink
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties