Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix West II 3BR/4BA Large Luxury Condo, Gulf Front & Facing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,958 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2000 Sq Ft W/3 Bedroom,1-king, 2-queens, 2-full beds, 4 Baths, Direct Gulf View

Master Bedroom has a king size bed with an adjoining bathroom featuring a separate double shower, Jacuzzi tub and double sinks with granite counter tops. The 2nd bedroom has two queen beds and the third has two double beds. All bedrooms have attached baths. Living Room and all Bedrooms have Smart TVs; 60' in the Living Room and 40' in the Bedrooms. The Living Room also has DVR, Cable, DVD and CD players and Sony Stereo with Ipod and USB inputs. There is an extra HDMI hookup for a gaming console. The private balcony overlooks the Gulf and white sand beaches. The condo is located on the 24th floor and provides an excellent perch for viewing marine life thru the clear Gulf waters. This is the thing we love most about this condo. You can literally see the schools of fish and dolphins thru the water as they swim past. Bring your camera with a polarized lens for the best pictures. After 4 years of looking, we decided on this condo because it has everything; a great exercise facility, lazy river on the Gulf, large indoor and outdoor pools, is steps from the beach, not to mention the saunas, hot tubs, steam rooms, and tennis courts. Thanks for visiting us.


Owner
Dennis Strecker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Dennis Strecker

My wife and I are both native New Orleanians. She is a special education teacher and I work as an engineer. My wife has spent nearly every summer vacation in Orange Beach since she was a child and loves the area. I enjoy sailing and since we purchased the condo I am looking forward to moving my boat to one of the local marinas and sailing the area whenever I have a chance.

Dennis Strecker purchased this condo in 2013

Why Dennis Strecker chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This is one of the best, if not the best overall property in Orange Beach. It is certainly the newest. As an engineer, I was impressed with the construction. The building and attached garage is 100% reinforced concrete. There are solid concrete walls between every condo which makes the condos very quiet. There is no structural wood in the complex including the interior walls in the condos. The entire building and each condo, has a sprinkler system. There are a total of 8 high speed elevators which can travel the 30 floors in just over 30 seconds..... Well, that was the engineer speaking. From a vacation stand point this building has every possible amenity and is located just steps from the Gulf and beautiful white sand beaches.

What makes this condo unique

The 24th floor is great for fish and dolphin watching from the balcony. At this height you can peer down into clear Gulf water. The floor is high enough to mitigate crowd noise, but retain the sound of the surf, allowing peaceful viewing of the Gulf from the private balcony. There is also an element of privacy.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 24
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1958 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Each bedroom has an attached bathroom with tub and shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Many, many restaurants at every price level. Excellent seafood at reasonable prices. Plenty amusement and water parks. Pensacola Air Naval Station is a must see; free Air Museum with several Imax theaters. Also on the base is an old fort and lighthouse.....very interesting.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix West II 3BR/4BA Large Luxury Condo, Gulf Front & Facing
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

Beautiful Condo and Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is gorgeous! Everything in it is beautiful. The overall ocean theme of the furnishings is very well thought out. Everything seems to tie together. That octopus painting in the dining room is my favorite. The linens, the artwork, the dishes, the silverware, and etc. all just go together. The Streckers really did a good job decorating and making it nice.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook for your family if you choose to. I made breakfast for my grandchildren every morning and made dinner almost every night. They even have a crockpot. That may seem like an odd thing to brag about in a review, but it was really nice to put a roast in and head down for a day of the beach then come back up to dinner! The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and cookware. They also have a standalone ice machine in the wet bar!

The view from the balcony is outstanding and we saw dolphins two mornings during our week long stay. There is plenty of room to sit and watch the ocean.

The amenities in the overall building are very nice. The outdoor pool, the lazy river, the water slide, the indoor pool, and the hot tubs were great. I was worried with such a large complex they would be crowded, but they never were. We always found loungers to sit in easily and never felt crowded at all.

The parking garage goes up to the 12th floor and we never had any trouble finding a spot. It really doesn't matter which floor you park on.

The elevators were a little hectic around check in time but we never had to wait too long. I was concerned our first day, but after everyone got settled there was no problem. A word of advice regarding the elevators during check in, just get in the first available elevator no matter which way it is going. Up or down, it will pass your floor.

We had a really great time and would recommend this unit and building to everyone. We will definitely return!

Thank you,

Scott D Jones

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard to ensure that everything in our condo enhances the beach stay of our guests and are very pleased to hear that you you were happy with it. The octopus is a favorite of ours, too! Depending on the plans of different renters, different things are needed in the kitchen and we tried to make sure everyone would find what they needed. Lots of ice, of course, is a must at the beach! 😊 We were glad you got to see our dolphins! We find that the enhanced viewing from the 24th floor is a definite plus. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the building amenities! There are so many choices that we have also found that the crowds spread and areas are seldom crowded. The parking garage is a big plus, isn't it? We agree with your tip about the elevator. We may have to add that to our info! Thanks again for the beautiful review. We certainly hope to hear from you again! Sincerely, Dennis and Cindy Strecker
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Condo was beautiful and very spacious. Balcony and view was great!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, and daughter, son and girlfriend and my in-laws had a wonderful time during our stay. The condo was beautiful and met all our needs. Having an ice maker in the room was so convenient. The balcony is where we spent most our time. View was beautiful. I loved the beach but my husband and in-laws enjoyed the lazy river! The only slight negative was poor cell phone service (AT&T).

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Carbon
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in this condo and it still doesn't disappoint! Three couples and plenty of room. Lots of great amenities in the complex and the beach is beautiful and pristine! We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We do try to ensure that everything is pleasant for our guests, and the fact that you return and continue to be happy in our unit thrills us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Words cannot describe

  • 5 of 5

Dear Readers,

September 10-16, 2017

Thank you, Cindy & Dennis, for renting your lovely beachfront home to us in a pinch. We had a vacation planned to South Florida to celebrate our grandmother's 80th birthday and my sister/bro-in-law's "Baby-Moon." Mother Nature had other plans, and Hurricane Irma went straight up the Floridian Peninsula. Thankfully, we were able to book 2409. Vacation saved!!!

Our time here will be treasured for years to come. From the many beach walks to coffee conversations with good company, we have had the best time. The spacious well-decorated condo is the perfect place for what we hope can become an annual event.

The view... unparalleled! Dolphins made an appearance or two. We cooked for breakfast each morning, and went out for dinner each night. The lazy river, pool, and yes even the fitness center got some great use on this getaway vacation. 2409 was everything we could have hoped for, and more!

Sincerely,

-SJTO

Spencer J. T. Orr

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, well maintained, clean condo!! Our family had a great time. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was beautiful and spacious could not ask for better.

  • 5 of 5

Phoenix West II was wonderful for our family plenty to do on the property and everyone was friendly and helpful

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Artie. We are happy that everything was to your liking and that you had a wonderful time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gulf State Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
28 Miles
AmTrak

Near the Alabama Gulf side State Park with zip lining, hiking and biking trails, Many theme and water parks in the area including Adventure Island Arcade and Go-carts within 2 miles of your condo. Restaurants of every type nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.