Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5 with rooftop deck. Across the street from Zilker Park.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our recently built 3BR/2.5 BR Zilker home, located just steps from Zilker Park and Barton Springs Pool, offers amazing views of Zilker Park from the house and the rooftop deck. The home features an open floor plan combining the kitchen, dining room and living room. There is a washer and dryer for your use. The home sleeps eight with one king size bed, two queen size beds and two couches suitable for guests to sleep on. The home has wood and carpet flooring throughout and the kitchen is spacious and well-appointed with stainless steel appliances. The third bedroom has a private entrance and AC. The spacious backyard and rooftop deck means you can take full advantage of the outdoors. Parking is available for a maximum of two cars with one garage, one carport and one uncovered parking area. If you use the uncovered parking spot, please do not obstruct the neighbors’ garage or carport. Extra parking is conveniently available across the street in the Zilker public lot. Over holidays our extended family parks there and we’ve never had any security issues.

The property is located in an area that has great access to all that Austin has to offer; perfect for families traveling with kids, a couple wanting a weekend getaway, or a group of friends on a weekend away. Less than a five minute walk will get you to Zilker Park where the annual ACL Music Festival is held. It will also get you to Barton Springs Pool which is a perfect place to take a break from the heat. Barton Springs Road is steps away and gives you access to great restaurants like Uncle Billy’s, Austin Java, Shady Grove and the original Chuy's. Our home has the perfect location to experience everything that the Zilker neighborhood and Barton Springs has to offer within walking distance. In less than a 10 minute drive you can be in the heart of the city or South Congress for museums, restaurants, music and great shopping. Even quick day trips to Dripping Springs and Round Rock are a breeze.

OL # 2014-056371 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Zilker House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
3BR/2.5 with rooftop deck. Across the street from Zilker Park.
average rating of 4.418182 based on 55 reviews
3

Needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and layout of this rental are great. Within walking distance to the park, restaurants, cafes, and food trucks. The bedrooms are great sizes and there are enough bathrooms to accommodate a large group. A few issues that are in desperate need of improvement before I recommend this place to anyone: 1. The water pressure needs to be fixed. Only one person can take a shower at a time and shower pressure is impacted even if someone uses a sink or flushes the toilet. I've seen this issue mentioned in other reviews and it still hasn't been fixed. I also emailed the management company about it but didn't hear back until the next day when we were about to check out anyway. 2. The grout in the upstairs bathroom need to be replaced. It's black in many places. 3. The couch in the downstairs area is terrible. Again, I've seen other complaints about it in other reviews and it's still not replaced. The back of the couch is not attached since it's meant to be placed against a wall. The backs can be removed to become beds, which I get, but you cannot lean back against the couch to read/watch TV or sit without the back falling off. Otherwise, I did have an issue with the cable and the management company responded right away and fixed it, which I appreciated. Overall, it's a mixed back and it would have been a perfect review if the issues that others have complained about in the past were actually fixed.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
4

Condo by the Park

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice condo by beautiful Zilker park. While it is sparsely furnished, it is spacious and comfortable, although the couch needs to be replaced. The kitchen is clean and modern. Initial problems with the plumbing were resolved within a reasonable period of time. Our overall experience was very positive. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martinez, CA
1

Texas disaster vacation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very unhappy arrival

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bonnie, We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions or issues that may come up. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Comfortable and Clean place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. the place was very clean. it was only a couple miles from the convention center and easy to uber to. also a nice walking trail was close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great vacation house just across the street from Barton Springs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We visited this house on a girls trip for a 50th birthday party. It was very clean, nice layout, easy access to Barton Springs & Zilker Park, lots of good restaurants in the area, overall a great stay. A couple items were left & after calling, we got great customer service & the items were returned quickly. I would highly recommend this as a great vacation house for Austin!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Location Location!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great location! Walk to zilker park, Barton springs pool and the great restaurants in Barton Springs Road!! Short drive to South Congress and 6th street. Love the layout of the house. The downstairs couch needs to be replaced because the unattached back (by design) kept falling off. I found the staff at Turnkey to be very professional and easy to deal with. I would stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties