check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Leeward Key Condo 12th floor

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Fantastic View and Newly renovated

Living Room with Full View of the Gulf from the 12th Floor

Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, and Twin Sleeper Sofa and Full View of Gulf

Large Jetted Tub In The Master Bath

Guest Bedroom Double Bed and a Twin bed

Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

2 Full Baths

Fully Stocked Kitchen

Large Capacity Stack Washer/Dryer

12th Floor, 2 Elevators

3 TV’s LR, MBR, and Guest BR

TV Cable Including HBO

High Speed Internet for Leeward Key

Beach Service Included in Season Umbrella/2 chairs

Gulf Front Balcony

Pet Friendly – Well Groomed, Well Trained Pets Allowed with Prior Approval

See Rates below photos

Leeward Key Amenities

2 pools–Beachside and North Pool

Well Equipped Onsite Fitness Facility

Large Private Beach

BBQ Grills

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Leeward Key Condo 12th floor
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Pam F.

  • 4 of 5

It had been over 12 years since my family had been to Destin, and we were blessed with perfect weather the week we were there! The property of Leeward Key was terrific, plenty of parking, 2 pools (which we never used), a workout facility (which we never used), and the beach right across the street with easy access, (typically cars slow right down when they see people are crossing to get to the beach & wait for you to cross). The unit we stayed in was on the 12th floor with a magnificent view of the ocean, was clean and decently appointed. We saw many dolphin, pelicans and other water fowl! A couple of things the owners could give their attention to, although it had no big impact on our stay, is there are 3 TV's in this unit, only the one in the living room worked, and the reception was fuzzy. We hardly turned the TV on, so it wasn't a big deal but the weather was perfect, had it been a rainy week, this would have been an issue and we would have complained immediately. Also, there is not a single piece of Tupperware or Rubbermaid to be found. If you can't stock a few of these items, please do your guests a favor and keep a giant roll of plastic wrap so they can cover the dishes that you do have as that would be most helpful. There were plenty of towels for both bathrooms, which was terrific! Our friends rented a unit down the hall from us and they had only 1 towel per person. We had some younger renters in the unit next to us, and one night a party got a little out of control with excessive noise; (walls being banged, and furniture moving around, and screaming). Within 2 minutes of my phone call to security, (which was past midnight), the noise stopped. Leeward Key takes the peace of their property seriously, and it's clear they want to maintain a family friendly atmosphere. All of the personnel @ Leeward Key were most helpful and wonderful! There is a phone in this unit, however it does not work. We used our cell phones, not a big deal, but don't count on a land line for local calls if you choose to rent this unit. The dryer never shuts off! I did report this to the property manager, but this issue should be resolved ASAP. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here! The door code system was wonderful not having to fuss with keys, what freedom! As long as you're aware of the couple of things mentioned above, and they aren't big issues for you, this is a decent choice for an oceanfront stay in Destin!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The most concerning comment above was the dryer as this is a safety issue. Immediately upon notification, I called our appliance repairman to have this repaired. (I wish they had called me while here.) The cable TV system in our area is in the middle of upgrades and the problem could have been with the new "box" to receive high definition signals or the input setting. We do not keep plastic food storage containers but most guests do not mind supplying their own needs with regard to plastic wrap. We are glad that you had a good time and we agree Leeward Key is a wonderful beach community which is perfect for the family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Must visit!

  • 5 of 5

Leeward key was awesome. This was my first trip to Destin and I came with a few girls I work with. The white, sugary sand and crystal blue water was amazing! Sunrises and sunsets are so beautiful here. The condo is across the street from the beach but a super short walk and was less inconvenient than I expected it to be. We had beautiful weather the whole week other than a couple of slightly cloudy days. The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Added bonus not to have to keep up with a room key, just the code to get in. Everything we needed/wanted was a very short drive from our room. I would absolutely stay here again! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Beautiful Unit. Horrible service

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in the unit the last few years. The condo is in a gorgeous spot in Destin and is furnished extremely well. The management company is awful however. When we arrived, we realized after a day the soles of our feet were black. We called the management company to send a cleaning service out and even they commented they hadnt seen something that dirty before. Had to empty the water 2x before they were done. The HVAC unit went the second day and that resulted in a wasted afternoon waiting for repair. Finally, we left a "noise machine" at the unit and called the next day to try and get it sent back. We supplied a FEDEX acct number and now a month and a half later, it still hasnt been shipped back. Renee is too busy and when pushed, I was asked "if its so important, why did you leave it?". Unfortunately, Beach Condos of Destin, the management company, forgot that customer service extends beyond the booking of the reservation. Had I received any date at all for the request, I would have dealt with it. W e wont be renting here again with all the options in Destin available.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review about the floors, the guests did not call about dirty floors and this never happened. I do not know why this guests would say this. We were slow about sending back their electronic machine that makes various ocean sounds and other sounds . We are a small company with very limited staff. We ask our guests to please, please, check and take all of their items with them because returning items is burdensome for us. Electronics are especially burdensome because of the packaging that is required. It is a beautiful condo and we have many happy guests that stay at our properties every week. Sorry that this guests was not one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Tallahassee Florida
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and i celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary enjoying the beautiful view from the 12th floor. The condo was cozy and had everything we needed for a weeks stay.We really enjoyed both pools and great beach service . We plan on coming back every year !

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

absolute perfection

  • 5 of 5

There is not one thing I could say negatively about this property or the surrounding areas. Everything in the condo was exactly as described and then more. We had plenty of space and absolutely could not get over the view. From the balcony we could enjoy both sunrise and sunset views! The beach service was an added bonus that we happily enjoyed daily. We will definitely return to this exact property for our next trip. Within walking distance to a few restaurants and other fantastic amenities only a short drive away. It couldn't have been a more perfect setting for our first of many trips to the Gulf!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dayton ohio
5

wonderful view

  • 5 of 5

my fiance and i were here for one week for a friends wedding. we loved the view instantly, nothing compares :) the place was gorgeous, decorated well, not too "old" looking :P condo was clean and the AC worked great the whole time. really convenient that there is a tv in each room as well as the living room. very good internet connection, the kitchen was well equipped w/utensils, measuring cups, pots and pans, etc.

honestly the photos dont do it justice in my opinion. within walking distance to pompano joes, studio by the sea painting. theres a burger joint right outside the condo building. this is one of the few places that has a pool on the beach side which is amazing, i took several mignight cat naps out on a pool chair with the waves in the background. obviously we are very sad to have to leave tomorrow :(

we virtually had no problems here :) and will try to return next summer :)

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You might enjoy riding bikes along Scenic Gulf Drive next time too. The neighborhood feel of the community is just great and to have a fabulous view is even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VPS
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Aug
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 21 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Oct 22 2016 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
$875
$2,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Amenity Damage $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

No spring break young adult groups allowed at Leeward Key without a parent or legal guardian in attendance. Please do not ask

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1113 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Elevator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed and twin sleeper sofa
  • Master with King bed and a twin sleeper sofa Guest bedroom with double and twin beds. Queen Sleeper sofa in living room
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties