check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

$175/night till Dec 23. 2100 Sq Ft Beachfront Penthouse 3 Bed, 2 Master suites

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Baths With 2,150 Square Feet

Rent this one of a kind, amazing BEACH FRONT, luxury Indian Shores Florida weekly rental at Beach Palms Condos- Enjoy this true Penthouse on the 5th floor with 3 bedroom 3 full bath -

We also own VRBO 880243, 880244, 888859 and 922196 if you would like to read our reviews on those condos or need multiple units. No arguing over who get's the master suite - we've got two!! No arguing who shares a bathroom - we've got three full baths!!

Perfect for everyone - especially 2 couples or families with 2 true Master suites each with it's own king size bed, luxurious spa bathroom, walk-in closet, flat screen TV's and private waterfront balcony and amazing views as you can see in the video of the Gulf of Mexico and the Inter-coastal waterway - Enjoy sunrises and sunsets in this luxurious unit of over 2100 square feet with upgrades for the most discriminating clientele. Our unit has three large bedrooms and 3 full spa bathrooms. Each master suite has a king bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 full beds.

For those who appreciate the finer things down to your own private elevator call button - why not pamper yourself for the price others charge for smaller units. Our unit even comes with it's own under building wide parking so NO hot car and steps from the secure elevator.

This large remodeled kitchen comes complete with granite countertops and newer appliances that will satisfy even the most discriminating cook while it's open design keeps you involved in all the fun and activities with the rest of your party from watching TV in the living room to sunsets out the dining room window. We believe there's nothing worse than being stuck in those dated small boxy kitchens with a passthrough window when everyone else is enjoying their vacation, conversations and the views.

This Penthouse features 4 amazing sky lights for natural light you won't believe - the result it's always light and bright and cheery. Our Penthouse also comes complete with inside laundry with washer and dryer for your convenience.

Relax and enjoy our large remodeled living room that boasts it's own beachfront balcony with lounger, patio table and great views, inside unwind on our comfortable designer leather chairs, couches, fireplace, complete with a large flat screen TV and more. Why settle for less... do you realize our kitchen and living area alone is larger than most other beach condos you will rent for the same price?

The Penthouse has a total of 3 separate balconies with beautiful views of sunrises & sunsets, the Gulf of Mexico and the Intracoastal Waterways - truly the best of both worlds when it comes to water views.

We know today's guest want to stay connected - whether working remotely or sharing your photos with family and friends while you're away - we've ensured our condominium provides the best high speed Wifi at NO additional charge (FREE) because there's nothing more frustrating than bad wifi and Free unlimited Long Distance calling throughout the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico.

Our guests also appreciate that there's NO added expense for beach toys and fun - we've thought of everything down to a variety of beach coolers, boogie boards, umbrella's beach chairs and more - just bring your toothbrush and let the fun begin!

We invite you to check out our video (see video section) to get a sneak peek at this one of a kind opportunity to relax, pamper yourself and make memories for a lifetime.

Minimum rental period is 7 nights.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Tom Hagen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

About Tom Hagen

We meet in the US Navy 22 years ago in Hawaii. We left Hawaii and have been trying to get back to the Island lifestyle ever since. This year we found it, with moving to Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Tom Hagen purchased this condo in 2013

Why Tom Hagen chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

The Penthouse is wounderful!!! Beautiful views, nearby resteraunts and miles of beautiful beaches. It would be hard to ask for anything more...

What makes this condo unique

10 foot ceilings, 4 skylights

2 master bedrooms with king beds

Use of beach toys

Top of the line furnishings

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

$175/night till Dec 23. 2100 Sq Ft Beachfront Penthouse 3 Bed, 2 Master suites
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
3

Nice accomodations, but will not stay again.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean and decorated nicely. However, we had several problems. The AC would not keep the condo cool. Owner finally had a repairman come after four days. AC was a constant problem. WiFi did not work for two days; finally owner put us in contact with WiFi provider; spent over an hour on the phone to get the connection to work. "Pent House" elevator was out of service 5 out of 7 days of our stay. We wanted three full baths; however, the shower in the hall bath did not work. When asked, the owner said he knew but could not get a repairman for two weeks.

The listing and photo description was not accurate. The pictures of the pool and beach are very deceiving. Pictures showed a pool that belonged to the building next door! Our pool was small and on the opposite side of the building. The Pier in the pictures, is "Private" and we were not allowed to use it. The view of the Gulf from the condo is not as it appears in the pictures.

The owner responded quickly to our concerns. However, the whole experience was NOT as the pictures displayed. We paid a much higher price than many others in the building and we expected more, but we were very disappointed. We would not recommend this property to friends. It was not worth the higher price we paid for a Pent House condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As you can imagine, as a rental condo owner (I currently own 5), I take all the renter reviews very seriously. I wanted to make sure all of your requests were given special attention for your vacation. I was happy to be able to accommodate your request to check in one day early. In regards to the AC, it was serviced two days prior to your arrival, and the AC units are programmed not to operate while the doors and windows are open. Additionally, most AC coils will freeze up when set to a temperature of 65. Upon a thorough analysis, the AC is 100% functional. I am sorry your experience with the AC was not ideal, and I will certainly monitor this as usual. In regards to your experience with the WiFi, it was confirmed that the root cause was the settings on your device, and not the WiFi in the condo. I am glad you were able to get this resolved. In regards to the shower, upon inspection, it was discovered that it too was 100% functional. You may not have turned the handle quite enough it seems. The elevator, unfortunately, is out of my control, however, I did speak to the proper individuals and surveyed other guests and there were no reports of any issues with the elevator. In regards to the photos, they are accurate, and as you can tell, most of the exterior photos were taken from the balcony. As you can tell from the other guests who reviewed my unit, the views are spectacular and the beach and pool are wonderful. This is one of the best condos on the beach with a very passionate and accommodating owner. I invested a great amount of time to ensure your experience exceeded your expectations and am sorry if you were not 100% satisfied. Best of luck on your next vacation..Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful beachside condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is easily one of the best places we've ever found on vrbo or home away! Big family vacation- 8 people and 3 separate families- and we all had plenty of room. (And our own bathrooms!!) Plenty of space for the kids, comfy beds, great WiFi, big and well stocked kitchen, three different decks, and very clean! It's right on the beach, and the pool is perfect! There's a bathhouse and two gas grills right off the beach at the pool area, too!

The owner, Tom, was just great. He checked on us, and even brought us an extra set of keys just to make our stay more convenient.

This place is definitely a gem at a reasonable price!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Our best find after years of booking with VRBO

  • 5 of 5

You'll live this one! It was a great week for us because the condo was so accommodating, most comfortable, very clean, well stocked, so spacious and fun! Kitchen was well stocked, fridge was stocked with drinks, all new furniture in the den, and 3 full bathrooms! Will for sure rent this condo again, hopefully next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Fl
4

The property was very comfortable and spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Our only complaint was that the blinds on all the sliders need to be replaced. Tom, the owner, was very helpful and always responded quickly. We especially liked the 2 master suites and all the storage. Great to have 3 bathrooms, too!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you were happy overall. We replaced all blinds in all rooms the week after you left. We also updated furniture and gave a nice new beachy feel with decorating. Please check out the new photos on VRBO. Thanks again Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I don't even know where to begin....

  • 5 of 5

The basics:

This was the most enjoyable vacation I have ever been on! Upon arrival, we did the immediate checks - cabinets, closets, & drawers! ALL were exceptionally clean. We moved to the bathrooms and again; clean (& beautiful!). The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. The sheets and bath towels were very soft! The kitchen was STOCKED. All the cutlery and such were there, they were clean, and there was nothing I felt to be "missing". The dishwasher worked perfectly, the fridge kept all our beverages icy cold, and the microwave was perfect for when the kids needed to heat up a snack! The washer and dryer seemed brand new and got the job done so when we returned home, our laundry was already done! There was also a closet with an amazing amount of sand and water toys ready for the beach!

The condo:

Situated on the top floor of a very well maintained complex, I spent each morning and night on the gulf facing balcony enjoying the sounds of soft waves and birds while watching the dolphins play & occasional fish jump! The opposite balcony was fantastic for watching the rain move in as well as watching the fishing boats go by! The main balcony was also gulf facing but private from the master bedroom balcony. Furniture on all balconies was appropriate. Plenty of room for everyone! The covered parking was an added bonus and perfectly situated! The elevator call button in the penthouse was a silly treat for us all! The pool was clean, grounds well maintained, and I was on the beach in under 2 minutes from elevator departure!!!

The owner:

Tom answered all of our questions (pre and post booking) almost immediately. He is extremely knowledgeable of the area and can provide you with information on all the best restaurants and attractions. He takes great pride in his property and I can assure you, this will be a very relaxing vacation for you and your family!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome condo with lots of room.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with lots of room. Tom was a pleasure to work with. We will Definitely Be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Aiport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Tides Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
I 275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: recommended

Indian Shores is a town in Pinellas County, Florida. The town is a beach-front community situated on a barrier island St. Petersburg, Florida. Indian Shores is a quieter, less crowded alternative to its larger and better-known neighbors such as Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach. It's a great place for vacationers seeking a quiet or family vacation. Indian Shores attracts many tourist due to it's wide sandy beaches and convenient proximity to many Florida Attractions including Busch Gardens, Walt Disney World, Universal Studio, and Sea World.

Indian Shores is home to the Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, the largest non-profit wild bird hospital in the United States. The sanctuary treats and houses all kinds of birds including pelicans, egrets, owls and hawks. The famous Salt Rock Grill is also located in Indian Shores. Most people sit outside on their waterfront deck and enjoy the beautiful views.

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
high season
Dec 24 2016 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
summer
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
4th of july
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties