Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix West II 3BR/4BA Luxury, Upgraded Gulf Front Condo - Gulf Facing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,958 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2000 Sq Ft W/3 Bedroom,1-king, 2-queens, 2-full beds, 4 Baths, Direct Gulf View

Master Bedroom has a king size bed with an adjoining bathroom featuring a separate double shower, Jacuzzi tub and double sinks with granite counter tops. The 2nd bedroom has two queen beds and the third has two double beds. All bedrooms have attached baths. Living Room and all Bedrooms have Smart TVs; 60' in the Living Room and 40' in the Bedrooms. The Living Room also has DVR, Cable, DVD and CD players and Sony Stereo with Ipod and USB inputs. There is an extra HDMI hookup for a gaming console. The private balcony overlooks the Gulf and white sand beaches. The condo is located on the 24th floor and provides an excellent perch for viewing marine life thru the clear Gulf waters. This is the thing we love most about this condo. You can literally see the schools of fish and dolphins thru the water as they swim past. Bring your camera with a polarized lens for the best pictures. After 4 years of looking, we decided on this condo because it has everything; a great exercise facility, lazy river on the Gulf, large indoor and outdoor pools, is steps from the beach, not to mention the saunas, hot tubs, steam rooms, and tennis courts. Thanks for visiting us.


Owner
Dennis Strecker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Dennis Strecker

My wife and I are both native New Orleanians. She is a special education teacher and I work as an engineer. My wife has spent nearly every summer vacation in Orange Beach since she was a child and loves the area. I enjoy sailing and since we purchased the condo I am looking forward to moving my boat to one of the local marinas and sailing the area whenever I have a chance.

Dennis Strecker purchased this condo in 2013

Why Dennis Strecker chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This is one of the best, if not the best overall property in Orange Beach. It is certainly the newest. As an engineer, I was impressed with the construction. The building and attached garage is 100% reinforced concrete. There are solid concrete walls between every condo which makes the condos very quiet. There is no structural wood in the complex including the interior walls in the condos. The entire building and each condo, has a sprinkler system. There are a total of 8 high speed elevators which can travel the 30 floors in just over 30 seconds..... Well, that was the engineer speaking. From a vacation stand point this building has every possible amenity and is located just steps from the Gulf and beautiful white sand beaches.

What makes this condo unique

The 24th floor is great for fish and dolphin watching from the balcony. At this height you can peer down into clear Gulf water. The floor is high enough to mitigate crowd noise, but retain the sound of the surf, allowing peaceful viewing of the Gulf from the private balcony. There is also an element of privacy.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 24
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1958 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Each bedroom has an attached bathroom with tub and shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Many, many restaurants at every price level. Excellent seafood at reasonable prices. Plenty amusement and water parks. Pensacola Air Naval Station is a must see; free Air Museum with several Imax theaters. Also on the base is an old fort and lighthouse.....very interesting.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Phoenix West II 3BR/4BA Luxury, Upgraded Gulf Front Condo - Gulf Facing
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely fantastic! Everything stocked in it is very, very nice! The furniture is lovely and comfortable. The beds are nice and comfy. Even the dishes are gorgeous! The view from the balcony is so amazing. There was plenty of room for 8 people. It seems they thought of everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. The owners were so nice to work with. It was worth every dime! The whole facility is just fantastic. Very nice, very secure, very clean. The pools, the lazy river, the hot tubs and of course the beach! We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review! We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were pleased with our condo and the facility. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at Orange beach. The condo was very nice and well decorated

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our condo in Orange Beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful time at this gorgeous condo overlooking the beach! It was super clean and spacious. The four bathrooms were a plus when everyone had to shower after the beach. Planning to return soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

it was an extremely nice place for our large family, nicer than we had image. the ocean side condo was great for our little kids plus the splash pad. we hope to be able to return to this same condo. thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fantastic property and view

  • 5 of 5

Upon arriving at condo, we were in awe of it. Roomy, well supplied, and fantastic view. Beds were comfortable as was whole condo. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a place to just lay back and relax. Lazy river was superb. Thank you for allowing us to have this experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! It's wonderful to hear that you were comfortable in the condo. We furnished it with comfort and pleasure for our guests in mind. We are glad you had a good time at the beach. Cindy and Dennis Strecker
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brookhaven, MS
5

Super nice, everything we wanted it to be!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in this beautiful condo. It was very well stocked with everything we would need for our stay. Only downside was very little cell signal, but lots of condos have that issue. One thing of note is the change in parking pass fees. In past years, it has been $25 per vehicle. Now they add tax. I looked over that part. The girl at the front desk said it is new this year to add tax. No problem, but I just wanted to point that out. There is an air pump beside the lazy river to blow your floats up.

The condo was very clean, well decorated, and had a great view. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We really enjoy going and look forward to it at every opportunity. I love the Orange Beach area. Besides the beach and condo amenities, we love the state park in Orange Beach with its many paved trails for biking or hiking. Recommend taking the Oak Trail it is beautiful with its oak trees and hills. We will note that the parking fee now has taxes added. I wish the cell phone issue had been brought to my attention. There is a cell phone booster that works great in the condo. I use it whenever I am there. There are instructions for it's use in the laminated sheets provided in the condo. We also have a free landline for out going local calls and incoming and outgoing local or long distance calls.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gulf State Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
28 Miles
AmTrak

Near the Alabama Gulf side State Park with zip lining, hiking and biking trails, Many theme and water parks in the area including Adventure Island Arcade and Go-carts within 2 miles of your condo. Restaurants of every type nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal
Apr 16 2017 - May 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
From
$298
Fri,Sat
 
 
Seasonal
May 8 2017 - May 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
 
Seasonal
May 12 2017 - May 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Seasonal
May 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Seasonal
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
$3,090
 
 
Seasonal
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,656
 
 
Seasonal
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$627
$4,150
 
 
Seasonal
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,379
 
 
Seasonal
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$278
From
$298
Fri,Sat
 
 
Seasonal
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$339
 
 
Seasonal
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Seasonal
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Seasonal
Oct 18 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable