Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Mountain View Condo On Elk River

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Loft, 2 Bathroom On Elk River With Mountain View

Fernie, British Columbia, is nestled in the heart of the Kootenay mountain range. Famed for powder snow-laden ski conditions, you'll find there's plenty of activities for the family all year round, and Riverside Way is an ideal place to stay while enjoying them.

The newly renovated, fully furnished two bedroom plus loft, two bathroom unit sleeps up to eight adults comfortably and has a gorgeous view of the Elk River from the back patio.

The unit is situated only 3 minutes from the Fernie Alpine Resort, and just 5 minutes from downtown, making it the perfect spot to enjoy Fernie's legendary winter and summer activities. The unit is family-friendly, and we can't wait to share it with you!

More Details

Owner
Jason & Ann MacDonald
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

Amenities

Fernie Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • In total, 2 queen-sized beds, 1 double bed, and1 pull-out sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(99 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Mountain View Condo On Elk River
average rating of 4.888889 based on 99 reviews
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 7 enjoyed the stay very much. The welcoming basket was a surprise and contained a nice assortment of goodies!

The property was clean, well-maintained and the furnishings, appliances, etc were all in excellent condition. Bedrooms were roomy with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Good selection of board games for kids and adults. Would definitely recommend and consider staying again.

Only a few things that could have been better:

-Internet speed was inconsistent (very slow sometimes)

-Had to turn taps slowly/carefully to avoid very hot water (easy to control, but was caught off guard first few times)

-Knives were a bit dull

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edmond, Thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed the welcome basket, and that your group of seven found the condo was clean and comfortable. We agree that the internet speed isn't blazing fast (in fact, the strata is looking to upgrade it later this year), but it's certainly suitable for checking email / surfing the web, and our experience is that most people come to Fernie to get outside and unplug! Look forward to having your family back sometime! Kind regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit in Fernie at this rental! The location is perfect (half way between downtown and the hill). The loft is beautiful and it was so nice to have 4 large beds. There was plenty of space and the condo was well-equipped with everything we needed. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristie, Thank you very much for the kind review! We're really happy that you found the condo had everything you needed, and that the location worked well for you. We agree - it's just about perfect :) Glad to have you back anytime! Best regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place....roomier than it appears in photos. Great hospitality and clean

  • 5 of 5

Accommodated four adults and three kids beautifully. Clean and cozy.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad that you found the condo roomy enough for 7, and were satisfied with the cleanliness. Would love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg
5

Good accommodations with no issues.

  • 5 of 5

The condo had all we needed: close access to the Fernie ski resort, in-suite laundry, full kitchen, and two washrooms.

I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Fernie.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rezan, Thank you so much for your review! We're really happy that you found the condo suitable, and would love to welcome you back anytime. Warm regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Anne and Jason's place was very nice and we had a great stay. It was very clean and spacious. It is located very close to the ski hill (only a few minutes drive) which was very convenient for us. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenna, Thank you very much for the kind review! We agree that the location, right between town and the hill, is really convenient and works great for us. We'd love to have you back again! Kind regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great all the way around

  • 5 of 5

Clean, convenient, large, airy. Would recommend for my closest family and friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oleg, Thanks for the great review! The large open spaces, allowing for lots of light and great views of the river and mountain range, is definitely our favourite aspect of the condo, and we're glad you enjoyed it. We'd be happy to have you back again anytime! Best regards, Ann & Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
300 Kilometres
Calgary International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Fernie Golf and Country Club
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70.53
Damage Deposit $235.09

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties