check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Just remodeled, fully equipped dream house! Across the street from the beach!!!

20 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Townsite House Rental Photos and Description

Rare, Large 4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Home With Huge Top Entertainment Deck!!!

This magnificent beach house has the perfect location, set back one row of houses from the sand, giving a huge price reduction just to walk across the street! You have the phenomenal views from the entertainment deck on the 3rd floor.. Panoramic view all the way up to the famous Oceanside pier, a mile north of the house. Eat dinner up there watching the most beautiful sunset over the Pacific Ocean! Nestle in the family room with state of the art surround sound system and huge plasma TV! You get all the best movie channels and DVD's. Breakfast nook and bar stool seating along the gourmet kitchen counter. Have a fancy meal in the formal dining room, then relax in the adjacent living room and cozy up to one of two of the fireplaces.

There are two surfboards in the garage for your use, as well as boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and beach toys!

Take the beach cruisers up to the pier and let the kids play on the playground in the sand!! Endless possibilities at this relaxing oceanfront home.

The two master bedrooms are on opposite sides of the house for maximum privacy, both with their own King size beds. Two more bedrooms on the upper level with twin beds and a queen bed. There are two pullout couch beds and a few floor mattresses for children.

If you are looking for luxury, convenience and a n overall great beach vacation experience, look no further! You've found your 2nd home by the most fun, beautiful beach in Oceanside!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Sarah Sigman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016
Call Manager

About Sarah Sigman

I have been managing this property since 2006, with previous owners. It has always been a huge success and everyone seems to fall in love with this house at first sight!

Sarah Sigman purchased this house in 2013

Why Sarah Sigman chose Oceanside

Great location , across from best part of beach in Oceanside.

What makes this house unique

3000 sq ft so we can sleep a lot more people in the house the most in Oceanside

Guestbook comments from the manager

Here from Hartland, MI for a Lego Robotics tournament- we loved the house! Really enjoyed spending time on the roof and the beach.

Thank you!
May 2014
  • 1 of 4


based on 20 traveler reviews

Just remodeled, fully equipped dream house! Across the street from the beach!!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 24 reviews

Great location made this a perfect vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for our whole family (kids and grandkids). Everyone was comfortable and loved the location so close to the beach. We will come back again!! Thank you Sarah for your quick response to our questions and needs!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, awesome, and way too much fun. Great access to the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Needed a short term beach rental for a staycation when my son and his roommates from Chicago decided to head to California for a visit. Sara, the property manager, was so helpful and accommodating with our needs and time frame. Awesome place for our group of people because this being in our back yard a few local friends came by for dinner and fun and they all ended up loved everything about this home. Great time with plenty of room for entertaining and sleeping. Loved how clean everything was and comfortable. The neighbors were nice and even when the boys got a bit loud they understood it was a special time for me to have with my son and friends before they head off to London for school. We will defiantly come here again with family friends next summer ( already planning it) and look forward to enjoying the beautiful sunset each night, the tons of toys available for age ranges to play at the beach with, the gourmet style kitchen to create great meals, and comfortable place to just relax and enjoy life.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so sweet!! Thank you so much, that was one of the nicest reviews I've gotten. I appreciate you and your family coming to stay and already planning your return! You are wonderful people and you are welcome to come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house but be prepared to pay more than listed price.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this house for a family trip. There were 14 of us and the home was not only beautiful but had plenty of space. It was in a great location and a short walk to the beach. The only down fall was the owner uses the bait and switch tactic. We requested reserverations and a few days later got an email saying rates went up $100 a night. I questioned the price and was told it was because it was peak season and the website hadn't been updated yet. I was told that it would be updated right away. However three weeks later it still was still showing the same prices. The website showed peak season starting two weeks after our trip. We had planned our trip to avoid peak season prices based off of the website and ended up paying peak season prices any way. It also took me two requests and one month to get my security deposit back. Will not rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri, you are catching me by surprise with this review.. You were so grateful and happy you were able to book our place as everyone else around had rates much higher than ours. May is our mid-season rate where yes it is $100 higher than the off season. I have always had this mid season rate and I don't know why it wasn't reflecting on the website for that time frame.. I wish you would have voiced your concern more clearer to me at the time when you booked, we would have worked something out. I thought you were OK with it as you continued to book with us. Secondly I do my refunds every two weeks and I was out of the country in May and that caused the rare delay on the refunding. I apology for that. I'm glad you loved the house and had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful rental!

  • 5 of 5

Didn't feel like a felt like home. It was comfortable, clean, and the house is loaded with everything we needed to make us feel like we were at home. Loved everything about it! Highly recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stefany! I'm so glad you had a great time!! Please come back again soon. Love positive, happy people like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home - Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

Kind and helpful owner, excellent location (easy walk to the beach, the pier, and several food choices - though it IS Oceanside, so I wouldn't recommend ladies or youngsters going out by themselves at night), we loved our stay at this beautiful home!

The beds were super comfortable, the home well-appointed, and you can't beat the view from the 3rd floor deck!

Would absolutely love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Property Great Value

  • 5 of 5

A family event drew us to the Oceanside area in late October -- we chose this home for its size, it was perfect! We had 10 adults and 4 small children in our party -- there was ample room for everyone, plenty of sleeping options that also took care of everyone. It is an extremely roomy and comfortable home, the kitchen had all we needed for cooking, and the house was very clean when we arrived. The beach is also close by barely a two minute walk--there were even beach toys for the children. Also, the owner was quick to respond to all my questions and needs. We were pleased with the whole experience, we would absolutely stay there again and we recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You just gave me tear up! You are so sweet! Thank you so much Deborah. This is my favorite part of managing this awesome beach rental... the overwhelming appreciation I get at the end of their stay! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


San Diego Zoo
San Diego Zoo Safari Park
Beach Break Cafe
LEGOLAND California
Nearest Airport
38 Miles
San Diego International Aiport
Nearest Golf
5.7 Miles
The Crossings, Carlsbad
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hill Street Cafe


Rates & Availability

Townsite House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard rate
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Downstairs bathroom
    Main master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , See the ocean from this beautiful bathroom!
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2nd Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 4 large bedrooms, two master bedrooms with King size beds. Main master has a pullout couch and lots of floor space for floor mattresses provided for the younger ones. 3rd bedroom has a queen size bed and 4th bedroom has two twin beds. Living room has a pullout couch for comfortable sleeping as well.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers