check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Italian Villa For Two

28 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Avondale Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath- Private entrance within a private/gated home

A spacious space to relax for two.Master suite with private entrance. Large bathroom (tub/shower) and french doors that open to a private patio to outdoor gardens and pool. Outdoor private dining area with lounges and efficiency kitchen.

After a day and night of exploring Sarasota and all it has to offer, come relax by the open air pool as look at the stars surrounded by lush tropical foliage. We offer an espresso machine for you to enjoy and the birds will offer their wake up song!

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Maurizio Colucci
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian, conversational Spanish and limited French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016

What makes this apartment unique

Attention to detail was brought to this home as the owner brings his Italian heritage to this home. Lush outdoor gardens. Security gated premises occupied by private owner. A quiet night after business meetings or a place to stay during season, walk to South Side Neighborhood for dining, music and gourmet markets. A pleasant stroll and you will find yourself at Selby Gardens and next to the bayfront and Marina Jacks.


based on 28 traveler reviews

Italian Villa For Two
average rating of 4.464286 based on 28 reviews

Beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Second time staying here and we loved it again. Relaxing and quiet yet close to everything. We love staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The highest compliment we receive is a repeat guest! We are thankful to host people who enjoy our little piece of paradise! Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Why stay where the owner's response to complaints is to curse at you?

  • 1 of 5

This place is all looks and nothing else. Pool is unheated and partially shaded so water will be cold unless the weather has been hot for a long time. Broken light bulb above the pool also. No regular coffee pot so unless you love espresso, you are out of luck. No cable TV just Roku so no local weather which can be a problem when tornados threaten as they did during our stay. Also no comfortable place to sit and watch TV. No microwave or toaster oven so no reheating leftovers which is something that vacationers want to do. Laundry facilities are hidden behind a building under a tarp and have very obviously not been used in a long time so might as well not have been there. Who wants to wash clothes in a filthy washer? So many little things could be done to make this place better but with an owner like it has I wouldn't recommend staying there and taking a chance. Might be OK for 1 or 2 nights but definitely not for any longer.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And this , my dear guest, is why I offered you a 100% refund on your first day to find another property that would meet you needs. I really wish that you would have accepted my offer and enjoyed your vacation. Please read the property description before you book our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay! The villa was beautiful and everything you would need was provided. The only thing we missed was a microwave.

What a beautiful setting with the outdoor kitchen and pool which we would have used more but the weather was a little cool.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our little piece of the world! We are proud to share it with you and look forward to your return. Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our weekend stay was absolutely wonderful. The home and the owners are both great. It was a great way to spend the weekend with lots of local food and activities within walking distance. We drove to the beach (less than 5 min) and beach parking was free/available. We cooked all out meals using the outdoor kitchen and it was very relaxing.

Highly recommended!!

Eric (gainesville, fl)

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maurizio and I are so glad you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to hosting you again. Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet, comfortable and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Our first time rent through home away and sure what we where getting into. But enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to historic downtown a plus.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience. Come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Room for Improvement

  • 1 of 5

This was our first time in Sarasota and the first day in this 'Italian Villa' was a big disappointment. The place was nothing like the pictures! It was dirty all around. I look at the pictures I took and the ones in Homeaway and it is a joke. We spent the first night there as we were exhausted and we couldn't get our car out of the garage. We had been locked in!!

The "kitchenette" outside was dirty and rusty and so was the small refrigerator. We decided that we just couldn't stay there. We talked to the owner and explained how we couldn't stay another day in there and she was nice enough and said she would reimburse us for the days we didn't stay. To this date she has not done so and she is not reachable by phone or e-mail.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I truly had to go back in my records to see who this guest was. The comments are absolutely without merit. Any comparision to experiences of other guests will show a great difference. I can only explain that a refund of money is the reason why this inaccurate review was submitted after such a long time period has elapsed. We enjoy providing a peaceful stay for our guests and take pride in sharing our beautiful property with pleasant people. If you are considering a stay with us, please read every other review that expresses a true representation of what you can expect from your stay with us. Grazie.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


St. Armands Circle Park
Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium
Lido Beach
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Marina jacks
Trader Joe's
Sarasota Opera
Whole Foods Market
Dry Dock Waterfront Grill
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Sarasota Ballet of Florida
Morton's Gourmet Market
Circus Sarasota
Le Barge Tropical Cruises
Burns Court Cinema
Ed Smith Stadium
St Armands Circle Association
Ringling College of Art and Design
The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art
Asolo Theatre Company
Siesta Key Beach
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Marina Jack
Florida Studio Theatre
The Players Theatre
Florida West Coast Symphony
Sarasota Memorial Hospital Gift
Libby's Cafe & Bar
Ocean Blues Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
Pacific Rim
Morton's Gourmet Market
Sam Snead's Tavern -- CLOSED
P. F. Chang's
Word of Mouth
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota International Airport SRQ
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
too many to list
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Avondale Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sarasota Season
Nov 20 2016 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

no children; no pets
adults 21+ only
outdoor smoking only
free wifi
22 inch flat screen TV w/ DVD player
Roku w/ Free Netflix and YouTube
no stereo located in room/ no cable / free wifi
Unless arranged in advance: check in @2 pm and check out @ 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Avondale Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • All tile w/ glass enclosed tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • one master suite w/ large bath w/ tub. This unit is connected to the main house but with private entrance flat screen w/ DVD player and Roku w/ free Netflix.No Cable/ selection of DVD's Free WIFI included
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers